12/23/2024
ANZCA Library
The Final FRCA Constructed Response Questions: A Practical Study Guide by The only book to offer clear guidance on HOW TO APPROACH the questions in this exam Covers past questions, which reguarly recur in the Final FRCA exam - thus saves candidates enormous amounts of work going back through past papers. The author has a 'helicopter view' of what to include in the answers, brought by years of teaching, experience and knowledge of what the College is looking for. The presentation of the information is exactly as it should be presented for the exam. The candidate will thus learn to understand by example how they can score marks in the exam and avoid wasting time on lengthy prose. Carefully referenced and well researched.
ISBN: 9781032483276
Publication Date: 2023-12-28
Passing the Final FFICM: High-Yield Facts for the MCQ & OSCE Exams by This innovative resource serves as a fusion of an MCQ guide and a textbook, providing essential content for postgraduate trainees gearing up for the FFICM Final exam, a vital part of the CCT in Intensive Care Medicine. Crafted to meet the unique requirements of the MCQ while also addressing the necessity for concise, well-structured responses in the OSCE, this book prioritises quick topic transitions, delivering focused, streamlined learning across a range of ICM topics. Its uniqueness lies in its unorthodox structure; rather than having a conventional table of contents, it gives you the freedom to start your learning adventure from any page. Each of the 1,400 facts is structured as a question, reflecting the format of both exams. Answers are conveniently positioned just below, eliminating the need for constant page-flipping. The material is carefully curated to cover the breadth of the ICM curriculum, weaving in valuable insights from the author's and colleagues' exam experiences. Random questions replicate the unpredictability of both exams and enhance the reader's capacity to swiftly switch between topics during self-assessment. This balances knowledge application and active recall while using memory-enhancing methods like self-quizzing, chunking, and spaced repetition.
ISBN: 9781032590622
Publication Date: 2024-04-30
12/20/2024
ANZCA Library
Quick Draw Anatomy for Anaesthetists, 2e by This new edition has been thoroughly revised and updated, and continues to provide you with simple instructions on how to draw and interpret the crucial anatomy you need for your anaesthetic training. Covers all the relevant anatomy in: Head, neck and neuro - from Circle of Willis to cervical plexus Vertebral column- from the spinal cord to the sacrum Cardiac- coronary arteries and venous drainage of the heart Airway and respiratory- from airway sensation to the diaphragm Abdomen- from the abdominal aorta to the nephron, via a TAP block Limbs- from blood vessels in the arms to the ankle, via the femoral canal For the majority of sections, in addition to a simple drawing and detailed explanation, there are also step-by-step illustrations to show you how to draw the anatomy yourself - taking some of the stress out of potential viva questions!
ISBN: 9781914961434
Publication Date: 2024-04-09
12/19/2024
ANZCA Library
The Learning Outcomes documents for the new MCQA and SES assessments have now been added.
12/06/2024
ANZCA Library
Changes to program requirements are being introduced to the ANZCA training program in 2025 and will apply to trainees who begin introductory training after 1 January 2025.
A new Introductory Training (IT) assessments page has been created with links to information and resources related to the new MCQA and SES assessments.
12/06/2024
ANZCA Library
Updated versions of the training handbook, curriculum and regulations have been released.
ANZCA Anaesthesia Training Program Handbook by The ANZCA Anaesthesia Training Program Handbook (the ANZCA Handbook for Training) sets out in detail the requirements of the training program leading to FANZCA. It is intended that the ANZCA Anaesthesia Training Program Handbook will be the usual source consulted by those seeking information about training. Should there be conflict between this handbook and Regulation 37, then the regulation takes precedence.
Publication Date: v2.9 - December 2024
12/05/2024
ANZCA Library
Information and resources related to the new Patient Clinical Interaction Assessment (PCIA) can be found on the new Assessment > Patient Clinical Interaction Assessment (PCIA) page. This includes PCIA guidance documents, Teaching/learning resources, PCIA assessment resources and a PCIA-related webinar.
Note: Updated versions the PCIA Implementation guide and Summary sheet were added on 20 December 2024.
The Patient Clinical Interaction Assessment: Implementation Guide by
Publication Date: v1.0 - December 2024
This guide is part of the PCIA resources pack and is available to anaesthesia trainees, SIMGs and members of Anaesthesia Departments to support implementation of the PCIA in hospitals and health services.