Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases & collections: By category

The ANZCA Library provides access to a range of specialised medical and education databases and collections. You can access these in several different ways:

BROWSE the databases and collections by category below
ACCESS the complete databases and collections A-Z list:WebsiteBrowse
 

Related guides

Guide note

Hover mouse over logos for further information about each resource.

Further information available, or link to a Library guide

Click here to access the resource

App access available

Download app on Google Play

Download app on App Store

Mobile-optimised website

Drug information

AusDI

Mobile Devices Website

Australian Medicines Handbook

Mobile DevicesWebsite

 

(via ClinicalKey)

Drug Information Portal

Mobile DevicesWebsite

AccessMedicine

Mobile DevicesWebsite

 
 

E-books and journals

AccessAnesthesiology

Mobile DevicesWebsite

AccessMedicine

Mobile DevicesWebsite

Books@Ovid

Mobile DevicesWebsite

Cambridge Core

Mobile DevicesWebsite


ClinicalKey

AppsSee the dedicated ClinicalKey library guide for more information.Website

LWW Health Library

Mobile DevicesWebsite

Oxford Medicine Online

Mobile DevicesWebsite

Springer Medicine

Mobile DevicesWebsite


Wood Library - Museum of Anaesthesiology

Website

Guidelines and procedures

Therapeutic Guidelines

Website

Trip Database (Pro)

InformationWebsite

ClinicalKey: Clinical Overviews

Mobile DevicesSee the dedicated ClinicalKey library guide for more information.Website

ClinicalKey: Guidelines

Mobile DevicesSee the dedicated ClinicalKey library guide for more information.Website

 
 

ClinicalKey: ProceduresConsult

Mobile DevicesSee the dedicated ClinicalKey library guide for more information.Website

Health Systems Evidence

Website

Europe PMC

Website

 

Health Technology

Health Technology Assessment Database

Website

Multimedia

ClinicalKey: Multimedia

Mobile DevicesSee the dedicated ClinicalKey library guide for more information.Website

AccessAnesthesiology

Mobile DevicesWebsite

AccessMedicine

Mobile DevicesWebsite

LWW Health Library

Website

Research

Ovid MEDLINE

InformationWebsite

PubMed

Website

 

​Informit Health Collection

Website

ERIC

Website


Cochrane Library

Apps

Website

ANZCA Library discovery service

Website

 

Google Scholar

InformationWebsite

 

Teaching and learning

Audio-Digest

AppsWebsite

LWW Health Library

Website