Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases & collections (CICM via ANZCA): Overview

The ANZCA Library provides access to a range of specialised medical and education databases and collections. You can access these in several different ways:

BROWSE the most popular databases and collections below
ACCESS the complete databases and collections A-Z list:WebsiteBrowse
 

Page index

CICM Library > Databases & collections

Spotlight: AccessEmergency Medicine Trial

AccessEmergency Medicine is a comprehensive online resource covering the fundamentals of emergency medicine. Includes leading medical e-books like Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine, multimedia, interactive self-assessment Q&A's, an integrated drugs database and patient education.

The trial ends 20 July 2021.

AccessAnesthesiology

AccessAnesthesiology is a comprehensive online resource covering the entire spectrum of anaesthesiology from the basics to speciality-specific content. Includes leading anaesthesiology e-books, multimedia, interactive self-assessment Q&A's, practice guidelines, an integrated drugs database and patient cases.

AccessMedicine

AccessMedicine is a comprehensive online resource covering the fundamentals of medicine. Includes leading medical e-books like Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, multimedia, interactive self-assessment Q&A's, quick reference tools, practice guidelines, an integrated drugs database and patient cases.

AusDI

AusDI (Australian Drug Information) contains over 80,000 pages of Australian medicines information, a product identifier tool, and interactions and safety modules.

Free registration required to access via mobile devices

See our dedicated AusDI guide for further information including full access details.

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey is a medical search engine and database tool that offers access to the Elsevier medical library - which contains 1000+ ;e-book titles, and 600+ journals. It also contains guidelines, procedural information and videos, as well as information for clinicians at the point of care, and a multimedia library.

The Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases - including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, with a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.

Looking for help? Browse webinars, user guides and short training videos to find the resource you need to get the most out of the Cochrane Library.

Cochrane podcasts deliver the latest Cochrane evidence in audio format, allowing you to stay up-to-date on newly-published reviews wherever you are.

You can access Cochrane Podcasts here.

Ovid MEDLINE

​Ovid MEDLINE is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) and covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published worldwide.

PubMed

​PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Therapeutic Guidelines

                            Therapeutic Guidelines is a leading source of accurate, independent and practical treatment advice for a wide range of clinical conditions. It includes explicit instructions for therapy, assisting practitioners in making decisions to ensure their patients receive optimum treatment.

Trip Database (Pro)

Trip Database (Pro) is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Talk to us

We rely on your feedback to further develop and support CICM user access to the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.

Library feedback form