The BrowZine app allows you to find, read and stay up to date with ANZCA Library's complete journal collection (including full-text article access for indexed content).
Library > Library guides > Apps> BrowZine
On this page
BrowZine is an app for tablets and smart devices that allows you to access and browse the entire ANZCA e-journal collection all in the one simple interface.
It is easy to set-up, defaults to PDF format for reading purposes, and journals can be browsed by both title and subject categories. Includes full-text access to all subscribed ANZCA journal content.
Recommendation: The perfect “armchair-reading” app for catching up with your favourite journals. Users are also able to create a user profile and save PDFs for offline use/bookmark articles for CPD purposes.
Download the BrowZine app
iOS (iTunes App Store) - Access: Free
Android (Google Play) - Access: Free
Web app - Access: Free
When setting up BrowZine for the first time on your device:
Already set BrowZine up, but want to check/change your full-text authentication credentials?
User profiles can be used to personalise access, add journals to My Bookshelf, set up email alerts, and bookmark articles/downloaded PDFs for My Articles
To sign up for a user profile:
To log into your profile:
It is possible for users to set up email alerts notifying them of when new issues of their favourite journals have been published. The email alert also includes a READ NOW link which will allow you to select your institution and log into your BrowZine account.
Setting up email alerts:
It is possible to request any article not held full-text using the BrowZine service, for any ANZCA subscription title with an embargo period (for example: BJA) or for any journal no longer held full-text by the college (for example: RAPM).
Access via your desktop
Browse the complete A-Z journals list or bookmark your favourite journals on your desktop:
Staying current with BrowZine
Learn how to quickly set up access in this brief introduction to BrowZine (includes new article alerts).
Duration: 2:36 mins.
Discover new journals with BrowZine
Learn more about how to search for journals on a particular topic.
Duration: 1:50 mins.
We rely on your feedback to further develop and support the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.
ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.
ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.