Library resource guides: Apps: Overview

Guide index

Related guides

Apps

Wellbeing apps

Podcasts

Related websites

iMedicalApps (reviews of medical apps & healthcare technology)

iTunes (medical category)

Google Play (medical category)

DynaMed

Trial: Can't access UpToDate? Working in private practice? Try out the DynaMed clinical decision tool - being trialled until 30 June 2025.

DynaMed
Similar to UpToDate, DynaMed aims to help clinicians make informed decisions by providing access to up-to-date, evidence-based information, expert guidance, and a personalized experience. Set up a profile via the ANZCA login and download the full version of the app to enjoy 12 months free access.

See our DynaMed guide for more information including full access details
Free registration required to access via mobile devices

ANZCA & FPM CPD

ANZCA & FPM CPD [App] This link opens in a new window
Designed for ANZCA and FPM fellows and continuing professional development (CPD) participants, the CPD Portfolio App streamlines the management of your CPD portfolio. From logging activity on-the-go, to real-time progress monitoring, this app makes staying up to date with your CPD requirements easier than ever.

ANZCA & FPM CPD (iOS/Apple)
ANZCA & FPM CPD (Android/Google Play)
ANZCA: CPD app FAQs We've collated answers to frequently asked questions (FAQs) from CPD participants.
ANZCA: Setting up SSO and MFA
Everything you need to know about single-sign on (SSO), multi-factor authentication (MFA), and how we're keeping your data safe.

Access - by McGraw Hill

Access - by McGraw Hill [App]
The new MGH Access app allows users to search content from the AccessAnesthesiology and AccessMedicine collections, including: books and chapters (including Goodman & Gilman's and Harrison's), videos, podcasts, infographics, images, tables, and figures. Free registration required.

See our Access - by McGraw Hill guide for more information including full registration and access details.

AudioDigest (Audio lectures)

AudioDigest Anesthesiology Collection [App]
AudioDigest provides instant online and mobile access to 250+ accredited anaesthesiology, pain medicine and critical care audio lectures presented by experts from leading institutions, bringing clinicians a convenient continuing medical education (CME/CE) experience. Each lecture includes: objectives, pre-test Q&A, summary & readings, post-test Q&A, evaluation.

Free registration required to access
See our AudioDigest guide for more information including full registration and access details

CPD Value: CPD participants may claim this under the Knowledge and skills Learning sessions activity. Use the Audio-Digest My Transcript feature to track completed activities.

AusDI (Australian Drug Information)

AusDI (Australian Drug Information)
AusDI (Australian Drug Information) contains over 80,000 pages of Australian medicines information, a product identifier tool, and interactions and safety modules. Mobile-optimised site for use on devices.

Free registration required to access via mobile devices
See our AusDI guide for more information including full registration and access details

BrowZine

BrowZine [App]
BrowZine is a mobile app for tablets and smart phones that allows you to access and browse e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface.

It is easy to set-up, defaults to PDF format for reading purposes, and journals can be browsed by both title and subject categories. Includes full-text access to all subscribed ANZCA journal content.

Recommendation: The perfect “armchair-reading” app for catching up with your favourite journals. Users are also able to create a user profile and save PDFs for offline use/bookmark articles for CPD purposes.

See our BrowZine guide for more information including full access details

CPD Value: CPD participants may claim this under Knowledge and skills journal reading activity.

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey [App]
The ClinicalKey app provides access to the Australian version of ClinicalKey, allowing ANZCA fellows and trainees to access e-books, journals and a range of other resources.

See our ClinicalKey app guide for further information including full access details.

CPD Value: CPD participants may claim this under Knowledge and skills journal reading activity. Use the CME feature to earn and track completed activities (local profile required).

FPM Opioid Calculator app

FPM Opioid Calculator [App] This link opens in a new window
The Opioid Equianalgesic Calculator is designed to support specialist and general medical practitioners, medical students, nurses, and allied health professionals involved in the care of patients with persistent pain.

See the dedicated FPM Opioid Calculator webpage for more information

Read by QxMD

Read by QxMD [App]
Read by QxMD aims to provide a single place to keep up with new medical & scientific articles.

It is easy to set-up, employs an alerts-based approach to notifications, and displays content in the style of a personalised digital journal.

Includes full-text access to all subscribed ANZCA journal content, and the ability to request articles for non-subscribed content. For CPD participants it also includes a downloadable credits/time spent certificate.

Recommendation: This app is ideal for tracking newly-published articles and claiming time spent for CPD purposes.

See our Read by QxMD guide for more information including full access details

CPD Value: CPD participants may claim this under Knowledge and skills journal reading activity.

Talk to us

We rely on your feedback to further develop and support the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.

Library feedback form