Skip to main content

Trials: CURRENT TRIALS

This guide provides showcases the latest trials being undertaken by ANZCA Library.

Talk to us

Talk to usWe rely on your feedback to further develop and support these library guides. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.

http://anzca.libsurveys.com/feedback

Rate/Comment on our Latest Trials

MIMS Gateway (NZ)

MIMSANZCA Library is currently offering a limited trial of MIMS Gateway (NZ) for our NZ-based fellows and trainees.

MIMS Gateway (NZ) uses the familiar MIMS platform as its foundation and builds upon this by including content from complimentary resources such as the NZ Formulary and other national resources. The site also contains information useful to counsel patients and clients such as patient medicine information leaflets and everybody disease information sheets. 

Access MIMS Gateway from any internet-enabled desktop or laptop computer.

This trial concludes September 15 2019. 

InformationAccess MIMS Gateway
(users will be required to authenticate using their ANZCA ID and password)

FeedbackWe want your feedback! Please take a few moments to complete our trial evaluation form.

MIMS Online

MIMSANZCA Library is currently offering a limited trial of MIMS Online.

MIMS Online provides a wide range of Australian medicines information – full product information, abbreviated product information, drug/drug interaction module, pill identification module and consumer medicines information. All content is fully searchable and you can rapidly check potential drug interactions via the Drug Interaction Module.

Access MIMS Online from any internet-enabled desktop or laptop computer. Note: Can also be used on mobile devices.

This trial concludes 31 August 2019.

InformationAccess MIMS Online
(users will be required to authenticate using their ANZCA ID and password)

FeedbackWe want your feedback! Please take a few moments to complete our trial evaluation form.

BrowZine

See our dedicated BrowZine guide for further information on the BrowZine app including full access details.

 The trial will continue into 2019.

Trip Pro

Click here to log into Trip

Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

As well as research evidence (trials, systematic reviews, clinical guidelines including ANZCA Professional Documents, etc), Trip also allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.

 The trial will continue into 2019.

See our dedicated Trip Database Pro guide for further information on Trip Database Pro including full access details.

Therapeutic Guidelines

ANZCA Library is trialing Therapeutic Guidelines (eTG Complete) throughout 2019.

Therapeutic Guidelines (eTG complete) is a leading source of accurate, independent and practical treatment advice for a wide range of clinical conditions. It includes explicit instructions for therapy, assisting practitioners in making decisions to ensure their patients receive optimum treatment.

eTG contains the following types of guidelines:

  • Analgesic
  • Antibiotic
  • Cardiovascular
  • Dermatology
  • Endocrinology
  • Gastrointestinal
  • Neurology
  • Oral and Dental
  • Palliative Care
  • Psychotropic
  • Respiratory
  • Rheumatology
  • Toxicology and Wilderness
  • Ulcer and Wound Management

InformationACCESS: There is an access limit to one concurrent user. If a Log In link appears in the top-right corner after accessing the database, this signifies that all sessions are currently in use (full-text not accessible).