Library resource guides: e-Books (CICM via ANZCA): Overview

Guide index

How to access e-resources

Your CICM Member Portal Username and Password is required to access ANZCA Library e-resources. Please ensure that you use the CICM Members Portal login (scroll down) and not the MDP Login.

Having trouble logging into e-resources? Try emptying your browser cache, closing and reopening your browser, and trying again.

Forgotten your CICM Member Portal password? Try resetting your password

Want to make recommend-ations, report issues, or to give general feedback? Contact CICM

The BrowZine app allows you to browse & access the entire CICM via ANZCA e-journal collection through one simple interface. It's the perfect “armchair-reading” app for catching up with your favourite journals.

See our BrowZine guide for more information

Journals/articles access issues: There is currently a widespread issue impacting numerous CICM journal/article resource links. Many journal/article links are failing to resolve properly during authentication, causing jumpstart errors.

If a link fails to resolve properly during authentication, close the newly opened tab and click the original link again.

Oxford e-book access issues (26 February 2024)

There is currently an access issue impacting all Oxford e-book titles. This has been reported to the vendor and we hope to have a resolution soon.

Searching for e-books

ALL ANZCA library's e-books are now accessible through the CICM VIA ANZCA library's discovery service. Simply enter a keyword search for a particular title or topic, and select the button to access the full-text.

Searching for a specific title? Try selecting the In Title option from the search box drop-down when searching within the discovery service.

Want to refine a result list to show just e-books? Then simply select the eBook filter in the Item Format section of the left sidebar:

Create a user profile in ClinicalKey Australia

User profiles can be used to download book chapter PDFs, save searches, create alerts and enable mobile access for the ClinicalKey app.

Log into ClinicalKey Australia using the proxied CICM link users will be required to authenticate using their CICM Portal username and password)
Select the Register link from the top-right of screen
Complete the registration form:
- First name
- Family name (surname)
- Email
Click the Register > button when complete

Downloading ClinicalKey e-book chapter PDFs

It is possible to download most book chapters within ClinicalKey to read offline.

In order to download PDFs, you will need to create a separate ClinicalKey user profile [personal account] (see separate section). Once created, just log into using the link in the top-right of screen.

Note: This does not apply to journal article PDFs.

E-book collections

AccessAnesthesiology [CICM] This link opens in a new window
AccessAnesthesiology is a comprehensive online resource covering the entire spectrum of anaesthesiology. Includes leading anaesthesiology e-books, multimedia, interactive self-assessment Q&A's, practice guidelines, an integrated drugs database and patient cases.
AccessMedicine [CICM] This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides instant access to leading medical textbooks, multimedia, interactive self-assessment Q&A's, quick reference tools, practice guidelines, an integrated drugs database and patient cases.
Books@Ovid [CICM] This link opens in a new window
Anaesthesia and analgesia-related titles from the Ovid e-book collection.
Cambridge Books Online [CICM] This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Core provides access to Cambridge University Press's book and journal content.
ClinicalKey (Australian Edition) [CICM] This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is a medical search engine and database tool that offers access to the Elsevier medical library. The service aims to provide a source of clinical answers and includes online books, journals, videos, drug information and procedures.
LWW Health Library [CICM] This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library's Anesthesiology collection covers core content in every major anaesthesiology sub-discipline - echocardiography, pain management and more. The collection also includes an extensive video library of 600 procedures and more than 2,000 Q&As to support learning needs and written and oral board preparation.
Oxford Academic [CICM] This link opens in a new window
Oxford Academic provides access to a collection of e-books, including the Oxford Handbook series.
Springer Medicine [CICM] This link opens in a new window
Springer Medicine provides access to access to documents from medical and scientific journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Taylor & Francis eBooks [CICM] This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis eBooks contains a collection of authoritative e-books covering exam preparation, anaesthesiology and pain medicine.
Therapeutic Guidelines [CICM] This link opens in a new window
Therapeutic Guidelines is a leading source of accurate, independent and practical treatment advice for a wide range of clinical conditions.
Wiley Online Library [CICM] This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library is a collection of journals and e-books. ANZCA subscribes to a number of anaesthesia and pain medicine-related titles.