Journals: Key titles

The quarterly ANZCA Bulletin is the pre-eminent source of information for anaesthetists and pain medicine specialists. With a circulation of about 8000, the Bulletin is sent to fellows and trainees of the college, non-fellow participants in ANZCA's continuing professional development program, the media, health ministers and government departments, overseas sister colleges and all Australian and New Zealand teaching hospitals.

The Australian Journal of Rural Health (AJRH) is a multidisciplinary journal, which aims to facilitate the formation of interdisciplinary networks to build and advance rural practice for all health professionals. It includes articles on anaesthesia, pain medicine, medical education and indigenous health practice in a rural/remote context.

The Australian and New Zealand Journal of Public Health (ANZJPH) is concerned with public health issues. The research reported includes formal epidemiological inquiries into the correlates and causes of diseases and health-related behaviour, analyses of public policy affecting health and disease, and detailed studies of the cultures and social structures within which health and illness exist. The Journal is multidisciplinary and aims to publish methodologically sound research from any of the academic disciplines that constitute public health.

The Lancet is a weekly peer-reviewed general medical journal. It is among the world's oldest and best known general medical journals.

The Medical Journal of Australia (MJA) is Australia’s leading peer-reviewed general medical journal. It has been delivering ground-breaking research to the medical community since 1914.

NEJM Evidence offers a behind-the-scenes view of clinical trials that enables readers to develop a deeper understanding of the statistical methods used in trials, to become more sophisticated evaluators of medical evidence, and to learn from trial participants whose stories can help shape and inform the future direction of clinical trial design.

The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is the world’s leading medical journal and website. Published continuously for over 200 years, NEJM delivers high-quality, peer-reviewed research and interactive clinical content to physicians, educators, and the global medical community.

Peer-reviewed online journal that publishes informative clinical experiences.

Here's a journal for clinicians worldwide that supports the educational missions of the International Anesthesia Research Society and the Anesthesia & Analgesia journal.

The journal publishes short yet informative, peer-reviewed articles that simply describe (a) the unique perioperative or chronic pain-related clinical care of one to three patients; (b) an important teaching point or novel educational tool; or (c) an innovative solution to a perioperative services, patient safety, or global health management issue.

Established in 1957, Acta Anaesthesiologica Scandinavica is the official publication of the Scandinavian Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine. It publishes papers on original work in anaesthesiology, intensive care, pain and emergency medicine and subjects related to their basic sciences. With a rising impact factor, Acta Anaesthesiologica Scandinavica has a well established reputation for publishing high quality material and attracts a global readership in over 60 countries.

Each year, Advances in Anesthesia brings you the best current thinking from the preeminent practitioners in your field. A distinguished editorial board identifies current areas of major progress and controversy and invites specialists to contribute original articles on these topics. These insightful overviews bring concepts to a clinical level and explore their everyday impact on patient care.

Anaesthesia is the official journal of the Association of Anaesthetists of Great Britain and Ireland and is international in scope and comprehensive in coverage. It publishes original, peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of general and regional anaesthesia, intensive care and pain therapy, including research on equipment.

Anaesthesia and Intensive Care is an international journal publishing timely, peer reviewed articles that have educational value and scientific merit for clinicians and researchers associated with anaesthesia, intensive care medicine, and pain medicine. It is the official journal of the Australian Society of Anaesthetists, the Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Society and the New Zealand Society of Anaesthetists.

Anaesthesia and Intensive Care is an international journal publishing timely, peer reviewed articles that have educational value and scientific merit for clinicians and researchers associated with anaesthesia, intensive care medicine, and pain medicine. It is the official journal of the Australian Society of Anaesthetists, the Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Society and the New Zealand Society of Anaesthetists.

Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine is a continually updated, evidence-based, learning resource for trainees. Mapped to the curriculum of both the Primary and Final Fellowship of the Royal College of Anaesthetists (FRCA) examinations, Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine provides high calibre and concise articles designed to help you pass the FRCA exams.

Anaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (formerly Annales Françaises d'Anesthésie et de Réanimation) publishes in English the highest quality original material, both scientific and clinical, on all aspects of anaesthesia, critical care & pain medicine.

Anaesthesia Reports is an official journal of the Association of Anaesthetists. It is international in scope and publishes original, peer-reviewed case reports, media content, and associated papers on all aspects of anaesthesia, peri-operative medicine, intensive care and pain therapy.

Official journal of the Polish Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Therapy. The journal is addressed chiefly to anaesthesiologists. However, due to the wide range of subjects it tackles (i.e. issues associated with anaesthesia, intensive therapy, resuscitation, pain research and management, emergency medical care, and perioperative medicine) and the interdisciplinary character of its articles it is also aimed at physicians with other specialisms.

Published monthly by the International Anesthesia Research Society (IARS) and includes peer-reviewed, original clinical and research articles, providing practicing physicians, researchers and allied medical personnel in anaesthesiology and related fields with a wealth of information to keep them up-to-date with the latest issues and advances in the field.

Anesthesiology is the official Journal of the American Society of Anesthesiologists. The Journal published its first issue in July 1940. The Journal receives nearly 1500 manuscript submissions per year, and publishes almost 4000 pages (about 3,000,000 words) of peer-reviewed material annually. Over 50% of the submissions and more than 6000 of its subscribers are from outside the United States, making it a major international publication.

This open access journal is the official Journal of the Iranian Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine (ISRAPM), covering clinical and basic research, education, patient care, health economics, and policy to inform all practitioners in pain management, such as anesthesiologists, interventional pain physicians, neurosurgeons, neurologists, and any specialists who are interested in pain medicine.

Anesthesiology Clinics presents procedurally focused articles that update you on the latest trends in patient management, keep you abreast of the newest advances, and provide a sound basis for choosing treatment options.

Published quarterly—in March, June, September, and December—each issue offers state-of-the-art reviews on all types of anesthesia, including orthopedic, neuroanesthesia, vascular, thoracic, geriatric, pediatric, and obstetric, as well as practice management, pain management, monitoring, ambulatory care, palliative care, postoperative care, and critical care.

Anesthesiology Clinics of North America updates you on the latest trends in patient management; keeps you up to date on the newest advances; and provides a sound basis for choosing treatment options. Each issue focuses on a single topic in anesthesiology and is presented under the direction of an experienced guest editor.

Anesthesiology Research and Practice provides a forum for health care professionals engaged in perioperative medicine, critical care, and pain management.

The journal publishes original research articles, review articles, and clinical studies related to anesthetics administration, preoperative and postoperative considerations, perioperative care, critical care, paediatric anesthesia, obstetric anesthesia, analgesia, clinical and experimental research, administration and efficacy, as well as technology and monitoring.

Anesthesia and Pain Medicine (APM) is the official scientific journal of the Korean Society of Neuroscience in Anesthesiology and Critical Care (KSNACC), the Korean Society for Anesthetic Pharmacology (KSAP), the Korean Society of Obstetric Anesthesiologists (KSOA), the Korean Society of Pediatric Anesthesiologists (KSPA), the Korean Neuromuscular Research Society (KNRS), the Korean Society of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesiologists (KSCVA), the Korean Society of Transplantation Anesthesiologists (KSTA), the Korean Spinal Pain Society (KSPS), the Korean Society of Regional Anesthesia (KSRA), and the Korean Society for Airway Management (KSAM). The abbreviated title is "Anesth Pain Med".

It is published open-access in English four times a year on the last day of January, April, July, and October.

APM aims to improve the safety and care of patients receiving anesthesia and the quality of anesthesiologists’ clinical practice by publishing articles on anesthesiology, including perioperative management, critical care, and pain.

The official news publication of the American Society of Anesthesiologists, the ASA Monitor delivers the latest specialty and industry news, and practice-changing clinical information to the perioperative health care community.

ASA Refresher Courses in Anesthesiology is the largest selling annual publication in its field. Each new volume includes up to twenty complete and edited peer-reviewed lectures on topics of current clinical interest which are selected from regional and national ASA Refresher Course lectures.

Best Practice & Research: Clinical Anaesthesiology provides a comprehensive review of current clinical practice and thinking within the specialty anaesthesiology. Each issue follows a problem-orientated approach that focuses on the key questions to be addressed, clearly defining what is known and not known. Management will be described in practical terms so that it can be applied to the individual patient.

Founded in 1923, the British Journal of Anaesthesia (BJA) remains the oldest and largest independent journal of anaesthesia. The journal strives to support research and discovery in the field by publishing the best original articles in all branches of Anaesthesia.

BJA Education, formerly Continuing Education in Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain, is a joint venture of the British Journal of Anaesthesia and The Royal College of Anaesthetists in the UK. It is also the official journal of The Faculty of Pain Medicine, The College of Anaesthesiologists of Ireland, The Hong Kong College of Anaesthesiologists and the Faculty of Intensive Care Medicine.

BJA Open publishes high-impact original work in all branches of anaesthesia, critical care, pain medicine and perioperative medicine including fundamental, translational and clinical sciences, clinical practice, technology, education and training and case reports. The distinguishing feature of BJA Open is its gold open access publishing option using an Article Publishing Charge (APC) model.

BMC Anesthesiology is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on all aspects of anaesthesiology, critical care, perioperative care and pain management, including clinical and experimental research into anaesthetic mechanisms, administration and efficacy, technology and monitoring, and associated economic issues.

This journal, according to the mission statement, spans the fields of anesthesia, acute and chronic pain, perioperative medicine and critical care. In addition, the Journal publishes practice guidelines and standards articles relevant to clinicians.

Formerly known as BJA CEPD Reviews;
Continued as BJA Education;

In the fields of anaesthesia and critical care, ways of thinking can change so quickly that most textbooks have difficulty keeping up. Published bi-monthly, each issue gives you access to the most current and vital account of what's going on in these critical areas.

Current Anesthesiology Reports offers expert review articles on significant recent developments in the field. By providing clear, insightful, balanced contributions, the journal serves all those involved in the delivery of perioperative pain management.

Published bimonthly and offering a unique and wide ranging perspective on the key developments in the field, each issue of Current Opinion in Anesthesiology features hand-picked review articles from our team of expert editors. With fifteen disciplines published across the year – including cardiovascular anaesthesiology, neuroanaesthesia and pain medicine – every issue also contains annotated references detailing the merits of the most important papers.

Die Anaesthesiologie is an internationally recognized journal de­aling with all aspects of anaesthesia and intensive medicine up to pain therapy. Der Anaesthesist addresses all specialists and scientists particularly interested in anaesthesiology and its’ neighbouring areas.

​The European Journal of Anaesthesiology (EJA) publishes original work of high scientific quality. Preference is given to experimental work or clinical observation in man, and to laboratory work of clinical relevance. The journal also publishes commissioned narrative reviews by an authority in a field of interest to those working in anaesthesiology, pain, emergency medicine or intensive care. Editorials, commissioned commentaries and book reviews also included.

Published on behalf of the European Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care.

EJAIC is an official publication of the European Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care (ESAIC). The journal has rapid electronic publication of peer-reviewed, high scientific quality content and is open to experimental studies with clinical relevance, confirmation studies, pilot studies, and study protocols.

International Anesthesiology Clinics is a valuable resource for any medical professional seeking to stay informed and up-to-date regarding developments in this dynamic specialty. Each issue is devoted to a single topic to provide in-depth information on a variety of subjects of interest to anaesthesiologists and others caring for patients in the perioperative period.

The International Journal of Obstetric Anesthesia is the only journal publishing original articles devoted exclusively to obstetric anesthesia and bringing together all three of its principal components; anesthesia care for operative delivery and the perioperative period, pain relief in labour and care of the critically ill obstetric patient.

The Journal of Head and Neck Anesthesia (JoHNA) is the official open access journal of the Society for Head and Neck Anesthesia (SHANA, www.shanahq.com). The field of head and neck (H&N) anesthesia is changing and developing rapidly. JoHNA was founded with an aim to serve as a top, up-to-date information resource for research and latest clinical advances in perioperative care for patients requiring H&N surgery.

The Journal scope includes perioperative optimization and anaesthetic management, patient outcomes, airway management, equipment, and training as they relate to head and neck anesthesia. JoHNA publishes original research articles, reviews, editorials, case reports and letters to the editor.

Journal of Anaesthesiology Clinical Pharmacology is a quarterly peer-reviewed international journal published by the Research Society of Anaesthesiology Clinical Pharmacology. The journal allows free access (Open Access) to its contents and permits authors to self-archive final accepted version of the articles on any OAI-compliant institutional / subject-based repository.

The Journal of Anesthesia is the official journal of the Japanese Society of Anesthesiologists. This journal publishes original articles, review articles, special articles, clinical reports, short communications, letters to the editor, and book and multimedia reviews.

The Journal of Anesthesia History is an international peer-reviewed journal dedicated to advancing the study of anesthesia history and related disciplines. The Journal addresses anesthesia history from antiquity to the present. Its wide scope includes the history of perioperative care, pain medicine, critical care medicine, physician and nurse practices of anesthesia, equipment, drugs, and prominent individuals. The Journal serves a diverse audience of physicians, nurses, dentists, clinicians, historians, educators, researchers and academicians.

The Journal of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesia is primarily aimed at anaesthesiologists who deal with patients undergoing cardiac, thoracic or vascular surgical procedures. JCVA features a multidisciplinary approach, with contributions from cardiac, vascular and thoracic surgeons, cardiologists, and other related specialists. Emphasis is placed on rapid publication of clinically relevant material. The journal is international in scope and encourages innovative submissions from all continents.

The Journal of Clinical Anesthesia (JCA) addresses all aspects of anesthesia practice, including anaesthetic administration, pharmacokinetics, preoperative and postoperative considerations, coexisting disease and other complicating factors, cost issues, and similar concerns anaesthesiologists contend with daily. Exceptionally high standards of presentation and accuracy are maintained.

The Journal of Clinical Monitoring and Computing is a clinical journal publishing papers related to technology in the fields of anaesthesia, intensive care medicine, emergency medicine, and peri-operative medicine.

The journal has links with numerous specialist societies, including editorial board representatives from the European Society for Computing and Technology in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care (ESCTAIC), the Society for Technology in Anesthesia (STA), the Society for Complex Acute Illness (SCAI) and the NAVAt (NAVigating towards your Anaestheisa Targets) group.

The Journal of Neurosurgical Anesthesiology (JNA) is a peer-reviewed journal which publishes articles on all aspects of perioperative neuroscience. Specifically, the journal's scope includes clinical neuroanaesthesiology and neurocritical care, foundational neuroscience of anaesthesiology and brain and spinal cord injury, and neurologic outcomes after non-neurologic surgery and critical illness. The journal publishes original clinical and laboratory investigations, review articles, research letters and other correspondence, and special articles including clinical practice guidelines.

Local and Regional Anesthesia is an international, peer reviewed, open access journal focusing on all aspects of local and regional anesthetics and analgesics from development through to clinical use.

Minerva Anestesiologica, a monthly international, peer-reviewed scientific journal on anesthesia, resuscitation, analgesia and intensive care, is one the oldest journals in the world (the first issue was published in 1936). Official Journal of the Italian Society of Anesthesiology, Analgesia, Resuscitation and Intensive Care.

​Obstetric Anesthesia Digest provides timely summaries of the world literature in obstetric anesthesia. Each quarterly issue features dozens of clear, concise summaries of the most significant recent articles, frequently accompanied by insightful commentary by one of the Digest's renowned editorial consultants. The comprehensive coverage includes editorials and reviews, special articles, case reports, and "Short Takes"- abbreviated abstracts of secondary papers

The articles surveyed cover all aspects of anesthesia and analgesia as they relate to the mother, fetus, and neonate, providing a fast and easy means to stay current in this fast-changing field.

Devoted to the dissemination of research of interest and importance to practising anaesthetists everywhere, the scientific and clinical content of Pediatric Anesthesia covers a wide selection of medical disciplines in all areas relevant to paediatric anaesthesia, pain management and peri-operative medicine. The International Editorial Board is supported by the Editorial Advisory Board and a team of Senior Advisors, to ensure that the journal is publishing the best work from the front line of research in the field. The journal publishes high-quality, relevant scientific and clinical research papers, reviews, commentaries, historical vignettes, correspondence, case presentations and book reviews.

Perfusion is an ISI-ranked, peer-reviewed scholarly journal, which provides current information on all aspects of perfusion, oxygenation and biocompatibility and their use in modern cardiac surgery. The journal is at the forefront of international research and development and presents an appropriately multidisciplinary approach to perfusion science.

Published four times per year, the objective of this online journal is to serve as a multidisciplinary, peer-reviewed source of information related to the administrative, economic, operational, safety, and quality aspects of the ambulatory and in-patient operating room and interventional procedural processes. As the official journal of the Society of Perioperative Assessment and Quality Improvement (SPAQI), the journal will provide high-quality information and research findings on operational and system-based approaches to ensure safe, coordinated, and high-value periprocedural care. With the current focus on value in health care it is essential that there is a venue for researchers to publish articles on quality improvement process initiatives, process flow modeling, information management, efficient design, cost improvement, use of novel technologies, and management.

This journal's audience includes all groups who participate in the planning, execution, and monitoring of the periprocedural process such as medical specialists (surgeons, anaesthesiologists, hospitalists), nurses, administrators, pharmacists, systems and process engineers, and other health care providers.

Produced by the American Society of Regional Anesthesia (ASRA), Regional Anesthesia is aimed at fulfilling the society's fundamental purpose-continuing education, and strives to present material that withstands critical editorial review, while at the same time serves the needs and wishes of their readers.

Regional Anesthesia & Pain Medicine, the official publication of the American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine (ASRA Pain Medicine), is a monthly journal that publishes peer-reviewed scientific and clinical studies to advance the understanding and clinical application of regional techniques for surgical anesthesia and postoperative analgesia. Coverage includes intraoperative regional techniques, perioperative pain, chronic pain, obstetric anesthesia, paediatric anesthesia, outcome studies, and complications.

Incorporated into Journal of Critical Care.

Seminars in Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesia is a quarterly journal that serves the educational needs of clinicians practicing cardiac, thoracic, vascular anesthesia, thoracic and abdominal transplant anesthesia, paediatric/congenital cardiothoracic anesthesia, and related specialties. SCVA provides the anesthesia practitioner with access to timely reviews that summarize the data and expert opinion supporting evidence-based medicine and current best practices. It fulfils an important niche as one of only two journals devoted to the anaesthetic and perioperative care of patients with heart, lung, vascular, and paediatric/congenital heart disease as well as patients requiring thoracic or abdominal organ transplantation.

Survey of Anesthesiology is an authoritative source of information on advances in the science and practice of anaesthesiology as reported throughout the world literature. Every bimonthly issue contains 50 or more condensed articles selected by the journal’s distinguished Editorial Board from more than 100 international periodicals. Each condensed article carries a critique by a reviewing editor to provide an expert perspective on the material presented.

Techniques in Regional Anesthesia and Pain Management is a journal unlike any in the specialty. The concept underlying the publication is to combine the timeliness of a quarterly journal with the illustrative aspects of a procedure oriented atlas. Exact techniques are well-illustrated, giving precise drug dosages and helpful clinical pearls. In addition, common complications of regional anaesthesia and pain management procedures and their appropriate treatments are described.

Trends in Anaesthesia and Critical Care aims to be a leading biomedical review journal, providing reviews and comment on highly topical subjects and the latest breakthroughs in basic, clinical and translational research. This includes basic and clinical research aimed at understanding disease processes and clinical practice of importance to anaesthesia and critical care.

Education for anaesthesia providers worldwide. Published by WFSA.

Anaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (formerly Annales Françaises d'Anesthésie et de Réanimation) publishes in English the highest quality original material, both scientific and clinical, on all aspects of anaesthesia, critical care & pain medicine.

This open access journal is the official Journal of the Iranian Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine (ISRAPM), covering clinical and basic research, education, patient care, health economics, and policy to inform all practitioners in pain management, such as anesthesiologists, interventional pain physicians, neurosurgeons, neurologists, and any specialists who are interested in pain medicine.

Anesthesia and Pain Medicine (APM) is the official scientific journal of the Korean Society of Neuroscience in Anesthesiology and Critical Care (KSNACC), the Korean Society for Anesthetic Pharmacology (KSAP), the Korean Society of Obstetric Anesthesiologists (KSOA), the Korean Society of Pediatric Anesthesiologists (KSPA), the Korean Neuromuscular Research Society (KNRS), the Korean Society of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesiologists (KSCVA), the Korean Society of Transplantation Anesthesiologists (KSTA), the Korean Spinal Pain Society (KSPS), the Korean Society of Regional Anesthesia (KSRA), and the Korean Society for Airway Management (KSAM). The abbreviated title is "Anesth Pain Med".

It is published open-access in English four times a year on the last day of January, April, July, and October.

APM aims to improve the safety and care of patients receiving anesthesia and the quality of anesthesiologists’ clinical practice by publishing articles on anesthesiology, including perioperative management, critical care, and pain.

British Journal of Pain is a peer-reviewed quarterly British journal with an international multidisciplinary Editorial Board. The journal publishes Original Papers and Reviews on all major aspects of pain and pain management reflecting the body of evidence of the topic and suitable for a multidisciplinary readership. Where empirical evidence is lacking, the reviews reflect the generally held opinions of experts in the field.

The Clinical Journal of Pain explores all aspects of pain and its effective treatment, bringing you the insights of leading anesthesiologists, surgeons, internists, neurologists, orthopedists, psychiatrists and psychologists, clinical pharmacologists, and physical and rehabilitation therapists.

Published bimonthly and offering a unique and wide ranging perspective on the key developments in the field, each issue of Current Opinion in Anesthesiology features hand-picked review articles from our team of expert editors. With fifteen disciplines published across the year – including cardiovascular anaesthesiology, neuroanaesthesia and pain medicine – every issue also contains annotated references detailing the merits of the most important papers.

Current Pain and Headache Reports provides in-depth review articles contributed by international experts on the most significant developments in the field. By presenting clear, insightful, balanced reviews that emphasize recently published papers of major importance, the journal elucidates current and emerging approaches to the diagnosis, treatment, management, and prevention of pain and headache.

​The European Journal of Anaesthesiology (EJA) publishes original work of high scientific quality. Preference is given to experimental work or clinical observation in man, and to laboratory work of clinical relevance. The journal also publishes commissioned narrative reviews by an authority in a field of interest to those working in anaesthesiology, pain, emergency medicine or intensive care. Editorials, commissioned commentaries and book reviews also included.

Published on behalf of the European Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care.

A multi-disciplinary, international journal that aims to be a global forum on all aspects of pain research and pain management. The journal publishes clinical and basic science research papers relevant to all aspects of pain and its management.

Interventional Pain Medicine is the official journal of the Spine Intervention Society (SIS) and committed to publishing the highest quality peer-reviewed scientific articles devoted to the entire field of Interventional Pain Medicine. This is an online-only, gold open access journal, which provides benchmark technical and content expertise in the science and clinical practice of Interventional Pain Medicine.

The Journal of Headache and Pain is a peer-reviewed open access journal specifically dedicated to researchers involved in all aspects of headache and related pain syndromes, including epidemiology, public health, basic science, translational medicine, clinical trials and real-world data.

The Journal of Opioid Management deals with all aspects of opioids. From basic science, pre-clinical, clinical, abuse, compliance and addiction medicine, the journal provides and unbiased forum for researchers and clinicians to explore and manage the complexities of opioid prescription.

This journal aims to improve the care of patients in pain by providing a forum for clinical researchers, basic scientists, clinicians, and other health professionals to publish original research. Other content includes invited critical reviews, invited commentaries on reviews, and exceptional case studies.

This journal provides a forum for the publication of the latest clinical research and best practices related to the relief of illness burden among patients afflicted with serious or life-threatening illness.

An international, peer-reviewed, open access, online journal that welcomes laboratory and clinical findings in the fields of pain research and the prevention and management of pain. Original research, reviews, symposium reports, hypothesis formation and commentaries are all considered for publication.

The Medical Journal of Australia has an ever-growing collection of articles focused on Anesthesia, analgesia and pain from 2001 onwards. This index collates all articles on the topic published by MJA in the one place for your convenience.

Neurobiology of Pain is an international journal for the publication of basic and translational research on the mechanisms of acute and chronic pain. It focuses on experimental studies of pain mechanisms at every level from molecular and cellular to brain imaging and behavioural.

Neuromodulation: Technology at the Neural Interface is the preeminent journal in the area of neuromodulation, providing our readership with the state of the art clinical, translational and basic science research in our field and representing the needs of the broad neuromodulation community. For clinicians, engineers, scientists and members of the biotechnology industry alike, Neuromodulation provides timely and rigorously peer reviewed articles on the technology, science and clinical application of devices that interface with the nervous system to treat disease and improve function. Neuromodulation covers an ever expanding field including pain, headache, movement disorders, spasticity, paralysis, psychiatric disorders, epilepsy, sensory deprivation, gastric dysfunction, obesity and incontinence.

PAIN® is the official publication of the International Association for the Study of Pain® (IASP®). PAIN® publishes original research on the nature, mechanisms, and treatment of pain and provides a multidisciplinary forum for the dissemination of research in the basic and clinical sciences.

Pain Medicine is dedicated to pain clinicians, educators, and researchers with an interest in pain from various medical specialties and related health disciplines. The journal reflects the rapid growth in pain science and practice, as well as the field's need for policy, ethical, and forensic commentary on pain and its management. It promotes the visibility and development of pain medicine as a worldwide interdisciplinary medical specialty within a collaborative, multidisciplinary pain field.

A peer-reviewed, multi-disciplinary journal written by and directed to an audience of interventional pain physicians, clinicians and basic scientists with an interest in interventional pain management and pain medicine.

Pain Practice, the official journal of the World Institute of Pain, publishes international multidisciplinary articles on pain and analgesia that provide its readership with up-to-date research, evaluation methods, and techniques for pain management.

PAIN Reports is an open access multidisciplinary journal. The journal publishes full-length articles as well as brief reports, reviews, meta-analyses, meeting proceedings, and selected case reports. PAIN Reports gives special attention to submissions reporting the results of enterprising and high-risk research and pilot studies as well as locally developed clinical guidelines from scientists and clinicians in developing countries.

Pain Research and Management is a peer-reviewed, open access journal which publishes original research articles and review articles involving laboratory, including neuroimaging and neurophysiology, and clinical findings in the field of pain research. The journal also looks into the prevention, treatment and management of pain. The journal aims to increase the current knowledge about the pain mechanisms and encouraging the development of effective and safety treatments for pain.

Produced by the American Society of Regional Anesthesia (ASRA), Regional Anesthesia is aimed at fulfilling the society's fundamental purpose-continuing education, and strives to present material that withstands critical editorial review, while at the same time serves the needs and wishes of their readers.

Regional Anesthesia & Pain Medicine, the official publication of the American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine (ASRA Pain Medicine), is a monthly journal that publishes peer-reviewed scientific and clinical studies to advance the understanding and clinical application of regional techniques for surgical anesthesia and postoperative analgesia. Coverage includes intraoperative regional techniques, perioperative pain, chronic pain, obstetric anesthesia, paediatric anesthesia, outcome studies, and complications.

The Scandinavian Journal of Pain (SJPAIN) publishes internationally relevant articles on all aspects of pain. The journal is the official quarterly publication of the Scandinavian Association for the Study of Pain and serves as a forum for original research on the nature of pain, pain mechanisms, and pain management.

Techniques in Regional Anesthesia and Pain Management is a journal unlike any in the specialty. The concept underlying the publication is to combine the timeliness of a quarterly journal with the illustrative aspects of a procedure oriented atlas. Exact techniques are well-illustrated, giving precise drug dosages and helpful clinical pearls. In addition, common complications of regional anaesthesia and pain management procedures and their appropriate treatments are described.

The American Journal of Critical Care (AJCC) is the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses' (AACN's) preeminent peer-reviewed publication for communicating advances in critical care research. This bimonthly journal’s mission is to create a space for our readers and members of AACN to engage with original research and innovation in critical care.

The American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine publishes high-quality original papers, reviews, and clinical trials in respiratory, critical care, and sleep medicine to foster advances in translational research and clinical practice.

‘Anaesthesia, Pain & Intensive Care’, is an international, peer reviewed journal. Registered by Pakistan Medical & Dental Council and recognized by Higher Education Commission of Pakistan.

Anaesthesia and Intensive Care is an international journal publishing timely, peer reviewed articles that have educational value and scientific merit for clinicians and researchers associated with anaesthesia, intensive care medicine, and pain medicine. It is the official journal of the Australian Society of Anaesthetists, the Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Society and the New Zealand Society of Anaesthetists.

Anaesthesia and Intensive Care is an international journal publishing timely, peer reviewed articles that have educational value and scientific merit for clinicians and researchers associated with anaesthesia, intensive care medicine, and pain medicine. It is the official journal of the Australian Society of Anaesthetists, the Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Society and the New Zealand Society of Anaesthetists.

Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine is a continually updated, evidence-based, learning resource for trainees. Mapped to the curriculum of both the Primary and Final Fellowship of the Royal College of Anaesthetists (FRCA) examinations, Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine provides high calibre and concise articles designed to help you pass the FRCA exams.

Anaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (formerly Annales Françaises d'Anesthésie et de Réanimation) publishes in English the highest quality original material, both scientific and clinical, on all aspects of anaesthesia, critical care & pain medicine.

Official journal of the Polish Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Therapy. The journal is addressed chiefly to anaesthesiologists. However, due to the wide range of subjects it tackles (i.e. issues associated with anaesthesia, intensive therapy, resuscitation, pain research and management, emergency medical care, and perioperative medicine) and the interdisciplinary character of its articles it is also aimed at physicians with other specialisms.

Annals of Intensive Care is an online peer-reviewed journal aimed at publishing high-quality review articles and original research papers on intensive care medicine. It is intended for all critical care providers (attending physicians, fellows, residents, nurses, and physiotherapists) seeking to update their own knowledge to ensure they provide the best care for their patients.

Burns aims to foster the exchange of information among all engaged in preventing and treating the effects of burns. The journal focuses on clinical, scientific and social aspects of these injuries and covers the prevention of the injury, the epidemiology of such injuries and all aspects of treatment including development of new techniques and technologies and verification of existing ones. Regular features include clinical and scientific papers, state of the art reviews and descriptions of burn-care in practice.

Critical Care is a high quality, peer-reviewed, international clinical medical journal that aims to improve the care of critically ill patients by acquiring, discussing, distributing, and promoting evidence-based information relevant to intensivists. The journal publishes commentaries, reviews, and research in all areas of intensive care and emergency medicine.

Critical Care and Resuscitation (CC&R) is the official scientific journal of the College of Intensive Care Medicine (CICM). The Journal is a quarterly publication (ISSN 1441-2772) with original articles of scientific and clinical interest in the specialities of Critical Care, Intensive Care, Anaesthesia, Emergency Medicine and related disciplines.

Critical Care Clinics updates you on the latest trends in patient management, keeps you up to date on the newest advances, and provides a sound basis for choosing treatment options. Published four times a year—in January, April, July, and October—each issue focuses on a single topic in critical care, including cardiac emergencies, sepsis, infectious diseases, shock and trauma, neurologic problems, toxicology, pulmonary disorders, intensive care procedures, and patient observation. Critical Care Clinics is also an ideal resource for those in the fields of anesthesia, emergency medicine, and respiratory medicine.

Critical Care Explorations is the official open access journal of the Society of Critical Care Medicine. The journal rapidly evaluates and disseminates new data and analyses that stimulate further innovation and inquiry toward optimal care of the critically ill adult or child. The journal publishes basic and translational science reports, clinical investigations, narrative and systematic reviews, meta-analyses, quality improvement studies, predictive modelling studies, advances in therapies and monitoring, implementation science reports, methodological and technical advances, and health services research related to critical illness at all life stages.

The official journal of the Society of Critical Care Medicine covers all aspects of acute and emergency care for the critically ill or injured patient.

The mission of CRITICAL CARE NURSE, a bimonthly peer-reviewed journal, is to provide critical care and acute care nurses with accurate, relevant, and useful information concerning the bedside care of critically and acutely ill patients and to keep critical and acute care nurses informed on issues that affect their practice. By reading any issue of CRITICAL CARE NURSE, critical care and acute care nurses should benefit through increased knowledge concerning critical and acute care nursing practice and be able to use this knowledge to care for patients and their families in a more effective manner.

In the fields of anaesthesia and critical care, ways of thinking can change so quickly that most textbooks have difficulty keeping up. Published bi-monthly, each issue gives you access to the most current and vital account of what's going on in these critical areas.

Published bimonthly and featuring 13 key topics – including the respiratory system, neuroscience, trauma and infectious diseases – the journal’s renowned team of guest editors ensure a balanced, expert assessment of the recently published literature in each respective field with insightful editorials and on-the-mark invited reviews.

The Egyptian Journal of Critical Care Medicine is the official Journal of the Egyptian College of Critical Care Physicians, the most authoritative organization of Egyptian physicians involved in the multi-professional field of critical care medicine.

The journal is intended to provide a peer-reviewed source for multidisciplinary coverage of general acute and intensive care medicine and its various subcategories including cardiac, pulmonary, neuro, renal as well as post-operative care.

The journal is proud to have an international multi-professional editorial board in the broad field of critical care that will assist in publishing promising research and breakthrough reports that lead to better patients care in life threatening conditions, and bring the reader a quick access to the latest diagnostic and therapeutic approaches in monitoring and management of critically ill patients.

​The European Journal of Anaesthesiology (EJA) publishes original work of high scientific quality. Preference is given to experimental work or clinical observation in man, and to laboratory work of clinical relevance. The journal also publishes commissioned narrative reviews by an authority in a field of interest to those working in anaesthesiology, pain, emergency medicine or intensive care. Editorials, commissioned commentaries and book reviews also included.

Published on behalf of the European Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care.

Emergency Medicine Australasia is the official journal of the Australasian College for Emergency Medicine (ACEM) and the Australasian Society for Emergency Medicine (ASEM), and publishes original articles dealing with all aspects of clinical practice, research, education and experiences in emergency medicine.

Original articles are published under the following sections: Original Research, Paediatric Emergency Medicine, Disaster Medicine, Education and Training, Ethics, International Emergency Medicine, Management and Quality, Medicolegal Matters, Prehospital Care, Public Health, Rural and Remote Care, Technology, Toxicology and Trauma. Accepted papers become the copyright of the journal.

Emergency and Critical Care Medicine is an open access, peer-reviewed, international medical journal dedicated to improving the quality of care by publishing basic and clinical cutting-edge findings in emergency, critical care and related medical specialties.

Contributions are welcome from emergency and critical care professionals and researchers, with research areas including but not limited to the followings: cardiopulmonary resuscitation, acute cardiovascular diseases, stroke, shock, acute respiratory failure, infection, trauma, out-of-hospital emergency medical services, emergency, critical care, disaster management, toxicology, organ dysfunction, artificial intelligence, life-supporting devices, etc.

We publish the following article types: original articles, reviews, case reports, meta-analysis, comments, methodologies, perspectives/viewpoints, editorials, images, news, communications, letters to the editor, etc.

Emergency and Critical Care Medicine is an official journal of Shandong University, funded by the “High-level New Journal of 2019 Action Plan for the Excellence of China Science and Technology Journals” project, supported by Chinese Society of Emergency Medicine as well as Chest Pain Branch of China International Exchange and Promotive Association for Medical and Health Care.​​

EJAIC is an official publication of the European Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care (ESAIC). The journal has rapid electronic publication of peer-reviewed, high scientific quality content and is open to experimental studies with clinical relevance, confirmation studies, pilot studies, and study protocols.

Indian Journal of Critical Care Medicine (ISSN 0972-5229) is specialty periodical published monthly, under the auspices of Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine. Journal encourages research, education and dissemination of knowledge in the fields of critical care medicine and emergency medicine.

Intensive Care Medicine is the publication platform for the communication and exchange of current work and ideas in intensive care medicine. It is intended for all those who are involved in intensive medical care, physicians, anaesthetists, surgeons, paediatricians, as well as those concerned with pre-clinical subjects and medical sciences basic to these disciplines.

An official journal of the European Society of Intensive Care Medicine (ESICM), Intensive Care Medicine Experimental (ICMx) is an open access journal specifically dedicated to translational research, aimed at bringing discoveries, potential novel treatments and improved diagnostics closer to the bedside of a critically ill patient.

The Journal of Critical Care, the official publication of the World Federation of Societies of Intensive and Critical Care Medicine (WFSICCM), is a leading international, peer-reviewed journal providing original research, review articles, tutorials, and invited articles for physicians and allied health professionals involved in treating the critically ill. The Journal aims to improve patient care by furthering understanding of health systems research and its integration into clinical practice.

The Journal of Emergency and Critical Care Medicine (JECCM, J Emerg Crit Care Med, Online ISSN: 2521-3563) is an open-access, peer-reviewed online journal, aiming to improve the care of patients with emergency and critical illness by acquiring, discussing, distributing, and promoting evidence-based information relevant to emergency physicians and intensivists. It publishes original articles, editorials, technical notes, case reports and reviews covering all aspects of emergency and critical care medicine, including but not limited to, trauma, anaesthesiology, respiratory failure, sepsis, cardiovascular disease, healthcare-associated infections prevention, end-of-life care and etc.

Journal of Intensive Care is an open access journal encompassing all aspects of intensive care medicine, such as intensive and critical care, trauma and surgical intensive care, pediatric intensive care, acute and emergency medicine, perioperative medicine, resuscitation, infection control and organ dysfunction. In addition, the journal encourages submissions considering the different cultural aspects of intensive care practice.

Journal of Intensive Care Medicine (JICM) is a peer-reviewed bi-monthly journal offering medical and surgical clinicians in adult and paediatric intensive care state-of-the-art, broad-based analytic reviews and updates, original articles, reports of large clinical series, techniques and procedures, topic-specific electronic resources, book reviews, and editorials on all aspects of intensive/critical/coronary care.

Journal of Intensive Medicine is an open-access peer-reviewed journal that publishes high-quality review papers and original research articles related to the latest trends and advances covering all aspects of intensive care medicine.

This journal aims to provide a forum for communication among all practitioners involved in intensive care.

The Journal of Pediatric Intensive Care is an English multidisciplinary peer-reviewed international journal publishing articles in the field of pediatric intensive care. Journal of Pediatric Intensive Care is written for the entire intensive care team: pediatric intensivist, pediatricians, neonatologists, respiratory therapists, nurses, and others who deal with pediatric patients who are followed in neonatal and pediatric intensive care units.

The Journal of the Intensive Care Society (JICS) strives to disseminate clinically and scientifically relevant peer-reviewed research, evaluation, experience and opinion to all staff working in the field of intensive care medicine.

The Journal of Tissue Viability is the official publication of the Tissue Viability Society and is a quarterly journal concerned with all aspects of the occurrence and treatment of wounds, ulcers and pressure sores including patient care, pain, nutrition, wound healing, research, prevention, mobility, social problems and management.

Critical Care Explorations is the official open access journal of the Society of Critical Care Medicine. The journal rapidly evaluates and disseminates new data and analyses that stimulate further innovation and inquiry toward optimal care of the critically ill adult or child. The journal publishes basic and translational science reports, clinical investigations, narrative and systematic reviews, meta-analyses, quality improvement studies, predictive modelling studies, advances in therapies and monitoring, implementation science reports, methodological and technical advances, and health services research related to critical illness at all life stages.

Medicina Intensiva is the journal of the Spanish Society of Intensive Care Medicine and Coronary Units (SEMICYUC) and of Pan American and Iberian Federation of Societies of Intensive and Critical Care Medicine. Medicina Intensiva has become the reference publication in Spanish in its field. The journal mainly publishes Original Articles, Reviews, Clinical Notes, Consensus Documents, Images, and other information relevant to the specialty. All works go through a rigorous selection process. The journal accepts submissions of articles in English and in Spanish languages. The journal follows the publication requirements of the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) and the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).

Pediatric Critical Care Medicine is the official journal of the Society of Critical Care Medicine​ and the World Federation of Pediatric Intensive and Critical Care Societies, and it is devoted to research and clinical care of critically ill or injured infants, children, and adolescents.

Resuscitation is a monthly international and interdisciplinary medical journal. The papers published deal with the aetiology, pathophysiology and prevention of cardiac arrest, resuscitation training, clinical resuscitation, and experimental resuscitation research, although papers relating to animal studies will be published only if they are of exceptional interest and related directly to clinical cardiopulmonary resuscitation. Papers relating to trauma are published occasionally but the majority of these concern traumatic cardiac arrest.

Resuscitation Plus, a companion title to the respected Resuscitation, is an open access quarterly international and interdisciplinary medical journal. The papers published deal with the aetiology, pathophysiology and prevention of cardiac arrest, resuscitation training and simulation, clinical resuscitation, and experimental resuscitation research. Animal studies relating to cardiopulmonary resuscitation and post-resuscitation and papers relating to traumatic cardiac arrest and haemorrhagic shock are encouraged. Systematic reviews, narrative reviews, scoping reviews, case reports and methods papers relating to cardiopulmonary resuscitation are also encouraged.

Trauma Case Reports is the only open access, online journal dedicated to the publication of case reports in all aspects of trauma care and accident surgery. Includes case reports on all aspects of trauma management, surgical procedures for all tissues, resuscitation, anaesthesia and trauma and tissue healing.

Trends in Anaesthesia and Critical Care aims to be a leading biomedical review journal, providing reviews and comment on highly topical subjects and the latest breakthroughs in basic, clinical and translational research. This includes basic and clinical research aimed at understanding disease processes and clinical practice of importance to anaesthesia and critical care.

A distinctive blend of practicality and scholarliness makes the American Journal of Emergency Medicine a key source for information on emergency medical care. Covering all activities concerned with emergency medicine, it is the journal to turn to for information to help increase the ability to understand, recognize and treat emergency conditions. Issues contain clinical articles, case reports, review articles, editorials, international notes, book reviews and more.

Annals of Emergency Medicine, the official journal of the American College of Emergency Physicians, is an international, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to improving the quality of care by publishing the highest quality science for emergency medicine and related medical specialties. Annals publishes original research, clinical reports, opinion, and educational information related to the practice, teaching, and research of emergency medicine. In addition to general emergency medicine topics, Annals regularly publishes articles on out-of-hospital emergency medical services, paediatric emergency medicine, injury and disease prevention, health policy and ethics, disaster management, toxicology, and related topics. The journal welcomes submissions from international contributors and researchers of all specialties.

BMC Emergency Medicine is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on all urgent and emergency aspects of medicine, in both practice and basic research. In addition, the journal covers aspects of disaster medicine and medicine in special locations, such as conflict areas and military medicine, together with articles concerning healthcare services in the emergency departments.

Since 1999 the Canadian Journal of Emergency Medicine is the publication platform for the communication and exchange of current work and ideas inspiring excellence in emergency medical care; it is an essential resource for emergency physicians in rural, urban or academic settings that reflect the growing interest in emergency medicine, both as a medical discipline and an expanding field for research. It is one of the top journals in its field and is the respected official journal of the Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians.

This practical journal is devoted to helping pediatricians and emergency physicians provide the best possible care for their young patients. Each topical issue focuses on a single condition frequently seen. Cogently written review articles synthesize practical new advances in the field giving you the authoritative guidance on disease process, diagnosis, and management you need to achieve the best results.

Critical Care and Resuscitation (CC&R) is the official scientific journal of the College of Intensive Care Medicine (CICM). The Journal is a quarterly publication (ISSN 1441-2772) with original articles of scientific and clinical interest in the specialities of Critical Care, Intensive Care, Anaesthesia, Emergency Medicine and related disciplines.

​The European Journal of Anaesthesiology (EJA) publishes original work of high scientific quality. Preference is given to experimental work or clinical observation in man, and to laboratory work of clinical relevance. The journal also publishes commissioned narrative reviews by an authority in a field of interest to those working in anaesthesiology, pain, emergency medicine or intensive care. Editorials, commissioned commentaries and book reviews also included.

Published on behalf of the European Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care.

Emergency Medicine Australasia is the official journal of the Australasian College for Emergency Medicine (ACEM) and the Australasian Society for Emergency Medicine (ASEM), and publishes original articles dealing with all aspects of clinical practice, research, education and experiences in emergency medicine.

Original articles are published under the following sections: Original Research, Paediatric Emergency Medicine, Disaster Medicine, Education and Training, Ethics, International Emergency Medicine, Management and Quality, Medicolegal Matters, Prehospital Care, Public Health, Rural and Remote Care, Technology, Toxicology and Trauma. Accepted papers become the copyright of the journal.

Emergency and Critical Care Medicine is an open access, peer-reviewed, international medical journal dedicated to improving the quality of care by publishing basic and clinical cutting-edge findings in emergency, critical care and related medical specialties.

Contributions are welcome from emergency and critical care professionals and researchers, with research areas including but not limited to the followings: cardiopulmonary resuscitation, acute cardiovascular diseases, stroke, shock, acute respiratory failure, infection, trauma, out-of-hospital emergency medical services, emergency, critical care, disaster management, toxicology, organ dysfunction, artificial intelligence, life-supporting devices, etc.

We publish the following article types: original articles, reviews, case reports, meta-analysis, comments, methodologies, perspectives/viewpoints, editorials, images, news, communications, letters to the editor, etc.

Emergency and Critical Care Medicine is an official journal of Shandong University, funded by the “High-level New Journal of 2019 Action Plan for the Excellence of China Science and Technology Journals” project, supported by Chinese Society of Emergency Medicine as well as Chest Pain Branch of China International Exchange and Promotive Association for Medical and Health Care.​​

Emergency Medicine Clinics of North America updates those in the fields of anesthesia, critical care, and emergency medicine on the latest trends in patient management, providing a sound basis for choosing the best treatment options. Published four times a year - in February, May, August, and November - each issue covers a single topic in emergency medicine, including cardiac, paediatric, neurological, thoracic, and orthopaedic emergencies, as well as trauma and toxicology.

Emergency Medicine International is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that provides a forum for doctors, nurses, paramedics and ambulance staff. The journal publishes original research articles and review articles related to prehospital care, disaster preparedness and response, acute medical and paediatric emergencies, critical care, sports medicine, wound care, and toxicology.

The Official Journal of the Italian Society of Internal Medicine, Internal and Emergency Medicine (IEM) is an independent, international, English-language, peer-reviewed journal designed for internists and emergency physicians. IEM publishes a variety of manuscript types including Original investigations, Review articles, Letters to the Editor, Editorials and Commentaries.

The International Journal of Emergency Medicine is a high-quality Open Access journal which aims to bring to light the various clinical advancements and research developments attained over the world, thus helping the specialty forge ahead. It is directed towards physicians and medical personnel undergoing training or working within the field of Emergency Medicine. Disciplines covered include interesting clinical cases, the latest evidence-based practice and research developments in Emergency Medicine, including emergency pediatrics. The International Journal of Emergency Medicine focuses on the practice of Emergency Medicine in a variety of settings, from urban emergency departments and rural clinics in the developing world, to humanitarian and disaster situations. It aims to shed light on international advances in practice, education and research, with a single common goal: to reduce suffering and promote excellence in patient care worldwide.

Journal of the American College of Emergency Physicians Open (JACEP Open) is the official Open Access journal of the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP). Complementing ACEP’s flagship journal, Annals of Emergency Medicine, JACEP Open welcomes high quality reports representing the full spectrum of emergency care. JACEP Open presents works in the open access format freely available and accessible to the international emergency medicine community. The journal welcomes submissions from international contributors and provides a forum for work products of ACEP subcommittees. JACEP Open is owned by the American College of Emergency Physicians. The Journal is published by Wiley and is available online only.

Since 1999 the Canadian Journal of Emergency Medicine is the publication platform for the communication and exchange of current work and ideas inspiring excellence in emergency medical care; it is an essential resource for emergency physicians in rural, urban or academic settings that reflect the growing interest in emergency medicine, both as a medical discipline and an expanding field for research. It is one of the top journals in its field and is the respected official journal of the Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians.

The Journal of Cardiovascular Emergencies is an official Journal of the Transylvannian Association of Transvascular Therapy and Transplantation Kardiomed, Tirgu Mures, Romania, and is published quarterly.

The Journal of Cardiovascular Emergencies aims to publish top quality papers related to acute conditions in any cardiovascular pathology.

The journal focuses mainly on recent advances in the field of diagnosis and treatment of the most common causes of cardiovascular emergencies, including acute coronary syndromes, acute heart failure, acute aortic diseases, pulmonary embolism, peripheral arterial diseases or cardiac arrhythmia. Interdisciplinary approaches will be extremely welcomed, presenting new advances in the approach of different other pathologies (i.e. stroke) from the cardiovascular perspective.

Journal of Emergencies Trauma, and Shock (JETS) is the official journal of INDUSEM. It is also the Official Journal of The World Academic Council of Emergency Medicine and the OPUS12 Network.

JETS encourages research, education and dissemination of knowledge in the fields of Emergency Medicine, Traumatolgy and Shock Resuscitation thus promoting translational research by striking a synergy between basic science, clinical medicine and global health.

The Journal of Emergency and Critical Care Medicine (JECCM, J Emerg Crit Care Med, Online ISSN: 2521-3563) is an open-access, peer-reviewed online journal, aiming to improve the care of patients with emergency and critical illness by acquiring, discussing, distributing, and promoting evidence-based information relevant to emergency physicians and intensivists. It publishes original articles, editorials, technical notes, case reports and reviews covering all aspects of emergency and critical care medicine, including but not limited to, trauma, anaesthesiology, respiratory failure, sepsis, cardiovascular disease, healthcare-associated infections prevention, end-of-life care and etc.

The Journal of Emergency Medicine is an international, peer-reviewed publication featuring original contributions of interest to both the academic and practicing emergency physician. JEM, published monthly, contains research papers and clinical studies as well as articles focusing on the training of emergency physicians and on the practice of emergency medicine.

Resuscitation is a monthly international and interdisciplinary medical journal. The papers published deal with the aetiology, pathophysiology and prevention of cardiac arrest, resuscitation training, clinical resuscitation, and experimental resuscitation research, although papers relating to animal studies will be published only if they are of exceptional interest and related directly to clinical cardiopulmonary resuscitation. Papers relating to trauma are published occasionally but the majority of these concern traumatic cardiac arrest.

Resuscitation Plus, a companion title to the respected Resuscitation, is an open access quarterly international and interdisciplinary medical journal. The papers published deal with the aetiology, pathophysiology and prevention of cardiac arrest, resuscitation training and simulation, clinical resuscitation, and experimental resuscitation research. Animal studies relating to cardiopulmonary resuscitation and post-resuscitation and papers relating to traumatic cardiac arrest and haemorrhagic shock are encouraged. Systematic reviews, narrative reviews, scoping reviews, case reports and methods papers relating to cardiopulmonary resuscitation are also encouraged.

The primary topics of interest in Scandinavian Journal of Trauma, Resuscitation and Emergency Medicine (SJTREM) are the pre-hospital and early in-hospital diagnostic and therapeutic aspects of emergency medicine, trauma, and resuscitation. Contributions focusing on dispatch, major incidents, etiology, pathophysiology, rehabilitation, epidemiology, prevention, education, training, implementation, work environment, as well as ethical and socio-economic aspects may also be assessed for publication.

The Visual Journal of Emergency Medicine publishes image-based case discussions representing the entire core curriculum and subspecialties of clinical emergency medicine. Images include clinical photos, EKGs, ultrasound images, plain radiographs, and representative CT and MR images.

Each image-based case will include a question and answer set.

Published in a mobile optimized online format, the journal provides a multidisciplinary clinical and educational publishing opportunity for emergency physicians, emergency medicine and other residents, fellows, emergency nurses, physician assistants, EMTs, paramedics, and clinicians in related fields. All submissions are peer-reviewed.

Wilderness & Environmental Medicine, the official journal of the Wilderness Medical Society, is a peer-reviewed quarterly journal devoted to original scientific and technical contributions furthering research and medical practice related to remote, isolated, austere, or environmentally challenging environments and exposures. The journal is intended for clinicians, researchers, practitioners, and others interested in human health, safety, and performance in conditions often defined by natural extremes and/or limited access to resources. Examples of broad areas of interest include: mountaineering, altitude (ground and air-based), aquatic (immersion, drowning, and diving), thermal stress (heat, cold, and humidity-complicated), trauma, biological hazards (plant, animal, and infectious agents), military medicine, global health (travel, disaster, and climate change), search and rescue (standard and emerging technologies), unusual environmental stressors (natural and manufactured), and community leadership (education, standards, and best practice).

World Journal of Emergency Medicine (WJEM, ISSN 1920-8642, CN 33-1408/R) is an international peer-reviewed bimonthly journal sponsored by Zhejiang University and the Second Affiliated Hospital of Zhejiang University School of Medicine and published by the Zhejiang University Press. WJEM publishes articles of interest to both clinicians and researchers involving emergency medicine around world. It focuses on content relevant to clinical practice and research, laboratory studies, medical education about emergency medicine.

World Journal of Emergency Surgery is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that encompasses all aspects of clinical and basic research related to traumatic and non-traumatic emergency surgery and its allied subjects. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to: emergency surgery, acute care surgery, trauma surgery, intensive care, trauma management and resuscitation.

Peer-reviewed online journal that publishes informative clinical experiences.

Here's a journal for clinicians worldwide that supports the educational missions of the International Anesthesia Research Society and the Anesthesia & Analgesia journal.

The journal publishes short yet informative, peer-reviewed articles that simply describe (a) the unique perioperative or chronic pain-related clinical care of one to three patients; (b) an important teaching point or novel educational tool; or (c) an innovative solution to a perioperative services, patient safety, or global health management issue.

Academic Medicine, a peer-reviewed monthly journal, serves as an international forum for the exchange of ideas and information about policy, issues, and research concerning academic medicine, including strengthening the quality of medical education and training, enhancing the search for biomedical knowledge, advancing research in health services, and integrating education and research into the provision of effective health care.

Advances in Health Sciences Education is a forum for scholarly and state-of-the art research into all aspects of health sciences education.

ASA Refresher Courses in Anesthesiology is the largest selling annual publication in its field. Each new volume includes up to twenty complete and edited peer-reviewed lectures on topics of current clinical interest which are selected from regional and national ASA Refresher Course lectures.

BJA Education, formerly Continuing Education in Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain, is a joint venture of the British Journal of Anaesthesia and The Royal College of Anaesthetists in the UK. It is also the official journal of The Faculty of Pain Medicine, The College of Anaesthesiologists of Ireland, The Hong Kong College of Anaesthesiologists and the Faculty of Intensive Care Medicine.

BMC Medical Education is an open access journal publishing original peer-reviewed research articles in relation to the training of healthcare professionals, including undergraduate, postgraduate, and continuing education. The journal has a special focus on curriculum development, evaluations of performance, assessment of training needs and evidence-based medicine.

The Clinical Teacher targets clinicians who teach and people who are involved in education in a health care setting. It provides user friendly access to the latest research, practice and thinking in clinical education across the health professions. There are sections on specific teaching approaches, reports and evaluation of innovative learning activities, a digest of the latest research published in Medical Education.

Formerly known as BJA CEPD Reviews;
Continued as BJA Education;

eLearn Magazine engages a broad set of readers interested in digital learning at the intersection of research and practice. It provides a space for evidence-based conversations with practical implications for higher education, K-12, corporate, government, and not-for-profit contexts. Industry professionals can find the latest research and insights covering topics in design, development, new technologies, and management. The magazine focuses on elearning innovations, applications, and policy ideas that move the global conversation forward.

This open access journal focuses on sharing information interactively for educators in perioperative medicine.

A peer reviewed journal published by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education; JGME disseminates scholarship and promotes critical inquiry to inform and engage the graduate medical education community to improve the quality of graduate medical education.

The "Journal of Medical Internet Research" is a leading health informatics and health services/health policy journal (ranking in the first quartile Q1 by Impact Factor in these disciplines) focusing on digital health, data science, health informatics and emerging technologies for health, medicine, and biomedical research. The journal is ranked #1 on Google Scholar in the 'Medical Informatics' discipline.

JMIR was the first open access journal covering health informatics, and the first international scientific peer-reviewed journal on all aspects of research, information and communication in the healthcare field using Internet and Internet-related technologies; a broad field, which is known as "eHealth", or now also "digital health", which includes mHealth (mobile health).

Medical Education seeks to be the pre-eminent journal in the field of education for health care professionals, and publishes material of the highest quality, reflecting world wide or provocative issues and perspectives.

This open access journal aims to disseminate information on the education and training of physicians and other health care professionals.

This monthly journal is peer reviewed, and targets the needs of teachers, trainers and administrators in the health professions to help them keep up to date with the latest developments and research in medical education. Medical Teacher includes articles about new teaching methods, guidance on structuring courses and assessing achievement, and continuing education. The journal features reports of innovation and research in medical education, case studies, survey articles, practical guidelines, reviews of current literature and book reviews.

Education for anaesthesia providers worldwide. Published by WFSA.

This journal (formerly Aviation, Space, and Environmental Medicine), representing the members of the Aerospace Medical Association, is published monthly for those interested in aerospace medicine and human performance. It is devoted to serving and supporting all who explore, travel, work, or live in hazardous environments ranging from beneath the sea to the outermost reaches of space.

Australian Prescriber is an independent peer-reviewed journal providing critical commentary on drugs and therapeutics for health professionals.

BMJ Quality & Safety provides a rich mix of news, opinion, debate and research for academics, clinicians, healthcare managers and policy makers. It encourages the science of improvement, debate, and new thinking on improving the quality of healthcare. The journal is led by a patient-focused editorial team with a view towards helping all team members improve their knowledge with the overall goal of improving patient care. The journal integrates the academic and clinical aspects of quality and safety in healthcare by encouraging academics to create evidence and knowledge valued by clinicians and clinicians to value using evidence and knowledge to improve quality.

Diving and Hyperbaric Medicine (DHM) is published quarterly by the South Pacific Medicine Underwater Medicine Society and the European Underwater and Baromedical Society.

As the leader in its field, JACC publishes original peer-reviewed clinical and experimental reports on all aspects of cardiovascular disease.

Perfusion is an ISI-ranked, peer-reviewed scholarly journal, which provides current information on all aspects of perfusion, oxygenation and biocompatibility and their use in modern cardiac surgery. The journal is at the forefront of international research and development and presents an appropriately multidisciplinary approach to perfusion science.

Recognized internationally as the leading journal in its field, Spine is an international, peer-reviewed, bi-weekly periodical that considers for publication original articles in the field of Spine. It is the leading subspecialty journal for the treatment of spinal disorders.

The Undersea and Hyperbaric Medicine is the UHMS' quarterly, peer-reviewed journal.