Skip to main content

Library orientation guide: HOME

The ANZCA Library offers a wide variety of resources. Below are some recommendations for users based on your member type, status and location.

Search and access options

You can access the entire collection in one of several different ways:

FINDWebsitefull-text articles
FINDWebsitejournals/books
BROWSE our journalsWebsiteWebsiteAppsApp
ACCESSWebsitecomplete A-Z lists

Talk to us

Talk to usWe rely on your feedback to further develop and support these library guides. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.

http://anzca.libsurveys.com/feedback

  • Library home page
    • Access WorldCat Discovery - search all ANZCA Library articles, journals, books, e-books and more...
    • Library help - access and search help for the many ANZCA Library resources
  • Library guides:
    • Specialist guides that bring all resources together (books, e-books, journals, websites)
    • Apps guides:
      • BrowZine – access the entire library e-journal collection via your PC or smart device
      • ClinicalKey – access the library’s largest e-book/journal collection, also includes Procedures Consult
      • Read by QxMD – set up a profile to receive journal/subject/keyword-specific alerts
  • Primary Exams Library Guide:
  • Audio-Digest – online lectures you can listen to via your PC or smart device
    • Pretest
    • Summary and readings
    • Posttest
    • Evaluation
  • Study space available - a quiet space for up to five (5) people with free wi-fi access
  • E-books – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (online)
  • Journals – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (print/online)
  • Databases – specialised health and education databases and websites
    • AusDI – drug database
    • ClinicalKey
      • Procedures Consult
      • AMH Online (Australian Medicines Handbook)
    • Ovid Medline/PubMed
  • Feedback/queries via the ANZCA library feedback form
  • Library home page
    • Access WorldCat Discovery - search all ANZCA Library articles, journals, books, e-books and more...
    • Library help - access and search help for the many ANZCA Library resources
  • Library guides:
    • Specialist guides that bring all resources together (books, e-books, journals, websites)
    • Apps guides:
      • BrowZine – access the entire library e-journal collection via your PC or smart device
      • ClinicalKey – access the library’s largest e-book/journal collection, also includes Procedures Consult
      • Read by QxMD – set up a profile to receive journal/subject/keyword-specific alerts
  • Primary Exams Library Guide:
  • Audio-Digest – online lectures you can listen to via your PC or smart device
    • Pretest
    • Summary and readings
    • Posttest
    • Evaluation
  • Study space available - a quiet space for up to five (5) people with free wi-fi access
  • E-books – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (online)
  • Books - borrowing/reserving details (courier free-of-cost)
  • Journals – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (print/online)
  • Databases – specialised health and education databases and websites
    • AusDI – drug database
    • ClinicalKey
      • Procedures Consult
      • AMH Online (Australian Medicines Handbook)
    • Ovid Medline/PubMed
  • Request a literature search – specialised topic-based searches undertaken by library staff (free-of-cost)
  • Request an article – can’t find an article via BrowZine or WorldCat Discovery? Then request it via the library (free-of-cost)
  • Feedback/queries via the ANZCA library feedback form
  • Library home page
    • Access WorldCat Discovery - search all ANZCA Library articles, journals, books, e-books and more...
    • Library help - access and search help for the many ANZCA Library resources
  • Library guides:
    • Specialist guides that bring all resources together (books, e-books, journals, websites)
    • Apps guides:
      • BrowZine – access the entire library e-journal collection via your PC or smart device
      • ClinicalKey – access the library’s largest e-book/journal collection, also includes Procedures Consult
      • Read by QxMD – set up a profile to receive journal/subject/keyword-specific alerts
  • Primary Exams Library Guide:
  • Audio-Digest – online lectures you can listen to via your PC or smart device
    • Pretest
    • Summary and readings
    • Posttest
    • Evaluation
  • E-books – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (online)
  • Books - borrowing/reserving details (courier free-of-cost)
  • Journals – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (print/online)
  • Databases – specialised health and education databases and websites
    • AusDI – drug database
    • ClinicalKey
      • Procedures Consult
      • AMH Online (Australian Medicines Handbook)
    • Ovid Medline/PubMed
  • Request a literature search – specialised topic-based searches undertaken by library staff (free-of-cost)
  • Request an article – can’t find an article via BrowZine or WorldCat Discovery? Then request it via the library (free-of-cost)
  • Feedback/queries via the ANZCA library feedback form
  • Library home page
    • Access WorldCat Discovery - search all ANZCA Library articles, journals, books, e-books and more...
    • Library help - access and search help for the many ANZCA Library resources
  • Library guides:
    • Specialist guides that bring all resources together (books, e-books, journals, websites)
    • Apps guides:
      • BrowZine – access the entire library e-journal collection via your PC or smart device
      • ClinicalKey – access the library’s largest e-book/journal collection, also includes Procedures Consult
      • Read by QxMD – set up a profile to receive journal/subject/keyword-specific alerts
  • Final Exams Library Guide:
  • Audio-Digest – online lectures you can listen to via your PC or smart device
    • Pretest
    • Summary and readings
    • Posttest
    • Evaluation
  • Study space available - a quiet space for up to five (5) people with free wi-fi access
  • E-books – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (online)
  • Books - borrowing/reserving details (courier free-of-cost)
  • Journals – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (print/online)
  • Databases – specialised health and education databases and websites
    • AusDI – drug database
    • ClinicalKey
      • Procedures Consult
      • AMH Online (Australian Medicines Handbook)
    • Ovid Medline/PubMed
  • Request a literature search – specialised topic-based searches undertaken by library staff (free-of-cost)
  • Request an article – can’t find an article via BrowZine or WorldCat Discovery? Then request it via the library (free-of-cost)
  • Feedback/queries via the ANZCA library feedback form
  • Library home page
    • Access WorldCat Discovery - search all ANZCA Library articles, journals, books, e-books and more...
    • Library help - access and search help for the many ANZCA Library resources
  • Library guides:
    • Specialist guides that bring all resources together (books, e-books, journals, websites)
    • Apps guides:
      • BrowZine – access the entire library e-journal collection via your PC or smart device
      • ClinicalKey – access the library’s largest e-book/journal collection, also includes Procedures Consult
      • Read by QxMD – set up a profile to receive journal/subject/keyword-specific alerts
  • Final Exams Library Guide:
  • Audio-Digest – online lectures you can listen to via your PC or smart device
    • Pretest
    • Summary and readings
    • Posttest
    • Evaluation
  • E-books – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (online)
  • Books - borrowing/reserving details (courier free-of-cost)
  • Journals – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (print/online)
  • Databases – specialised health and education databases and websites
    • AusDI – drug database
    • ClinicalKey
      • Procedures Consult
      • AMH Online (Australian Medicines Handbook)
    • Ovid Medline/PubMed
  • Request a literature search – specialised topic-based searches undertaken by library staff (free-of-cost)
  • Request an article – can’t find an article via BrowZine or WorldCat Discovery? Then request it via the library (free-of-cost)
  • Feedback/queries via the ANZCA library feedback form
  • Library home page
    • Access WorldCat Discovery - search all ANZCA Library articles, journals, books, e-books and more...
    • Library help - access and search help for the many ANZCA Library resources
  • Library guides:
    • Specialist guides that bring all resources together (books, e-books, journals, websites)
    • Apps guides:
      • BrowZine – access the entire library e-journal collection via your PC or smart device
      • ClinicalKey – access the library’s largest e-book/journal collection, also includes Procedures Consult
      • Read by QxMD – set up a profile to receive journal/subject/keyword-specific alerts
  • Foundations of Pain Medicine Library Guide:
    • Books
    • Journals
    • Articles
  • Audio-Digest – online lectures you can listen to via your PC or smart device
    • Pretest
    • Summary and readings
    • Posttest
    • Evaluation
  • Study space available - a quiet space for up to five (5) people with free wi-fi access
  • E-books – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (online)
  • Books - borrowing/reserving details (courier free-of-cost)
  • Journals – selected anaesthesia and pain-medicine related titles (print/online)
  • Databases – specialised health and education databases and websites
    • AusDI – drug database
    • ClinicalKey
      • Procedures Consult
      • AMH Online (Australian Medicines Handbook)
    • Ovid Medline/PubMed
  • Request a literature search – specialised topic-based searches undertaken by library staff (free-of-cost)
  • Request an article – can’t find an article via BrowZine or WorldCat Discovery? Then request it via the library (free-of-cost)
  • Feedback/queries via the ANZCA library feedback form