Vaughan & Asbury's General Ophthalmology, 19th Edition by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Ophthalmology's cornerstone text enhanced by a vibrant new full-color presentation A Doody's Core Title for 2019! For nearly six decades, Vaughan & Asbury's General Ophthalmology has offered authoritative, state-of-the-art coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of all major ophthalmic diseases, as well as neurological and systemic diseases causing visual disturbances. It is recognized world wide as essential reading for medical students, ophthalmology residents, practicing ophthalmologists, nurses, optometrists, clinicians in other fields of medicine and surgery, as well as those in health-related professions. The Nineteenth Edition builds on this tradition of excellence by offering a new full-color presentation, an increased number of color photos, and cutting-edge content additions and updates - to deliver all-inclusive coverage that encompasses pathophysiology, basic science, and the latest clinical perspectives. The most authoritative review of the subject: * 25 chapters that span the full breadth of ophthalmic disease * Contributions from more than thirty international experts * A comprehensive chapter on the ophthalmologic examination * An entire chapter devoted to pediatric interests * Extensive updates to chapters on the cornea, retina, orbit, neuro-ophthalmology, immunologic diseases of the eye, causes and prevention of vision loss, and lasers in ophthalmology If you are in need of a concise, up-to-date, and well-written overview of the basics of ophthalmology, Vaughan & Asbury's General Ophthalmology, Nineteenth Edition belongs on your desk.
Publication Date: 2017-10-10
Ophthalmology, 5e by Long considered one of ophthalmology's premier texts, this award-winning title by Drs. Myron Yanoff and Jay S. Duker remains your go-to reference for virtually any topic in this fast-changing field. In a single, convenient volume, it offers detailed, superbly illustrated guidance on nearly every ophthalmic condition and procedure you may encounter, making it a must-have resource no matter what your level of experience. Extensive updates throughout keep you current with all that's new in every subspecialty area of the field. Offers truly comprehensive coverage, including basic foundations through diagnosis and treatment advances across all subspecialties: genetics, optics, refractive surgery, lens and cataract, cornea, retina, uveitis, tumors, glaucoma, neuro-ophthalmology, pediatric and adult strabismus, and oculoplastics. Features streamlined, templated chapters, a user-friendly visual layout, and key features boxes for quick access to clinically relevant information and rapid understanding of any topic. Contains nine brand-new chapters covering OCT angiography and optical coherence tomography, small incision lenticule extraction (SMILE), corneal imaging, electrophysiology in neuro-ophthalmology, glaucoma drainage implants, thyroid eye disease, orbital infections, and aesthetic fillers and botulinum toxin for wrinkle reduction. Covers new imaging techniques including wide-field imaging, anterior segment OCT (AS-OCT), and high definition OCT, as well as two completely reorganized sections on optics and refraction and intraocular tumors that provide a more logical and user-friendly approach for enhanced understanding. Includes more than 2,000 high-quality illustrations (most in full color) and an expanded video library with 50 clips of diagnostic and surgical techniques. New videos cover refractive surgery advances, phakic intraocular lenses, combined cataract procedures, nystagmus, eye movement examinations, and more. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2018-10-30
BMC Ophthalmology is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on all aspects of the prevention, diagnosis and management of eye disorders, as well as related molecular genetics, pathophysiology, and epidemiology.
Survey of ophthalmology
Survey of Ophthalmology is a clinically oriented review journal designed to keep ophthalmologists up to date. Comprehensive major review articles, written by experts and stringently refereed, integrate the literature on subjects selected for their clinical importance. Survey also includes feature articles, section reviews, book reviews, and abstracts.
Articles of interest
Shivangi Mishra, Renu Sinha, Bikash Ranjan Ray, Ravinder Kumar Pandey, Vanlal Darlong, Jyotsna Punj. Effect of entropy-guided low-flow desflurane anaesthesia on laryngeal mask airway removal time in children undergoing elective ophthalmic surgery - a prospective, randomised, comparative study. Indian Journal of Anaesthesia. 2019;63(6):485-490.
Jean YK, Kam D, Gayer S, Palte HD, Stein ALS. Regional Anesthesia for Pediatric Ophthalmic Surgery: A Review of the Literature. Anesth Analg 2019.
Chouhan S. Day care anaesthesia in ophthalmic procedures. InAnesthesia in Day Care Surgery 2019 (pp. 81-89). Springer, Singapore.