This page contains information about accessing eBooks and print titles related to neuromodulation, with other related texts (e.g. neurology, neurosurgery, neuroanaesthesia, medical ethics, and atlases related to understanding the brain and pain medicine).
How to access e-books
Use your ANZCA college ID (or staff username) and password to access library e-resources.
Having trouble logging into e-resources? Try emptying your browser cache, closing and reopening your browser and trying again.
Forgotten your ANZCA password? Try resetting your password using the "Forgot Password?" link and/or messaging the "Webmaster (technical issues)" via the college contact form
Can't find your book online? Borrow a print copy or request a chapter via our article request service
Experiencing difficulties, or need help accessing e-books? Contact the Library
For further information about searching and accessing e-books, see the E-books guide
Borrowing books
ANZCA library provides access to a large range of print items, specialising in anaesthesia and pain medicine-related titles.
For further information about requesting books, see the Borrowing books page
McGraw Hill e-Book access issues: There is an ongoing issue with McGraw-Hill e-books, whereby some users are improperly authenticated when accessing content within the IP range of another institution that also subscribes to MGH e-books. This results in the user being being unable to access some titles.
Access to the above collections should be unaffected when authenticated outside the IP range of the affected institutions. This includes access from home and access from a mobile device using 4/5G (and not the institutions' Wi-Fi). Users with a pre-existing MyAccess login, can sign out of the affected collections, and sign in using their MyAccess credentials.
Creating a MyAccess account:
ANZCA users requiring urgent access can submit chapter request/s via the Request an article service.
100 Interesting Case Studies in Neurointervention: Tips and Tricks by
Neurointervention is a fast-growing subspecialty, and recent trials have demonstrated its role in ischaemic and haemorrhagic stroke. This has generated tremendous interest among interventional neuroradiology, neurology and neurosurgery communities. Nevertheless, formal teaching programmes that provide the required experience are limited, and many early career practitioners are not exposed to the crucial technical details essential to safely performing the procedure before they start practising independently. The book presents 100 characteristic case studies to illustrate the salient technical and clinical issues in decision-making and problem solving during the procedure. This book conveys the “real-world” issues and solutions that are not addressed in detail in most books. As such it is a practical teaching book with useful “tips and tricks” on how to handle specific challenging situations, and is particularly useful for fellows in neurointervention training programmes.
Adult and Pediatric Neuromodulation by
This text reviews the anatomy and physiology of neuromodulation for treatment of various pathology of the human body, with specific emphasis on sacral neuromodulation for bladder and bowel dysfunction in the adult and pediatric populations. In addition to historical overview of the various methods of neuromodulation, present day applications will be discussed as well as possible future directions for use. Adult and Pediatric Neuromodulation will be of great value to medical professionals who are interested in the use of neuromodulation as a possible therapy option for their patients, particularly when other traditional or medical management options have failed. Each chapter is written by experts in the topic of various modalities of neuromodulation.
Advances in Chronic and Neuropathic Pain by
This book is an in depth guide to chronic and neuropathic pain. The issue of chronic and neuropathic pain is very prevalent, yet only a fraction of the symptoms and root causes, as well as potential treatment plans, are properly understood. Additionally, less than half of cases are accurately identified and properly treated. The existing drugs, although classified as very strong and powerful, cannot provide lasting relief to chronic and neuropathic pain. Thus, with all the unique features of this condition, this book presents a systematic way of diagnosing and approaching this condition so every practitioner can appropriately treat their patients.
Atlas of Anatomy of the Peripheral Nerves: The Nerves of the Limbs - Expert Edition by
This book focuses on the anatomy of the peripheral nervous system. Using the latest 3D-computer graphic modelling techniques, the author developed the innovative NEURO 3D LOCATORTM concept, which provides 3D in-vivo ultrasound images of peripheral nerve architectures, allowing readers to develop a mental real-time 3D GPS of the peripheral nervous system. This new edition is an extended version of the "Student edition" dedicated to Experts.
Atlas of Cutaneous Branch Territories for the Diagnosis of Neuropathic Pain by
This atlas is the result of research involving over 3,000 patients consecutively recruited since 2004. Clinical practice gives the opportunity to observe many more axonal lesions (axonotmesis) than transections (neurotmesis), consequently the mapped hypo aesthetic territories are partial.
Atlas of Interventional Pain Management, 5e by
An essential resource for pain medicine clinicians at all levels of practice and training, Atlas of Interventional Pain Management, 5th Edition, is a comprehensive, easy-to-follow guide to delivering safe, accurate, and cost-effective relief for patients with acute and chronic pain.
Common Neurosurgical Conditions in the Pediatric Practice: Recognition and Management by
This unique title is designed to illustrate and foster how a closer working relationship between pediatricians and subspecialists can make childhood medicine work more seamlessly. Despite the common lack of training for pediatricians in pediatric neurosurgery, they are challenged almost daily with caring for children with neurologic conditions. Common Neurological Conditions in the Pediatric Practice is replete with a wide range of instructional case vignettes and is organized into sections that loosely approximate the neurologic development of a child and address issues that are commonly encountered.
Comprehensive Guide to Neurosurgical Conditions by
Patients with neurosurgical conditions are almost always referred from either primary care physicians, neurologists, internist or a specialist in family medicine. This guide will answer commonly asked questions about common neurosurgical conditions related to brain and spinal cord, in an attempt to fill in the gap and answer numerous questions that arises after a diagnosis is made on the loved ones. There are over 1500 academic and private hospitals in USA who have dedicated tertiary Neurosurgery services and cater millions of people in need, in addition to numerous centers that have level I and II trauma care. We aim to reach these centers and the families of the patients undergoing neurosurgical procedures.This book has beenspecially written and illustrated for families of patients undergoing neurosurgical procedures. It is straightforward, with non-technical language explaining the basics of neurosurgical diseases and their management including legal, ethical and financial issues.
Comprehensive Healthcare Simulation: Neurosurgery by
This book is a practical guide for the use of simulation in neurosurgery, with chapters covering high fidelity simulation, animal models simulation, cadaveric simulation, and virtual reality simulation. Readers are introduced to the different simulation modalities and technologies and are guided on the use of simulation for a variety of learners, including medical students, residents, practicing pediatricians, and health-related professionals. Comprehensive Healthcare Simulation: Neurosurgery is written and edited by leaders in the field and includes dozens of high-quality color surgical illustrations and photographs as well as videos.
Electroceuticals: Advances in Electrostimulation Therapies by
This book covers recent advances in the use of electrostimulation therapies in movement disorders, epilepsy, inflammatory bowel disease, memory and cognition, disorders of consciousness, foot drop, dysphagia, brain injury, headache, heart failure, hearing loss, and rheumatoid arthritis. It describes techniques such as vagus nerve stimulation, deep brain stimulation, and electrical stimulation of the pharyngeal nerve. Electroceuticals: Advances in Electrostimulation Therapies is aimed at clinicians and basic researchers in the fields of neurology, neurosurgery, cardiology and rheumatology.
Essentials of Modern Neuroscience by
Created by an expert team of neuroscience educators, this comprehensive guide delivers the knowledge and insight you need to build your understanding of neuroscience--quickly and easily. Divided into two parts, the guide offers a thorough treatment of the basic science of the anatomy and function of the nervous system, as well an extended treatment of nervous system disorders and therapeutics.
Intracranial Pressure & Neuromonitoring XVI by
This book introduces the latest advances relating to the pathophysiology, biophysics, monitoring and treatment of traumatic brain injury, hydrocephalus, and stroke presented at the 16th International Conference on Intracranial Pressure and Neuromonitoring (the "ICP Conference"), held in Cambridge, Massachusetts, in June 2016 in conjunction with the 6th Annual Meeting of the Cerebral Autoregulation Research Network.
Koht, Sloan, Toleikis's Monitoring the Nervous System for Anesthesiologists and Other Health Care Professionals, 3e by
As a single-source volume on intraoperative neurophysiological monitoring (IOM), previous editions of this celebrated resource amounted to a mission statement from the pioneer generation in intraoperative neurophysiology, converting insights, techniques, and perspectives into tools providing clinical utility for the assessment of the nervous system in patients who could not be assessed by a standard neurological examination. Now directed by a new generation of experts, this thoroughly illustrated Third Edition is updated with new case material, images, videos, practice guidelines, references, and technologies, and is intended for those who encounter IOM in the operating room and intensive care unit, including anaesthesiologists, technologists, neurophysiologists, surgeons, and nurses, as well as graduate students and trainees.
Neurointervention in the Medical Specialties: A Comprehensive Guide by
Providing background on the wide range of diseases treated through neurointervention along with the indications and alternatives to such treatments, this landmark title is grouped into four parts: an introduction to the tools and anatomical structures that are integral to the field; disease processes most often encountered by neurologists, cardiologists, and vascular surgeons; those diseases more frequently treated by neurosurgeons; and finally those diseases first seen by several other specialties including ophthalmologists and head and neck surgeons.
Neuromodulation in Headache and Facial Pain Management: Principles, Rationale and Clinical Data by
This book addresses all aspects of neuromodulation therapy in the management of headache and facial pain disorders, paying particular attention to the application of this rapidly growing and fascinating therapy to different forms of headache and facial pain conditions.
Neuromodulation Techniques for Pain Treatment: A Step-by-Step Guide to Interventional Procedures and Managing Complications by
Neuromodulation implants for pain are a relatively new technique and are being increasingly used around the globe. However, technical training is not available for every implanter as there are relatively few centers in the world. Further, refresher courses for low-rate implanters are not available. This book fills that gap by offering an update on the best techniques currently used, providing a step-by-step guide on how to perform these procedures correctly.
Neuromodulation Techniques for the Spine by
Neuromodulation Techniques for the Spine, a volume in the Atlas of Interventional Pain Management series, is a concise, practical guide that provides clinicians with detailed, step-by-step guidance on how to perform spinal nerve stimulation procedures for patients with chronic pain. This comprehensive, easy-to-follow guide offers expert coverage of how to deliver safe, accurate, and cost-effective pain relief to patients using all clinically useful imaging modalities, including ultrasound-guided techniques and fluoroscopy. With high-quality images and clear, authoritative guidance throughout, it shows exactly how to evaluate the causes of pain, identify the most promising stimulation technique, locate the site with precision, and deliver effective relief.
Neuropathic Pain by
This book provides essential skills for the management of neuropathic pain. Each chapter presents case vignettes inspired by real patients, covering distinct aspects of neuropathic pain from common conditions such as sciatica to rare disorders such as erythromelalgia, but clinical cases sharing similarities with neuropathic pain, such as fibromyalgia or orofacial pain, are also covered. This book will help train unfamiliar physicians to use screening questionnaires; assess neuropathic pain and its causes; and manage patients with non-opioid analgesics, complementary medicine, psychotherapies, neuromodulation, or invasive techniques.
Neuroradiology Companion: Methods, Guidelines, and Imaging Fundamentals, 5e by
Neuroradiology Companion, 5e is an ideal one-volume resource covering the fundamentals of neuroradiology for residents, fellows, and practitioners. More than 1,400 high-quality images depict key disorders of the brain, spine, and head and neck. Each disorder is presented in a concise, consistent manner, with bulleted Key Facts, six to eight images that show the most common findings, and suggested readings.
The Oxford Handbook of the Neurobiology of Pain by
The Oxford Handbook of the Neurobiology of Pain represents a state of the art overview of the rapidly developing field of pain research. As populations age, the number of people in pain is growing dramatically, with half the population living with pain. The opioid crisis has highlighted this problem. The present volume provides expert overviews of many complex topics in pain research that are likely to be of interest not just to pain researchers, but also to pain clinicians who are seeking new therapeutic opportunities to develop analgesics.
Pathogenesis of Neuropathic Pain: Diagnosis and Treatment by
This comprehensive source on the pathogenic origins of neuropathic pain covers the detailed molecular bases of the currently known neuropathies as classified by their pathogenic origins. Filling a critical need, this book fills the need for a resource on a syndrome that demands improved understanding by clinicians and researchers alike so that treatment options for patients are not categorically limited to a pill or a needle.
Practical Guide to Transcranial Direct Current Stimulation: Principles, Procedures and Applications by
This book provides a comprehensive overview on Transcranial Direct Current Stimulation (tDCS) and the clinical applications of this promising technique. Separated into three parts, the book begins with basic principles, mechanisms and approaches of tDCS. This is followed by a step-by-step practicum, methodological considerations and ethics and professional conduct pertaining to this novel technique. Chapters are authored by renowned experts who also direct and plan tDCS educational events worldwide. Bridging the existing gap in instructional materials for tDCS while addressing growing interest in education in this field, professionals within a broad range of medical disciplines will find this text to be an invaluable guide.
Problem Based Learning Discussions in Neuroanesthesia and Neurocritical Care by
This book presents a student-centric, problem-based approach to learning key issues in neuroanaesthesia and neurocritical care, a concept that is gaining popularity and acceptance in the medical education field. Each chapter starts with a brief case scenario describing the condition, followed by series of questions and answers covering important aspects like differential diagnosis, associated co-morbidity, preoperative evaluation and preparation, intraoperative anaesthetic management, postoperative management and prognosis.
Textbook of Neuromodulation: Principles, Methods and Clinical Applications by
In order to facilitate understanding of the topic, the initial part of the textbook will review neurophysiological systems involved in neuromodulation and will provide readers with basic principles of neuroplasticity that constitutes the rationale for neuromodulation in human medicine. Additionally, the clinical use of these techniques will be described with special regard to safety and avoidance of complications.
For a comprehensive list of titles, see: Neuromodulation
Clinical Medical Ethics: Landmark Works of Mark Siegler, MD by
Throughout his career, Mark Siegler, MD, has written on topics ranging from the teaching of clinical medical ethics to end-of-life decision-making and the ethics of advances in technology. With more than 200 journal publications and 60 book chapters published in this area over the course of his illustrious career, Dr. Siegler has become the pre-eminent scholar and teacher in the field. Indeed his work has had a profound impact on a range of therapeutic areas, especially internal medicine, pediatrics, surgery, oncology, and medical education.
Debates About Neuroethics: Perspectives on its Development, Focus, and Future by
This is the first book entirely dedicated to exploring issues associated with the nature of neuroethics. It reflects on some of the underlying assumptions in neuroethics, and the implications of those assumptions with respect to training and education programs, research activities, policy engagement, public discourse, teaching, ethics consultation and mentoring, to name but a few areas of interest. Internationally respected and emerging leaders in the area have taken up the pen to express and debate their views about the development, focus and future of neuroethics. They share their analyses and make recommendations regarding how neuroscience could more effectively explore and tackle its philosophical, ethical, and societal implications.
Trigeminal Nerve Pain: A Guide to Clinical Management by
Trigeminal Nerve Pain comprehensively covers how to manage patients with this often debilitating pain and is of use to trainees and practising internists, hospitalists, surgeons and anaesthesiologists seeking to increase their understanding of this complex condition.
Absolute Case-Based Neurology Review: An Essential Q & A Study Guide by
This concise review book provides a set of evidence-based and up-to-date study questions that demonstrate knowledge of common neurological diseases. Presented in a case-based format, each chapter includes several questions that are intended for medical students, residents rotating through neurology, and neurologists looking for study sources. Filling a need for a supplemental resource to use when studying for board exams, particularly the NBME and RITE, Absolute Case-Based Neurology serves as an invaluable guide to neurology rotations, tests and daily practice.
Absolute Pediatric Neurology: Essential Questions and Answers by
This practical book features more than 1000 questions and answers with illustrations for pediatric neurologists, adult neurologists, general pediatricians and students taking their initial board examination and maintenance of certification. All questions are in multiple choice format and followed by the correct answer with a full explanation and appropriate references. Chapters are sectioned by different topics in pediatric neurology, including Epilepsy, Metabolic Disorders and Movement Disorders and other topics. Timely and thorough, this is a handy and succinct resource.
Cancer Neurology in Clinical Practice: Neurological Complications of Cancer and its Treatment by
This updated edition provides clinicians from various backgrounds and levels of training the information needed to optimally diagnose and manage neurologic complications of the nervous system. Organized into seven sections, this comprehensive volume begins with an overview of diagnostic studies for neurologic complications involving the nervous system. That is followed by sections on metastatic and non-metastatic complications of cancer involving the nervous system, and the interpretation, diagnosis, and management of common neuro-oncologic symptoms. The next section reviews the neurologic complications of cancer therapy, including corticosteroids, radiation therapy, chemotherapy, targeted molecular therapies, immunotherapies, hematopoietic stem cell transplantation, and infections involving the nervous system. The final section focuses on the most important neurologic complications in cancers arising from specific organs.
Clinical Neuroanatomy, 29e by
This authoritative guide illustrates clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures, explores the relationship between neuroanatomy and neurology, and reviews advances in molecular and cellular biology and neuropharmacology as related to neuroanatomy. The book is packed with case studies and hundreds of visuals--including CT and MRI scans, block diagrams showing muscle actions, root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve images of sensory areas and muscle intervention, and more--to help you retain critical information.
Clinical Neurology & Neuroanatomy: A Localization-Based Approach, 2e by
Clinical Neurology and Neuroanatomy, 2e delivers a clear, logical discussion of the complex relationship between neuroanatomical structure and function and neurologic disease. This updated second edition includes access to animated video lectures given by the author that offer an entire, flipped classroom course on the fundamentals of clinical neurology and neuroanatomy.
Clinical Neurology, 10e by
Applauded for its practice-oriented approach to neurology based on the patient's presenting symptoms, this full-colour resource delivers the clearest and most efficient introduction to the field available today. As with each new edition, the authors have retained and refined the instructional material relating to the function of the nervous system in health and disease and have updated the text with the latest diagnostic and therapeutic advances.
Clinical Psychopharmacology for Neurologists: A Practical Guide by
This book provides neurologists with a basic knowledge of psychiatric medications. It begins with general principles of psychopharmacology and the frequency of psychiatric illness in neurology patients. It goes on to cover psychoactive drugs in the elderly and treating behavioral symptoms of dementia. There is a special emphasis on drug-drug and drug-diet interactions that may be seen in clinical practice. Neurologists, residents, neuropsychiatrists, neuropsychologists and psychiatrists in training will find this practical guide invaluable in numerous clinical settings.
Cognitive, Conative and Behavioral Neurology: An Evolutionary Perspective by
Authored by a noted authority in cognitive neurology and including ample tables, diagrams and images, the book covers the full range of behavioral neurological, psychological and neuropsychiatric syndromes, as well as their underlying disease states, relevant neuropsychological tests and contemporary neuroimaging, both structural and functional.
Herpes Zoster: Postherpetic Neuralgia and Other Complications - Focus on Treatment and Prevention, 2017 by
The book is state-of-the-art and contains important new information about the role of this virus in terms of vascular risk, such as heart attacks, stroke, and granulomatous angiitis (temporal arteritis). There is also new information on gastrointestinal involvement especially in the absence of rash, as is seen with vasculopathies. New research is presented about the pathology and pathophysiology of postherpetic neuralgia.
Neuro-geriatrics: A Clinical Manual by
This manual takes a multidisciplinary approach to neurological disorders in the elderly. Comprehensive and practical, it includes the most recent diagnostic criteria and immediately accessible visual care paths including the latest pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic interventions.
Covering a range of modalities, from the importance and impact of each disease to diagnostic criteria, genetics, laboratory and imaging findings, treatment and care paths, this book focuses on neurological conditions that occur commonly in older persons or which have a striking effect on their lives. The common types of dementias, Parkinson’s disease and related disorders, rapidly progressive diseases, seizure disorders and multiple sclerosis are covered. Issues commonly affecting this population, such as neurobehavioral symptoms and caregiver issues, are discussed.
Neurology: A Clinician’s Approach by
This concise, thoroughly updated text provides a comprehensive, state-of-the art review of neurology and will serve as a highly practical resource for neurology residents and medical students. Emphasizing a practical approach to common neurologic disorders, &the author blends chapters that cover the evaluation of specific complaints (confusion, dizziness and vertigo, visual loss, headache and facial pain) with others that focus on particular disorders (Parkinsonism, multiple sclerosis, dementia).
Neurology at the Bedside by
This updated and expanded new edition takes neurology trainees by the hand and guides them through the whole patient encounter - from an efficient neurological history and bedside examination through to differential diagnosis, diagnostic procedures and treatment. At each step the expert authors point out what is essential and what is not.
Since the first edition, which was Highly Commended at the BMA Book Awards, chapters have been thoroughly revised and reflect the essential state-of-the-art knowledge neurologists need to acquire during their training. New graphic material has been added, as have new chapters including neurogenetics, neurorehabilitation, neurocritical care and heuristic neurological reasoning. In addition, this second edition now includes more than 100 unique case histories.
Challenging Topics in Neuroanesthesia and Neurocritical Care by
This book focuses on controversial issues in neuroanesthesia and neurocritical care that in general have been subjected to insufficient professional scrutiny. The book is in three parts, the first of which is devoted to topics relating to traumatic brain and spinal cord injury, such as brain tissue oxygenation, the role of biomarkers, and diagnosis of brain death. Aspects of airway and pain management are then addressed, covering, for example, airway management in an emergency setting, airway evaluation in the edentulous patient, and pain management in neurosurgery and after craniotomy. The final part of the book considers a wide range of other challenging subjects in the field of neuroanesthesia and neurocritical care. Throughout, much information is provided on the latest, state of the art management. The authors are acknowledged experts in the issues they discuss, and the book will be of interest for graduate and undergraduate students, residents, neuroanesthetists, neurointensivists, emergency medicine residents and specialists, fellows in neurocritical care and all those directly involved in the perioperative care of patients with head and neck pathology.
Co-Existing Diseases and Neuroanesthesia by
This book provides basic information on neuroanesthesia, comprehensively discussing the brain and spine anatomy, physiology and relevant pharmacology. It also explores various co-existing medical conditions in neurosurgical patients and their medical management relevant to anesthesia, with each problem presented in a standard format. Written by experts in the field and including illustrations, flowcharts and images, each chapter begins with a brief clinical scenario and include the latest evidence-based information. This book is a valuable guide for all anesthetists, not only dedicated neuroanesthetists.
Complications in Neuroanesthesia by
Complications in Neuroanesthesia focuses on complications that may arise related to neuroanesthesia practice and discusses its various causes. Each complication is written as a separate chapter, and the pathophysiology and mechanisms of each complication, as well as measures for diagnosis, treatment and prevention are discussed.
Cottrell and Patel's Neuroanesthesia, 7e by
Balancing must-know scientific knowledge with clinical applications, Cottrell and Patel's Neuroanesthesia, 7e, reflects the latest developments in neurosurgical anesthesia, providing a comprehensive, authoritative overview of this challenging field. Clinically oriented chapters offer key clinical points, case presentations, and discussions, delivering the complete and authoritative guidance you need to ensure optimal perioperative care and safety for neurosurgical patients. Broad, clearly organized coverage of all important aspects of neuroanaesthesia enables you to find reliable answers to any clinical question.
Essentials of Anesthesia for Neurotrauma by
This book aims to provide an overview of the basics of anesthesia for neurotrauma. It showcases how management of different neurotrauma cases may differ, especially those involving spine and or polytrauma. It provides quick and easy access to understand anesthesia for neurotrauma.
Essentials of Neuroanesthesia by
Essentials of Neuroanesthesia offers useful insights on the anaesthetic management of neurosurgical and neurologic patients. This book covers all topics related to neuroanaesthesia, providing essential knowledge on the brain and spinal cord. Sections include chapters on anatomy, physiology, and pharmacology, along with specific chapters related to various neurosurgical and neurological problems and their anaesthetic management.
Gupta and Gelb's Essentials of Neuroanesthesia and Neurointensive Care, 2e by
This updated second edition of Gupta and Gelb's Essentials of Neuroanesthesia and Neurointensive Care contains the ideal combination of updated information for the practitioner, presented in easy-to-digest short chapters. With an essential clinical focus on key neuroanesthesia and neurointensive care knowledge, it is a practical guide for any practitioner of neuroanesthesia, beginner, occasional or experienced.
Neuroanesthesia and Cerebrospinal Protection by
This book is a knowledge-based text that covers the anatomy, neurophysiology, and neuropharmacology needed to carry out the necessary management and cerebrospinal protection during neuroanesthesia. Especially to make the subject of neuroanesthesia more approachable, we introduce surgical measures utilized in neurosurgery, cardiovascular surgery, neuromodulation, and related procedures.
Neuroscientific Foundations of Anesthesiology by
Although the perioperative care of patients by anesthesiologists draws on diverse clinical skills, the principles of anesthesiology and pain management are rooted in the neurosciences. The Neuroscientific Foundations of Anesthesiology thoroughly examines the anesthetic modulation of thecentral, peripheral, and autonomic nervous systems and will help redefine anesthesiology as a fundamentally neuroscientific field. The book is organized by sections, with each focusing on a different part of the nervous system. State-of-the-art chapters written by thought-leaders in anesthesiologyand neuroscience provide a novel and invaluable resource.
A Practical Approach to Neuroanesthesia by
A Practical Approach to Neuroanesthesia provides updated information on the approach and management for both adult and pediatric patients’ physiology dealing with neurosurgical conditions. The outline format with key concepts provides rapid access to clear diagnostic and management guidance for a broad range of neurosurgical and neuroanesthesiology procedures as well as neurocritical care problems.
Problem Based Learning Discussions in Neuroanesthesia and Neurocritical Care by
This book presents a student-centric, problem-based approach to learning key issues in neuroanaesthesia and neurocritical care, a concept that is gaining popularity and acceptance in the medical education field. Each chapter starts with a brief case scenario describing the condition, followed by series of questions and answers covering important aspects like differential diagnosis, associated co-morbidity, preoperative evaluation and preparation, intraoperative anaesthetic management, postoperative management and prognosis.
Advanced Procedures for Pain Management: A Step-by-Step Atlas by
This atlas covers advanced procedures that normal residency and fellowship programs may not cover. It consolidates information pain fellows usually amass by traveling throughout the country to various specialized weekend courses. Advanced Procedures for Interventional Pain Management: A Step-by-Step Atlas is for physicians that know the fundamentals of pain medicine and want to push their knowledge further.
Atlas of Cutaneous Branch Territories for the Diagnosis of Neuropathic Pain by
This atlas is the result of research involving over 3,000 patients consecutively recruited since 2004. Clinical practice gives the opportunity to observe many more axonal lesions (axonotmesis) than transections (neurotmesis), consequently the mapped hypo aesthetic territories are partial.
Atlas of Endoscopic Neurosurgery of the Third Ventricle: Basic Principles for Ventricular Approaches and Essential Intraoperative Anatomy by
This book describes in practical terms the endoscopic neurosurgery of the third ventricle and surrounding structures, emphasizing aspects of intraoperative endoscopic anatomy and ventricular approaches for main diseases, complemented by CT / MRI images. It is divided in two parts: Part I describes the evolution of the description of the ventricular system and traditional ventricular anatomy, besides the endoscopic neurosurgery evolution and current concepts, with images and schematic drawings, while Part II presents a collection of intraoperative images of endoscopic procedures, focusing in anatomy and main pathologies, complemented by schemes of the surgical approaches and CT / MRI images.
Atlas of Implantable Therapies for Pain Management by
Now in its Second Edition, this atlas remains an essential guide to the treatment of pain using neuromodulation and is written for all implanters, from beginners to the most advanced practitioners. It has been significantly expanded with many brand new chapters and figures and thoroughly updated to address new techniques, targets, waveforms, and concepts that have emerged since publication of the last edition and now provides even more detailed coverage of patient safety, including infection control and reduction of bleeding risks.
Atlas of Normal Imaging Variations of the Brain, Skull, and Craniocervical Vasculature by
This atlas presents normal imaging variations of the brain, skull, and craniocervical vasculature. Magnetic resonance (MR) imaging and computed tomography (CT) have advanced dramatically in the past 10 years, particularly in regard to new techniques and 3D imaging. Through an extensive collection of images, this book offers a spectrum of appearances for each variant with accompanying 3D imaging for confirmation; explores common artefacts on MR and CT that simulate disease; discusses each variant in terms of the relevant anatomy; and presents comparison cases for the purpose of distinguishing normal findings from abnormalities.
Atlas of Pain Medicine Procedures by
This must-have resource presents an encyclopedic, yet focused visual survey of pain medicine, with a strong emphasis on procedural technique and safety. Throughout, you'll find detailed, evidence-based guidance on more than 70 pain medicine procedures--all supported by an illustrated presentation that includes 950 figures (many in full color). Chapters are consistently designed--covering indications, procedural steps, and complications--with the text presented in a succinct, bulleted style.
ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.
ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.
Library
