This guide has been designed for pain medicine specialists, to locate relevant resources on chronic pain, including those available through the ANZCA library.
How to access e-books
Use your ANZCA college ID (or staff username) and password to access library e-resources.
Having trouble logging into e-resources? Try emptying your browser cache, closing and reopening your browser and trying again.
Forgotten your ANZCA password? Try resetting your password using the "Forgot Password?" link and/or messaging the "Webmaster (technical issues)" via the college contact form
Can't find your book online? Borrow a print copy or request a chapter via our article request service
Experiencing difficulties, or need help accessing e-books? Contact the Library
For further information about searching and accessing e-books, see the E-books guide
Borrowing books
ANZCA library provides access to a large range of print items, specialising in anaesthesia and pain medicine-related titles.
For further information about requesting books, see the Borrowing books page
McGraw Hill e-Book access issues: There is an ongoing issue with McGraw-Hill e-books, whereby some users are improperly authenticated when accessing content within the IP range of another institution that also subscribes to MGH e-books. This results in the user being being unable to access some titles.
Access to the above collections should be unaffected when authenticated outside the IP range of the affected institutions. This includes access from home and access from a mobile device using 4/5G (and not the institutions' Wi-Fi). Users with a pre-existing MyAccess login, can sign out of the affected collections, and sign in using their MyAccess credentials.
Creating a MyAccess account:
ANZCA users requiring urgent access can submit chapter request/s via the Request an article service.
Acute Pain Management: Scientific Evidence, 5e by
Acute Pain Management: Scientific Evidence covers a wide range of clinical topics, combining a review of the best available evidence for acute pain management with current clinical and expert practice.
Advances in Chronic and Neuropathic Pain by
This book is an in depth guide to chronic and neuropathic pain. The issue of chronic and neuropathic pain is very prevalent, yet only a fraction of the symptoms and root causes, as well as potential treatment plans, are properly understood. Additionally, less than half of cases are accurately identified and properly treated. The existing drugs, although classified as very strong and powerful, cannot provide lasting relief to chronic and neuropathic pain. Thus, with all the unique features of this condition, this book presents a systematic way of diagnosing and approaching this condition so every practitioner can appropriately treat their patients.
Anesthesiology In-Training Exam Review: Regional Anesthesia and Chronic Pain by
Focused on rotations in regional anesthesia and chronic pain, this book provides a structured review of the concepts covered in the American Board of Anesthesiology in-training exam. The first section of the book covers regional anesthesia with dedicated chapters on basic science, acute postoperative pain, and nerve blocks for neuraxial, lower and upper extremity blocks, and head and neck. The second section on chronic pain includes chapters on basic science and common pain conditions - including craniofacial pain, CRPS, neuropathic pain, and cancer pain. This section closes on multimodal analgesia and other treatment approaches.
Atlas of Common Pain Syndromes, 5e by
Making the correct diagnosis is the first step in the effective management of patients in pain, and simplifying the diagnosis is the primary focus of Atlas of Common Pain Syndromes, 5e. Dr. Steven D. Waldman provides clinicians with a clear, concise, and up-to-date understanding of the most common pain syndromes encountered in day-to-day practice, along with practical insights on how to diagnose and treat them. Featuring more than 1,000 high-quality illustrations, this unique atlas provides the information needed to make the correct diagnosis--the signs and symptoms associated with each syndrome, the testing needed to confirm the working diagnosis, and the differential diagnosis.
Atlas of Uncommon Pain Syndromes, 4e by
Covering the many relatively uncommon pain conditions that are often misdiagnosed, this one-of-a-kind visual resource clearly presents the extensive knowledge and experience of world-renowned pain expert Steven D. Waldman, MD, JD. Atlas of Uncommon Pain Syndromes, 4th Edition, first and foremost helps you make a correct diagnosis - a critical step in managing patients in chronic pain.
At the Edge of Being: The Aporia of Pain by
This book represents a challenge to the influential medico-political discourse that seeks to classify and manage chronic pain as if it were a disease in its own right, while at the same time preserving its status as a symptom. The chapters in this volume confront this view with timely reminders that pain as lived experience remains an elusive and puzzling phenomenon (an APORIA) that cannot be better understood by putting aside its phenomenology and simplifying what is left to fit a metaphorical pigeon-hole as a distinct biomedical disease entity.
CBT for Chronic Pain and Psychological Well-Being: A Skills Training Manual Integrating DBT, ACT, Behavioral Activation and Motivational Interviewing by
The first clinical manual of evidence-based CBT skills for managing psychological issues associated with chronic pain, drawn from current approaches such as DBT, ACT, and motivational interviewing. Adaptive and evidence-based - integrates skill sets from DBT, ACT, Behavioral Activation, and Motivational Interviewing to address the unique needs of individual chronic pain sufferers
Chronic Headache: A Comprehensive Guide to Evaluation and Management by
This comprehensive, practical title invites all clinicians to take a fresh look at the evaluation and management of chronic daily headache (CDH). Developed by a distinguished international panel of experts, the book examines key social and economic issues around CDH and clarifies the diagnosis of CDH disorders, providing an understanding of the underlying biological substrates, offering guidance on the use of diagnostic testing and additional consultations, and outlining treatment strategies with the greatest potential to alleviate the burden of these patients and to provide the highest quality of care.
Chronic Pain by
Providing a general approach to the understanding and management of all forms of chronic pain, this book offers a clear and reader-friendly format that clarifies procedures in the diagnosis, assessment, and treatment of the most common chronic non-cancer pain entities.
Chronic Pain (OPML) by
Part of the Oxford Pain Management Library, this book succinctly describes the options available for the management of chronic pain, including pharmacological therapies, anaesthetic techniques and complementary approaches.
Chronic Pain Management in General and Hospital Practice by
This book covers a range of topics, from the cause and identity of pain, to pain relief management. Starting from the mechanism of pain, it continues to pain management techniques such as nerve blocks, drugs (pain killers), non-invasive manipulations psychological techniques and electric management, before describing the management of various painful conditions such as headaches, back pain, extremities pain, post-herpetic pain or complex regional pain syndrome. It also provides the format of case reports which can be used to explain management options.
Chronic Pelvic Pain and Pelvic Dysfunctions: Assessment and Multidisciplinary Approach by
This book provides readers with a holistic approach to chronic pelvic pain which is an extremely complex condition with associated pelvic dysfunctions. This approach significantly facilitates and accelerates the clinical assessment and subsequent follow-up.
Classification of Chronic Pain: Descriptions of Chronic Pain Syndromes and Definitions of Pain Terms, 2e by 
Clinical Pain Management: Chronic Pain, 2e by
The second edition of Chronic Pain now covers a vast scientific and clinical arena, with the scientific background and therapeutic options much expanded. In common with the other titles comprising Clinical Pain Management, the volume gathers together the available evidence-based information in a reader-friendly format without unnecessary detail, and is divided into three parts.
Comorbidities in Headache Disorders by
This book provides up-to-date information on all aspects of the comorbidities that are associated with the headache disorders commonly seen in the primary care and hospital settings, including migraine, tension-type headache, and cluster headache. The coverage is wide ranging and encompasses all of the well-established comorbidities.
Complex Regional Pain Syndrome: A Clinical Guide by
This book provides an up-to date, extensive, and focused review of complex regional pain syndrome (CRPS). It reflects the current scientific understanding of the disorder, describes appropriate treatment recommendations, and explores future directions of diagnosis and treatment.
Controlled Substance Management in Chronic Pain: A Balanced Approach by
This comprehensive guide covers prescribing controlled substances for patients with acute or chronic pain and provides a balanced discussion on appropriate treatment, addiction, safety and complications.
Decompressive Techniques by
Part of the Atlas of Interventional Pain Management series, this is a concise, practical guide that provides clinicians with detailed, step-by-step guidance on how to perform decompressive procedures for treating patients with chronic lower back pain. This comprehensive, easy-to-follow guide offers expert coverage of how to deliver safe, accurate, and cost-effective pain relief to patients using all clinically useful imaging modalities, including ultrasound-guided techniques and fluoroscopy. With high-quality images and clear, authoritative guidance throughout, it shows exactly how to evaluate the causes of pain, identify the most promising stimulation technique, locate the site with precision, and deliver effective relief.
Essentials of Interventional Techniques in Managing Chronic Pain by
This comprehensive review covers the full and latest array of interventional techniques for managing chronic pain. Chapters are grouped by specific treatment modalities that include spinal interventional techniques, nonspinal and peripheral nerve blocks, sympathetic interventional techniques, soft tissue and joint injections, and implantables.
Evaluation and Management of Chronic Pain for Primary Care: A Pocket Guide for the Primary Care Provider by
Primary care physicians are often the first caretakers to whom patients present for chronic pain. The current literature targeted at these providers is sparse, and the existing literature is very broad and large in scope and size. This first of its kind text provides a practical, hands-on approach to the evaluation and treatment of chronic pain in the family medicine setting.
Handbook of Psychosocial Interventions for Chronic Pain by
Handbook of Psychosocial Interventions for Chronic Pain provides a cutting-edge and comprehensive review of interventions for chronic pain grounded in biopsychosocial frameworks. Each chapter gives readers the opportunity to solidify their knowledge of major approaches to chronic pain in an accessible format.
Hospitalized Chronic Pain Patient: A Multidisciplinary Treatment Guide by
This practical guide provides the perspectives needed to treat acute and chronic pain in the hospital. Authored by experts of diverse specialty backgrounds, chapters bring the available evidence together with modern strategies for caring for patients with complex pain. Basic considerations and multimodal and multidisciplinary approaches with the greatest impact on minimizing suffering and burden of care are covered in detail.
Interventional Management of Chronic Visceral Pain Syndromes by
Interventional Management of Chronic Visceral Pain Syndromes is a practical, evidence-based guide for the mechanisms, presentation, diagnosis, and treatments of chronic non-malignant and malignant abdominal pain syndromes. Experienced clinicians and academic leaders in pain medicine comprehensively discuss best-practice guidelines using the newest interventional techniques, including dorsal root ganglion stimulation, high frequency spinal cord stimulation, and low-dose intrathecal infusion pumps.
Interventional Pain: A Step-by-Step Guide to the FIPP Exam by
This comprehensive book serves as a review for the Fellow of Interventional Pain Practice (FIPP) exam and functions as a concise guide for all interventional pain doctors. Through educational initiatives, it helps to promote consensus-building among experts on the effectiveness of existing techniques and avenues for advancement of therapeutic performances.
Interventional Pain Procedures: Handbook and Video Guide by
This multimedia handbook and video atlas provides an interactive learning experience for practitioners who perform interventional procedures with radiographic guidance for acute or chronic pain. Covering in-demand procedures such as epidural blocks, medial branch blocks, sympathetic blocks, spinal cord stimulation, and more, these dynamic videos put you in the operating suite as each procedure unfolds. Shot from the perspective of the interventionalist with a split screen view, the videos correlate positioning of the needle on the fluoroscopic image to the movement of the practitioner's hands to help you put it all together. These videos offer the opportunity to "stand in" on actual procedures with an expert, and demonstrate proper injection technique, effective targeting, and live contrast review to build skills in interventional pain management. All of the essential high yield text, video, and image content are here in an accessible interface for residents, fellows, and seasoned practitioners looking to master interventional techniques or brush-up on current pain management procedures.
Long-Term Pain: A Guide to Practical Management by
Designed for primary care clinicians, this book is about patients who suffer with long term pain. Written in a distinct, friendly style, it analyses ideas about pain from the simple to the complex and provides up-to-date and relevant information written by doctors whose practice is either wholly or substantially related to people with pain. It provides examples of everyday patients to provide clinicians with the confidence to prescribe and treat patients with more difficult pain. In an attempt to 'demystify' some areas of pain medicine it also includes details of the science behind common conditions and their remedies in order to emphasise the psychological and social impacts of pain.
Management of Chronic Pelvic Pain: A Practical Manual by
This book will help gynecologists and pain management specialists optimize assessment and treatment of women with chronic pelvic pain. It addresses the most common conditions causing chronic pelvic pain in women and offers practical guidelines for treatment. Exploring issues such as pudendal neuralgia and pain caused by pelvic nerve injuries and pelvic mesh. Other sections are dedicated to examining the psychological impact of pelvic pain and the impact of pain on sexuality and relationships. Algorithms on how to work-up and treat patients with chronic pelvic pain are a valuable addition, as well as advice on what to do in situations where known treatments have failed.
Managing Patients with Chronic Pain and Opioid Addiction by
This text will provide readers with a thorough review of the concept. This concise pocket book will review epidemiology, clinical features, diagnosis, and medical management of both chronic pain and addiction.
Mindfulness and Acceptance in Behavioral Medicine: Current Theory and Practice by
Mindfulness and Acceptance in Behavioral Medicine presents a series of chapters that feature the latest findings on the efficacy of ACT and other mindfulness therapies for specific conditions and populations and guidance for introducing these therapies to patients.
Myofascial Pain and Dysfunction: Diagnostics and Therapy by
Patients often seek advice in the doctor's office whose complaints are of a functional nature and cannot be directly assigned to an organ disease via laboratory or imaging. Many of these disorders such as pain, dizziness, tinnitus, lumpiness or the "heel spur" originate from the fascial organ, which is only now slowly being understood as such. Fascia connects all parts of our body mechanically but more important, all our receptors for intro-and extroception and for the regulation of homeostasis are embedded in fascia. If you take this system into account in the differential diagnosis, you can spare your patients invasive, stressful diagnostics and offer an accurate and successful therapy. Understand causes of fascial pain and dysfunction: fascial knots, principals of fascial disorders, flash tests, fascial chains, trigger points, interaction between cause and location of pain or other symptoms like fixed eczema and others. Understand causes of myofascial pain and dysfunction: myofascial knots, fascial chains, trigger points, interaction between cause and location of pain.
Office Based Anesthesia Complications: Prevention, Recognition and Management by
This text provides detailed methods to allow the surgeon and anesthetist to risk stratify patients as well as prevent, recognize and manage the most common anesthesia related complications in office-based settings.
The Oxford Handbook of the Neurobiology of Pain by
The Oxford Handbook of the Neurobiology of Pain represents a state of the art overview of the rapidly developing field of pain research. As populations age, the number of people in pain is growing dramatically, with half the population living with pain. The opioid crisis has highlighted this problem. The present volume provides expert overviews of many complex topics in pain research that are likely to be of interest not just to pain researchers, but also to pain clinicians who are seeking new therapeutic opportunities to develop analgesics.
Pain in Older People (OPML) by
Pain in older people is both common and disabling, and differs significantly in terms of its aetiology, diagnosis and treatment from pain in the general adult population. This online resource is a concise companion for anyone managing older patients suffering with pain and covers areas such as depression, pain and addiction and assessment.
Pain in Residential Aged Care Facilities: Management Strategies, 2e by
This new edition is designed as a “one stop shop” with easy-to-use information and resources at the fingertips of the residential aged care facility workforce. It is relevant for personal care assistants, registered nurses, general practitioners, physiotherapists, psychologists, dieticians, occupational therapists, pharmacists and other allied health professionals to identify, assess and manage pain by addressing various pain management strategies.
The 2nd edition of this landmark document is authored and reviewed by expert multidisciplinary stakeholders. It includes revised and expanded content, including two new chapters Pain at the End of Life and Pain and Nutrition. It also aligns with the new Australian Aged Care Quality Standards effective from 01 July 2019. The document aims to provide contemporary research and expanded clinical practice insights and knowledge that should be utilised to inform clinical practice for the management of pain in residential aged care facilities.
https://www.apsoc.org.au/Pain-in-RACF2-Resources
The Pain Procedure Handbook: A Milestones Approach by
This book fills the need for a succinct reference on how to master the progressive steps necessary to complete a wide range of complex pain procedures. Organized by anatomic regions and target tissues, the book takes a structured approach to obtaining mastery of the steps required to perform a given procedure rather than providing more in depth or exhaustive reviews of theory and literature. The book covers various nerve blocks and injections for treating chronic pain; how to correctly and safely perform the injection; feature x- ray or ultrasound pictures to help; and offer safety tips, and other pertinent information. Chapters begin with a brief summary, then define the specific skills necessary to perform a given procedure and deconstruct the procedure back into the individual skills expected by novice, intermediate, and advanced practitioners. Practical and concise, The Pain Procedure Handbook is aimed for medical students, residents, fellows, and physicians interested in chronic pain medicine, anesthesiology, acute pain medicine, interventional radiology, and physical medicine and rehabilitation.
Physical Diagnosis of Pain: An Atlas of Signs and Symptoms, 4e by
With a practical focus on how a clinician evaluates pain - "what is it?" rather than "where is it?" - Physical Diagnosis of Pain, 4th Edition, remains your most authoritative source for guidance in this key area of pain management. In this award-winning reference, internationally recognized pain expert Dr. Steven Waldman takes you step by step through the evaluation and diagnosis of more than 280 pain-related conditions based on physical signs. Concise, superbly illustrated chapters help you rapidly diagnose pathology based on physical techniques rather than relying on imaging alone.
Post-Acute and Long-Term Care Medicine: A Guide for Practitioners, 3e by
This book addresses current issues surrounding hospital admissions and re-admissions and the practice of post-acute and long-term care (LTC). Now in its fully revised and expanded third edition, it contains the most up-to-date knowledge and regulations pertinent to practice in Post-Acute and Long-Term Care Medicine. Post-Acute and Long-Term Medicine is divided into four main sections. The first section is an introduction to long-term care. It includes chapters on home health care, assisted living and residential care, department of veteran affairs and nursing facilities, among others. The second section focuses on clinical medicine in post-acute and long-term care and contains chapters on common clinical conditions, preventing hospital admissions and readmissions, palliative care, weight and nutrition and wound care. The third section details psychosocial aspects of post-acute and long-term care. Chapters in this section describe dementia, delirium, depression, ethical and legal issues and caring for families. The fourth and final section centers on special issues in post-acute and long-term care. This section focuses on documentation and coding, medication management and rehabilitation and maximizing function. The outbreak of COVID-19 has led to two very important new chapters in this section. One chapter discusses challenges and opportunities in post-acute long-term care that have arisen during the pandemic. Another new chapter talks about the importance of virtual care and telemedicine in post-acute and long-term care amidst the COVID-19 outbreak.
Practical Chronic Pain Management: A Case-Based Approach by
This book focuses on both the management of the pain as well as the pain patient and is formatted as a practical, evidence-based guide to managing chronic pain conditions. It meets the market need for a reference that aides physicians in understanding and improving chronic pain in their patients
Practical Guide to Chronic Pain Syndromes by
Clinically oriented and evidence-based, Practical Guide to Chronic Pain Syndromes supplies pain specialists, neurologists, and anesthesiologists with the latest critical advances in pain management.
Preoperative Optimization of the Chronic Pain Patient: Enhanced Recovery Before Surgery by
Preoperative Optimization of the Chronic Pain Patient is a ground-breaking collaborative effort written by medical and psychological experts in the field of pain management with a specific interest in the perioperative arena. The modern emphasis on biopsychosocial-spiritual care is as important here as anywhere in medicine as comprehensive mind-body preparation is essential to optimize outcomes.
Surgical Treatment of Chronic Headaches and Migraines by
Surgical Treatment of Chronic Headaches and Migraines is organized across 17 chapters and contributed to by a multidisciplinary wealth of practitioners in the fields of plastic surgery, neurology, pain medicine, and more. Topics examine the various types of headaches that may require surgical treatment and include postoperative care alongside minimally invasive interventions. The text is rounded out by a look towards the future in this field and further enhanced by high-quality videos, tables, and figures, making it a valuable reference for anyone looking to treat patients exhibiting the debilitating pain of chronic headaches and migraines.
Treating Comorbid Opioid Use Disorder in Chronic Pain by
This in-depth text addresseshow to approach and treat the chronic pain patient struggling with problematicopioid use. It discusses the approach for patients who may be at high risk of problematic use, such as those with a history of mental illness or substance use disorder.
Treatment of Chronic Pain by Integrative Approaches: the AMERICAN ACADEMY of PAIN MEDICINE Textbook on Patient Management by
It is intended as a primary reference for busy clinicians who seek up-to-date and authoritative information about integrative approaches to treating chronic pain. Behavioral dimensions of the experience and management of pain Integrative approaches for treating the "whole person" Legal issues, such as failure to treat pain First-hand patient accounts "Key Points" preview contents of each chapter
Treatment of Chronic Pain by Interventional Approaches: the AMERICAN ACADEMY of PAIN MEDICINE Textbook on Patient Management by
It is intended as a primary reference for busy clinicians who seek up-to-date and authoritative information about interventional approaches to treating chronic pain. State-of-the-art coverage of full range of techniques: neural blockades, neurolysis blocks, and neurostimulation Review of clinically relevant anatomy and physiology "Key Points" preview contents of each chapter
Treatment of Chronic Pain by Medical Approaches: the AMERICAN ACADEMY of PAIN MEDICINE Textbook on Patient Management by
It is intended as a primary reference for busy clinicians who seek up-to-date and authoritative information about medical approaches to treating chronic pain. Clinically focused resource on the medical management of chronic pain Leading edge topics, such as monitoring opioid use and abuse, the emerging role of cannabinoids in pain treatment, and the systems involved in nociceptive processing systems "Key Points" preview contents of each chapter
Treatment of Chronic Pain Conditions: A Comprehensive Handbook by
There is an unmet need in both acute and chronic care settings for a comprehensive, clinically focused, fast reference on pain management. Written by high-profile, internationally recognized experts in field, Pain Treatment for Acute and Chronic Conditions: A Comprehensive Handbook is one of the first manuals of its kind to provide balanced and comprehensive coverage of pain medicine modalities.
Trigeminal Nerve Pain: A Guide to Clinical Management by
Trigeminal Nerve Pain comprehensively covers how to manage patients with this often debilitating pain and is of use to trainees and practising internists, hospitalists, surgeons and anaesthesiologists seeking to increase their understanding of this complex condition.
For a comprehensive list of titles, see: Chronic pain
IASP pain refresher courses
Pain 2018: Refresher Courses, 17th World Congress on Pain by
Presented at the 17th World congress on Pain in Boston, Massachusetts, in September 2018, these papers represent the thinking of the world’s top pain scientists and clinicians. IASP distributes this book to participants in the Refresher courses, and it is now available to pain researchers and clinicians who were unable to attend the Congress.
Pain 2016: Refresher Courses, 16th World Congress on Pain by
Pain 2016 Refresher Courses: 16th World Congress on Pain, was written by the instructors of the Refresher Courses offered in conjunction with the 16th World Congress on Pain, held September 26-30, 2016, in Yokohama, Japan. The publication incorporates the latest thinking on a diverse range of topics in pain research and treatment and is a valuable resource not only for those new to the pain field but also for those seeking to update their knowledge.
Pain 2014: Refresher Courses, 15th World Congress on Pain by
Every two years, the International Association for the Study of Pain publishes a compendium of benchmark papers that summarize the current status of pain research, treatment, and management throughout the world. Presented at the 15th World Congress on Pain in Buenos Aires in October 2014, these papers represent the thinking of the world's top pain scientists and clinicians. IASP distributes this book to participants in the Refresher Courses, and it is now available to pain researchers and clinicians who were unable to attend the Congress.
Pain 2012: Refresher Courses, 14th World Congress of Pain by
Pain 2012: Refresher Courses, 14th World Congress on Pain, is based on IASP's refresher courses on pain research and treatment. Includes techniques (neuroimaging, genetics), treatments (interventional, psychological, pharmacological, complementary/alternative), and disorders (neuropathic pain, headache, cancer pain, musculoskeletal pain, CRPS, orofacial pain, postoperative pain, pediatric pain, abdominopelvic pain).
Pain 2010 - An Updated Review: Refresher Course Syllabus by
Pain 2010 – An Updated Review: Refresher Course Syllabus, based on sessions held at the 13th World Congress on Pain, 2010, in Montréal, covers pain research and treatment. Includes techniques (imaging, genetics, pain models), treatments (interventional, psychological, pharmacological), disorders (cancer pain, neuropathic pain, musculoskeletal pain, CRPS, orofacial pain, postoperative pain, abdominal/pelvic pain, back pain, paediatric pain), and drug development.
Acute Pain Management: Scientific Evidence, 5e by
Acute Pain Management: Scientific Evidence covers a wide range of clinical topics, combining a review of the best available evidence for acute pain management with current clinical and expert practice.
Back Up: Why Back Pain Treatments Aren't Working and the New Science Offering Hope. by
Liam Mannix is one of the many who experience back pain, and he takes this as a starting point for this compelling and urgent work of investigative journalism. A theory has emerged, born from cutting-edge neuroscience, that claims back pain often has little to do with the back or the discs or the spine. Instead, back pain is all about the brain. This new science offers new solutions -- including, remarkably, evidence that just by teaching people this theory of pain we can reduce it.
The Child with Headache: Diagnosis and Treatment by
Ten papers by North American specialists address the extent of the pediatric headaches, headache assessment (per the International Headache Classification System), diagnosis, causative/triggering factors, and drug and nondrug management programs.
The Chronic Pain Control Workbook: A Step-By-Step Guide for Coping with and Overcoming Pain, 2e by Classification of Chronic Pain: Descriptions of Chronic Pain Syndromes and Definitions of Pain Terms, 2e by Clinical Pain Management: Chronic Pain, 2e by
The second edition of Chronic Pain now covers a vast scientific and clinical arena, with the scientific background and therapeutic options much expanded. In common with the other titles comprising Clinical Pain Management, the volume gathers together the available evidence-based information in a reader-friendly format without unnecessary detail, and is divided into three parts.
The Control of Chronic Pain by 
Manage Your Pain: Practical and Positive Ways of Adapting to Chronic Pain, New ed by
This is a series of thoroughly tested techniques that enable sufferers of chronic pain to do something practical and positive to improve their lives.
Managing Chronic Pain: A Biopsychosocial Approach by
This scholarly and practical book turns attention to the patient with chronic pain. Based on biopsychosocial principles, the text provides valuable information on diagnostic matters and non-invasive techniques and clarifies the pathophysiological mechanisms of neuropathic pain.
Psychological Treatments for Patients with Chronic Pain by
Chronic pain is the most common long-term health condition in the United States. For the nearly 100 million Americans who struggle with this burden, the substantial risks of prescription opioid treatment have left many searching for safer, more effective alternatives. This book provides a comprehensive overview of treating patients with chronic pain, using evidence-based therapies.
ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.
ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.
Library
