Library resource guides: Trip database: Resource information

Guide index

Library > Library guides > Databases > Trip Pro

On this page

Overview of the database
Introduction to Trip Pro
Create a user account
Saved searches & alerts
Support

Trip Database (Pro)
(users will be required to authenticate using their ANZCA ID and password)

Features

The Internet's largest collection of clinical guidelines (including ANZCA Professional Documents) from all over the globe categorised by geography (50,000+)
Regulatory guidance, including FDA, Euro Med Agency, NICE, IQWIG, Scot Med Cons, AWSMG and MHRA (5000+)
Systematic reviews including Cochrane, NICE, AHRQ, DARE, HTA, NHS EED and special filter to identify system reviews in PubMed (250,000+ inc 100,000 exclusive to Trip Pro)
Evidence-based synopses including Bandolier, EBN, EBM, EBMH, BestBETs, PedsCCM and lots of CATS (25,000+)
Access to DynaMed Plus - resources in evidence medicine for healthcare professionals at the point-of-care
Trip connected - find similar articles using this new tool

Introduction to Trip Pro

If you're new to Trip and want to understand more of how to use the site, then watch this short video.

Create a user account

User accounts can be used to view your search history and view your marked/starred items.

Benefits of registering

Log into Trip Pro using the proxied ANZCA link (users will be required to authenticate using their ANZCA ID and password)
Select the Sign Up link from the top-right of screen
Complete the registration form:
- Email Address
- Password (and confirm it)
- Accept theTerms of use
Click Nextbutton and enter your profile details:
- First name
- Surname
- Country (for example: Australia)
- Clinical areas (for example: Anesthesiology)
- Profession (for example: Doctor/physician - primary care/family practice)
- Institutions (select up to 3 including ANZCA)
- Automated search terms (enter search terms of interest and Trip will send you new content, based on these terms, every month. An easy way to keep up to date with new evidence in your area)
Click Save changes when complete

Saved searches & alerts

It is possible to save automated search terms in Trip Pro which forms the basis of a monthly update email.

Please Note: These features require that the user have a user account in Trip Pro [see separate instructions].

Log into Trip Pro using the proxied ANZCA link (users will be required to authenticate using their ANZCA ID and password)
Select theLog Inlink from the top-right of screen
Enter the following
- Email address
- Password
ClickLoginbutton
Then select your profile name link in the top-right corner of the screen - this should take you to your Your profile page
Enter/update the following details:
- First name
- Surname
- Country (for example: Australia)
- Clinical areas (for example: Anesthesiology)
- Profession (for example: Doctor/physician - primary care/family practice)
- Institutions (select up to 3 includingANZCA)
- Automated search terms (enter search terms of interest and Trip will send you new content, based on these terms, every month. An easy way to keep up to date with new evidence in your area)
ClickSave changes when complete

Trip connected

An explanation of the Trip connected feature.

Access full-text using LibKey

If you have the LibKey browser extension installed, you can view and download full-text articles the college has access to via LibKey.

Look for the 'Full text via LibKey' icon next to the title.

ANZCA: LibKey Nomad++ Library Guide LibKey Nomad++ allows web users to easily access and read journal articles found anywhere on the web. It also allows for easy requesting of articles where there is no full-text access, and provides on screen messaging where access is available through a different site.

Support

Trip Brochure

How to Use Trip

The How to use Trip page has a selection of video tutorials, including:

6 Questions
PICO Search

Trip Information

The Trip About page outlines various information, including:

Content selection
Filtering in Trip
Benefits of Trip
Trip and reference management software
And much more

Talk to us

We rely on your feedback to further develop and support the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.

Library feedback form