Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to access e-resources
Your CICM Member Portal Username and Password is required to access ANZCA Library e-resources
Having trouble logging into e-resources? Try emptying your browser cache, closing and reopening your browser, and trying again.
Forgotten your CICM Member Portal password? Try resetting your password
Want to make recommend-ations, report issues, or to give general feedback? Contact CICM
ALL ANZCA library's e-books are now accessible through the CICM VIA ANZCA library's discovery service. Simply enter a keyword search for a particular title or topic, and select the button to access the full-text.
Searching for a specific title? Try selecting the In Title option from the search box drop-down when searching within the discovery service.
Want to refine a result list to show just e-books? Then simply select the eBook filter in the Item Format section of the left sidebar:
User profiles can be used to download book chapter PDFs, save searches, create alerts and enable mobile access for the ClinicalKey app.
- Log into ClinicalKey Australia using the proxied CICM link users will be required to authenticate using their CICM Portal username and password)
- Select the Register link from the top-right of screen
- Complete the registration form:
- First name
- Family name (surname)
- Click the Register > button when complete
It is possible to download most book chapters within ClinicalKey to read offline.
In order to download PDFs, you will need to create a separate ClinicalKey user profile [personal account] (see separate section). Once created, just log into using the link in the top-right of screen.
Note: This does not apply to journal article PDFs.
AccessAnesthesiology is a comprehensive online resource covering the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content.
AccessMedicine is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.
Anesthesia and analgesia titles from the Ovid e-book collection.
Cambridge Books Online [CICM]
Cambridge Core provides access to Cambridge University Press's book and journal content.
ClinicalKey (Australian Edition) [CICM]
ClinicalKey is a medical search engine and database tool that offers access to the Elsevier medical library. The service aims to provide a source of clinical answers and includes online books, journals, videos, drug information and procedures.
LWW Health Library [CICM]
LWW Health Library's Anesthesiology collection covers core content in every major anaesthesiology sub-discipline - echocardiography, pain management and more. The collection also includes an extensive video library of 600 procedures and more than 2,000 Q&As to support learning needs and written and oral board preparation.
Oxford Medicine Online [CICM]
Oxford Medicine Online provides access to a collection of e-books, including the Oxford Handbook series.
Springer Medicine [CICM]
Springer Medicine provides access to access to documents from medical and scientific journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Taylor & Francis eBooks [CICM]
Taylor & Francis eBooks contains a collection of 29 authoritative e-books covering exam preparation, anaesthesiology and pain medicine.
Therapeutic Guidelines [CICM]
Therapeutic Guidelines is a leading source of accurate, independent and practical treatment advice for a wide range of clinical conditions.
Wiley Online Library [CICM]
Wiley Online Library is a collection of journals and e-books. ANZCA subscribes to a number of anaesthesia and pain medicine-related titles.
Looking for our most popular e-books?