Skip to main content

News: CURRENT TRIALS

This guide provides showcases the latest trials being undertaken by ANZCA Library.

Talk to us

We rely on your feedback to further develop and support these guides. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, recommendations, and general feedback. 

http://anzca.libsurveys.com/feedback

an@tomedia

ANZCA Library is currently offering a limited trial of an@tomedia™, a unique way to study and learn about the anatomy of the human body.

an@tomedia™ online is a comprehensive, self-paced learning program that explores anatomy from four different perspectives. These perspectives teach you how the body is constructed (from regions and systems) and how you can deconstruct the body (with dissection and imaging techniques).

an@tomedia™ provides an interactive photographic and illustrated atlas with detailed, serial dissections of real human bodies and coloured overlays that offers more learning possibilities to the learner. an@tomedia™ is categorised to help understand both the theoretical & practical aspects of anatomy:

  • Regions: includes surface and functional anatomy
  • Systems: includes conceptual and clinical anatomy (Somatic & Visceral Systems, Nervous Systems, Arterial Systems)
  • Dissection: includes practical procedures and post-mortem
  • Imaging: includes sectional and endoscopic anatomy

NEW! Head (with brain) and Neck with 300 screens on specific topics!

InformationAccess an@tomedia
(users will be required to authenticate using their ANZCA ID and password)

FeedbackWe need your feedback to help evaluate this product
‚ÄčThis trial concludes: 30 June 2018

Therapeutic Guidelines

ANZCA Library is trialing Therapeutic Guidelines (eTG Complete) throughout 2018.

Therapeutic Guidelines (eTG complete) is a leading source of accurate, independent and practical treatment advice for a wide range of clinical conditions. It includes explicit instructions for therapy, assisting practitioners in making decisions to ensure their patients receive optimum treatment.

eTG contains the following types of guidelines:

  • Analgesic
  • Antibiotic
  • Cardiovascular
  • Dermatology
  • Endocrinology
  • Gastrointestinal
  • Neurology
  • Oral and Dental
  • Palliative Care
  • Psychotropic
  • Respiratory
  • Rheumatology
  • Toxicology and Wilderness
  • Ulcer and Wound Management

ACCESS: There is an access limit to one concurrent user. If a Log In link appears in the top-right corner after accessing the database, this signifies that all sessions are currently in use (full-text not accessible).

BrowZine

See our dedicated BrowZine guide for further information on the BrowZine app including full access details.

 The trial will continue into 2018.

UpToDate

UpToDate

ANZCA Library is currently offering a limited trial of the clinical decision support tool UpToDate, in an effort to gauge interest from ANZCA fellows and trainees.

UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical decision support system and extensive medical database, used to answer clinical questions, improve medical knowledge and patient outcomes. UpToDate assists specialists in providing consistent, best practice care on the full spectrum of medical conditions. It is proven to change the way medical professionals practice medicine, and is currently used in over 80% of Australia’s acute hospitals. 

InformationAccess UpToDate
(users will be required to authenticate using their ANZCA ID and password)

FeedbackWe need your feedback to help evaluate this product
This trial concludes: 31st May 2018

Further information

Key features of UpToDate® include

  • Evidence-based medical content that is researched, created, and continually updated by over  6,500 leading physicians
  • Practice Changing Updates - highlights specific new recommendations and/or updates that UTD anticipate may change usual clinical practice
  • 25 Specialties - UTD contains all of the internal medicine subspecialties (at a level that meets the needs of the subspecialist), Anesthesiology, all of primary care, internal medicine, ob/gyn, pediatrics, general surgery, and more – all in one resource.
  • Graphics Search - This powerful search engine feature allows you to search tens of thousands of pictures, charts, movies, illustrations and more – all without ever leaving UpToDate®
  • Medical Calculators - More than 165 medical calculators are available with the subscription
  • Drug Information - A select drug database of more than 5,600 unique drug entries (in partnership with Lexicomp®) including adult, pediatric, and international drugs and a drug interactions tool that provides graded adverse reaction information between drug-to-drug and drug-to-herb interactions.
  • Patient Information - UTD includes more than 1,500 Patient Information articles about the most common medical conditions and therapies.
  • Accredited Education Resource – accredited from a range of colleges, including the ANZCA allowing member’s to earn CME/CPD Points 

InformationUpToDate representatives will be attending the ANZCA conference in Sydney on Tuesday, 8th May.

The trial concludes 31 May 2018.

Trip Pro

Click here to log into Trip

Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

As well as research evidence (trials, systematic reviews, clinical guidelines including ANZCA Professional Documents, etc), Trip also allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.

 The trial will continue into 2018.

See our dedicated Trip Database Pro guide for further information on Trip Database Pro including full access details.