Skip to Main Content

Google Scholar: Resource information

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. In addition, it is now possible to configure Google Scholar to access full-text via the ANZCA Library or CICM via ANZCA Library.

Guide index

HomeLibrary > Library guides

SEARCHWebsiteusing Google Scholar:

Searching and accessing full-text via Google Scholar

Note: Accessing ANZCA full-text resources in Google Scholar requires you to first configure your browser (see following section) or to use the search box above or the pre-configured search link below.

  1. Access Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com.au/(ANZCA) or https://scholar.google.com.au/(CICM)
  2. Enter your search term - for example: pain medicine
  3. Select < enter >
  4. Refine your results using the options in the left sidebar
  5. Click on the Full text @ ANZCAor Access @ CICM via ANZCAlink:

  1. You will be taken to the Library discovery service entry for that article/resource:

  1. Click the View Full Text link to access the full-text (ANZCA ID and password required / CICM username and password)

Configure Google Scholar Manually (Any Library)

Google Scholar can be easily configured to show you which of the search results are available from ANZCA Library, as well as other participating libraries. Once you've configured your browser using the steps below, just look for the Full text @ ANZCA or Access @ CICM via ANZCA link when using Google Scholar.

  1. Access Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com.au/
  2. Select the Settings icon in the top-left of screen:

  1. Select Settings from the Google Scholar menu:

  1. Select the Library links section of the Settings menu:

  1. Type anzca or cicm into the search box and click the [Search] button:

  1. Select the Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists - Full text @ ANZCA or the College of Intensive Care Medicine of Australia and New Zealand - Access @ CICM via ANZCA tick box
  2. Click the [ Save ] button when complete

Note: The above process sets a cookie and will be remembered on this browser until your cookies are next cleared.

Access anywhere

Enable access to ANZCA library full-text for anywhere on the web.

Talk to us

We rely on your feedback to further develop and support the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.

Quick links

CPD online portfolio

ANZCA Training Portfolio System

FPM Training ePortfolio

Learn@ANZCA

Professional documents

MyANZCA Portal

RGA Training ePortfolio

ANZCA Connect

Doctors' helpline

About ANZCA

Faculty of Pain Medicine

Chapter of Perioperative Medicine

ANZCA Foundation

ANZCA Clinical Trials Network

Geoffrey Kaye Museum

Connect with us

ANZCA

FPM

The college acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present and emerging.
The college acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Te Tiriti o Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.
The college recognises the special relationship between the Pacific peoples of New Zealand, Australia and the Pacific, and is committed to supporting those fellows and trainees of ANZCA, and improving the health of Pacific peoples.


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.