What happens when we write something in here?
No Subjects
New DSM Library collection
The college has just commenced a subscription to the DSM Library collection, which provides online access to a suite of DSM-5-related titles including: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5e, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR), DSM-5-TR® Clinical Cases and DSM-5-TR® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis.
New
A collection of DSM-5-related texts including Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5e, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR) - the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers.
Latest books
Pain-related titles recently added to the collection include new books on cancer pain and regenerative medicine in interventional pain management.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5e Text Revision: DSM-5-TR by The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5e, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR), is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers. DSM-5-TR includes the fully revised text and references, updated diagnostic criteria and ICD-10-CM codes since DSM-5 was published in 2013. It features a new disorder, Prolonged Grief Disorder, as well as codes for suicidal behaviour available to all clinicians of any discipline without the requirement of any other diagnosis.
Call Number: 616.89075 DIA
>> REQUEST PRINT LOAN <<
>> REQUEST PRINT LOAN <<
ISBN: 9780890425756
Publication Date: 2022-03-18
The Pain of Cancer by 'The Pain of Cancer' should be an essential read for all doctors and nurses in frontline medicine who will day to day be faced with patients having complex pain problems related to cancer. Armed with the concepts and theory of pain management, embellished by real life practical examples contained within this book they will have increased confidence to provide effective pain management. Most importantly patients facing the despair of pain associated with cancer will have access to effective pain control.
ISBN: 9781915492616
Publication Date: 2022-10-18
Essentials of Regenerative Medicine in Interventional Pain Management, 2e by Regenerative medicine is an emerging and integral part of interventional pain management and meets definitions of interventional pain management and interventional techniques. Interventional techniques are defined as minimally invasive procedures including, percutaneous precision needle placement, with placement of drugs in targeted areas or ablation of targeted nerves; and some surgical techniques such as laser or endoscopic diskectomy, intrathecal infusion pumps, and spinal cord stimulators, for the diagnosis and management of chronic, persistent, or intractable pain. On the same token, interventional pain management is defined as the discipline of medicine devoted to the diagnosis and treatment of pain related disorders principally with the application of interventional techniques in managing subacute, chronic, persistent, and intractable pain, independently or in conjunction with other modalities of treatment. This new edition brings a wide array of information for interventional pain physicians and other physicians practicing regenerative medicine with its applications in managing chronic pain and other disorders.
ISBN: 9783031503573
Publication Date: 2024-05-02
Recent articles of interest
A number of new pain-related articles have recently been added to the library guides.
Featured
AudioDigest provides instant online and mobile access to 250+ accredited anaesthesiology, pain medicine and critical care audio lectures presented by experts from leading institutions, bringing clinicians a convenient continuing medical education (CME/CE) experience. Each lecture includes: objectives, pre-test Q&A, summary & readings, post-test Q&A, evaluation.
This is a test to see how subscribing works!
Books
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs, 16e [via Hinari] by Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions, Sixteenth Edition builds on the success of the 15 previous editions, providing an extensively reorganized and expanded resource that now comprises more than 1,500 individual drug articles with the most complete coverage of adverse reactions and interactions found anywhere.
ISBN: 9780444537171
Publication Date: 2015
Articles
Database
Featured
AusDI (Australian Drug Information) contains over 80,000 pages of Australian medicines information, a product identifier tool, and interactions and safety modules. Mobile-optimised site for use on devices.
10/29/2024
-
Spotlight: Exhibitions
-
Without Sensation: A brief history of early anaesthesia
How did anaesthesia originate and what did it entail in the days before such innovations as antibiotics were invented?
Delve into the new online exhibition Without Sensation? A brief history of early anaesthesia to read about human striving to find solutions for painful surgery. The exhibition is launched to coincide with National Anaesthesia Day.
Spotlight: Professional development
-
Fellowship to mentor/train early career individuals
Anesthesia & Analgesia now has an open call for applicants for the newly formed A&A Editorial Fellowship. They are seeking to appoint up to 12 Editorial Fellows annually to join their Journal Editorial Board to shadow and to learn from the work of editors, while also completing a project relevant to the science and practice of scholarly publishing. Current residents, specialty trainees and fellows, or early career researchers are encouraged to apply.
Applications close November 1st, 2024
Latest Books
Miller's Anesthesia, 10e by ***Highly Recommended*** Offering up-to-date coverage of everything from historical and international perspectives to basic science and today’s clinical practice, Miller's Anesthesia 10e, remains the #1 reference and trusted learning resource for practitioners and trainees in this complex field. Dr. Michael Gropper leads a team of expert editors and contributing authors who provide current information on the technical, scientific, and clinical issues you face each day—whether you’re managing a challenging patient care situation, preparing for the boards, or studying for recertification. Call Number: NOT AVAILABLE FOR LOANPublication Date: 2024-10-07
Highly Recommended Note: Create a ClinicalKey personal profile to access/download PDF chapters.
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia [via Hinari] by Regarded as the go-to reference in the field, Atlas of Regional Anesthesia brings you the detailed visual guidance and unmatched expertise needed to confidently administer a myriad of nerve block techniques in all areas of the body. Step-by-step illustrations demonstrate each technique in a simple, easy-to-follow manner while an emphasis on cross-sectional anatomy, illustrations of gross and surface anatomy, and ultrasound, CT and MRI scans help you develop a 3-dimensional concept of anatomy essential to successful regional anesthesia. ISBN: 9780323354905Publication Date: 2016
Coaching Skills: The Definitive Guide to Being a Coach, 5e by Relevant to lifestyle and executive coaching, human resources and careers, training and management, 'Coaching Skills' offers practical advice backed up by case studies and examples. This updated edition contains more extensive treatment of barriers to change in clients, new coverage of goal-setting, and more on assessing a client's needs. Call Number: 158.3 ROG
>> REQUEST PRINT LOAN [4th ED]<<ISBN: 9780335251438Publication Date: 2024
Total Reset: Realigning with our Timeless Holistic Blueprint for Living by In 1991, curious about the ways of humanity’s oldest continuous culture, Greg Campbell exited corporate life to live in the remote Kimberley region of Australia with a traditional Aboriginal elder and powerful maban (shaman), Lulu, and his people. Concerned about the state of the world and threats to the continuity of all life, Lulu asked Greg to work with him and the Aboriginal people on one book, a journey of 31 years. ISBN: 9780645273120Publication Date: 22 October 2023
Recent articles of interestA number of new articles by our FANZCAs have recently been added to the library guides, including an informative correspondence and a feature on nitrous oxide leaks.
AudioDigest
FeaturedAudioDigest provides instant online and mobile access to 250+ accredited anaesthesiology, pain medicine and critical care audio lectures presented by experts from leading institutions, bringing clinicians a convenient continuing medical education (CME/CE) experience. Each lecture includes: objectives, pre-test Q&A, summary & readings, post-test Q&A, evaluation.The goal of this program is to improve improve environmental consciousness and sustainability in the operating room, including acknowledging the impacts of inhalational anesthetics on global warming and identifying opportunities to minimize environmental impacts in the operating room.
-
