LibKey Nomad allows most web users to easily access and read journal articles found anywhere on the web with a DOI or PMID. The plugin is free and utilises existing CICM via ANZCA subscription access. EndNote Click (formerly Kopernio) also allows Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox users to access the full-text for CICM via ANZCAsubscriptions.
Guide index
CICM > CICM Library > Full-text via browser extensions
How to access e-resources
Your CICM Member Portal Username and Password is required to access ANZCA Library e-resources. Please ensure that you use the CICM Members Portal login (scroll down) and not the MDP Login.
Having trouble logging into e-resources? Try emptying your browser cache, closing and reopening your browser, and trying again.
Forgotten your CICM Member Portal password? Try resetting your password
Want to make recommend-ations, report issues, or to give general feedback? Contact CICM
The BrowZine app allows you to browse & access the entire CICM via ANZCA e-journal collection through one simple interface. It's the perfect “armchair-reading” app for catching up with your favourite journals.
See our BrowZine guide for more information
Journals/articles access issues: There is currently a widespread issue impacting numerous CICM journal/article resource links. Many journal/article links are failing to resolve properly during authentication, causing jumpstart errors.
If a link fails to resolve properly during authentication, close the newly opened tab and click the original link again.
LibKey Nomad can be easily configured to enable full-text access for ANZCA and CICM-subscribed resources, as well as those materials available via open access, for any article with a DOI or PMID found on the web.
LibKey Nomad provides inline integration with PubMed, Wikipedia, Web of Science, Scopus, EMBASE, UpToDate and Micromedex.
In Google Scholar it automatically exposes the Access @ CICM via ANZCA links without any need for the user to configure their Google Scholar library links.
Note: LibKey Nomad is available for use with Google Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Brave, Vivaldi and Safari.
Installation instructions
Click on the logo below and choose your browser from the list at the bottom of the page:
Click the Add To or Get button and then the 
button
Select College of Intensive Care Medicine from the list of institutions:
LibKey Nomad is now installed and ready for searching.
Use the [ Article Link ]or [ Download PDF ] button to access CICM via ANZCA library full-text:
LibKey Nomad provides a fast and simple way to access CICM via ANZCA full-text when searching PubMed.
Simply enable the LibKey Nomad browser extension (see above) and you will be able to instantly link to the CICM via ANZCA full-text using the blue [ Article Link ] or [ Download PDF ] button:
Access anywhere
Enable access to CICM via ANZCA library full-text for anywhere on the web.
EndNote Click (formerly Kopernio) can be easily configured to enable full-text access for ANZCA and CICM-subscribed resources, as well as those materials available via open access.
Note: EndNote Click is not currently available for Safari browsers
1. Click here to access EndNote Click on the Chrome store or click here for the Firefox Browser Add-ons store.
2. Click on the [ Add to <browser> ] button.
3. Select 'Enable extension' when prompted.
4. Add in your details to create an EndNote Click account and click on the [ Create my EndNote Click account ] button:
5. Add 'Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists' or 'College of Intensive Care Medicine' as your institution and select the [ Select this institution>] button:
6. EndNote Click is now ready:
We rely on your feedback to further develop and support CICM user access to the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.
ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.
ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.
Library feedback form