Skip to main content

Trials: CURRENT TRIALS

This guide provides showcases the latest trials being undertaken by ANZCA Library.

Talk to us

We rely on your feedback to further develop and support these guides. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, recommendations, and general feedback. 

http://anzca.libsurveys.com/feedback

Primal Pictures - NOW LIVE!

ANZCA Library is currently offering a limited trial of Anatomy.TV 3D software, which offers a suite of 3D digital anatomy resources to support education and clinical practice: this includes a full range of content from regional and body system-based models.

The software contains accurate and detailed 3D models that have been derived from genuine medical scan data, which has in turn been interpreted by a team of anatomists and translated into 3D images by graphics specialists. All anatomy visuals are accompanied by 3D animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedure.

This trial concludes 31 August 2018.

InformationAccess Primal Pictures (anatomy.tv)
(users will be required to authenticate using their ANZCA ID and password)

BrowZine

See our dedicated BrowZine guide for further information on the BrowZine app including full access details.

 The trial will continue into 2018.

Trip Pro

Click here to log into Trip

Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

As well as research evidence (trials, systematic reviews, clinical guidelines including ANZCA Professional Documents, etc), Trip also allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.

 The trial will continue into 2018.

See our dedicated Trip Database Pro guide for further information on Trip Database Pro including full access details.

Therapeutic Guidelines

ANZCA Library is trialing Therapeutic Guidelines (eTG Complete) throughout 2018.

Therapeutic Guidelines (eTG complete) is a leading source of accurate, independent and practical treatment advice for a wide range of clinical conditions. It includes explicit instructions for therapy, assisting practitioners in making decisions to ensure their patients receive optimum treatment.

eTG contains the following types of guidelines:

  • Analgesic
  • Antibiotic
  • Cardiovascular
  • Dermatology
  • Endocrinology
  • Gastrointestinal
  • Neurology
  • Oral and Dental
  • Palliative Care
  • Psychotropic
  • Respiratory
  • Rheumatology
  • Toxicology and Wilderness
  • Ulcer and Wound Management

ACCESS: There is an access limit to one concurrent user. If a Log In link appears in the top-right corner after accessing the database, this signifies that all sessions are currently in use (full-text not accessible).