It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Airway Management by Zahid Hussain Khan [ed]Because of his international prominence, Professor Khan has been able to gather an enviable list of experts in the field to contribute their experience with airway management in a multitude of clinical settings. The critical appraisal of the airway authored by the editor, Professor Khan, sets the stage for the important preoperative tests that may alert the clinician of the potential for a difficult airway so that appropriate plans can be made.
Publication Date: 2014-09-01
Airway stenting in interventional radiology by Xinwei Han, Chen Wang (eds.)This book aims to provide comprehensive pictures of airway stenting technology in interventional radiology to clinical practitioners. The highlight of this book is that design concept and structure of stent are described in details for readers to choose suitable stents for different airway diseases.
Publication Date: 2019
All You Really Need to Know to Interpret Arterial Blood Gases by Lawrence MartinToday every ICU provides rapid and automated blood gas testing twenty-four hours a day. The emphasis in this handy manual on blood gases is on interpreting readings and wisely using the information derived. The self-testing questions and glossary make it particularly useful. The Second Edition includes patient scenarios, more figures, a revised bibliography, and pertinent Internet addresses.
Atlas of Airway Management, 2e by Steven L. Orebaugh; Paul E. BigeleisenSuccessful airway management demands strict attention to anatomic detail and the ability to tailor management strategies to each patient's illness and presentation. With the Atlas of Airway Management, readers will discover a clinically focused, abundantly illustrated guide to relevant anatomy, as well as the latest tools and proven techniques in the field.
Call Number: 616.2 ORE
Publication Date: 2011-10-21
Capnography, 2e by J. S. Gravenstein; Michael B. Jaffe; Nikolaus Gravenstein; David A. Paulus [eds]This new edition of the definitive text on capnography reviews every aspect of this valuable diagnostic technique. An introductory section summarises the basic physiology of carbon dioxide generation and transport in the body. A technical section describes how the instruments work, and a comprehensive clinical section reviews the use of capnography to diagnose a wide range of clinical disorders.
Publication Date: 2011-03-17
Cardiac Anesthesia and Transesophageal Echocardiography, 2e by Alina Nicoara; Zak Hillel; John D. WasnickCardiac Anesthesia & Transesophageal Echocardiography, 2e is a fast, proven effective way for anaesthesiology trainees to acquire the essential skills and knowledge necessary to successfully navigate the cardiac operating room. Enhanced by more than 100 photographs, nearly 200 carefully rendered line drawings, and illustrative case scenarios, this unique guide imparts the basic principles of both cardiac anaesthesia and echocardiography in a way that reflects the realities of clinical anaesthesia practice.
Publication Date: 2019-07-30
Clinical Anesthesia: Near Misses and Lessons Learned by John G. Brock-UtneResidents, fellows, and practising certified registered nurse anesthetists will benefit from the retelling of these actual near misses, the solutions chosen at the time, and a retrospective analysis of those solutions that includes tips for how the problems could have been avoided altogether or resolved differently.
Publication Date: 2008-01-11
Clinical Manual and Review of Transesophageal Echocardiography, 3e by Madhav Swaminathan; Joseph Mathew; Chakib AyoubClinical Manual and Review of Transesophageal Echocardiography, 3e is written to be the field's go-to resource and the standard reference textbook on the topic. It offers concise yet comprehensive coverage of the key principles, concepts, and developing practice of transesophageal echocardiography. Completely updated, reorganized, and expanded, this Third Edition features a sectional format, each containing chapters that were reviewed and revised to provide a comprehensive discussion of physiology, pathophysiology, and echocardiographic approach for normal and common disease states. Where possible, important clinical information has been aligned with the principles of cardiovascular physiology and echocardiographic techniques.
Core Topics in Airway Management, 3e by Tim Cook; Michael Kristensen [eds]The new edition of this popular book remains a clear, practical and highly-illustrated guide to all necessary aspects of airway management. The book has been updated throughout, to cover all changes to best practice and clinical management and provides extensive coverage of the key skills and knowledge required to manage airways in a wide variety of patients and clinical settings. The best of the previous editions has been preserved, whilst new chapters on videolaryngoscopy, awake tracheal intubation, lung separation, airway ultrasonography, airway management in an epidemic and many more have been added.
Disorders of the Neonatal Airway: Fundamentals for Practice by Janet Lioy; Steven E. Sobol [eds]Disorders of the Neonatal Airway serves as a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource for all practitioners who care for neonates with airway disorders. With the evolution of advances in neonatology and neonatal airway care over the past three decades, the survival rate and life expectancy of premature newborns have dramatically increased to well over 50% in 24-25 week gestation infants.
Essentials of Mechanical Ventilation, 4e by Dean Hess (Author), Robert M Kacmarek (Author)This trusted guide is written from the perspective of authors who have more than seventy-five years' experience as clinicians, educators, researchers, and authors. Featuring chapters that are concise, focused, and practical, this book is unique. Unlike other references on the topic, this resource is about mechanical ventilation rather than mechanical ventilators. It is written to provide a solid understanding of the general principles and essential foundational knowledge of mechanical ventilation as required by respiratory therapists and critical care physicians.
Publication Date: 2019
Hagberg and Benumof's Airway Management, 4e by Carin A. HagbergAnaesthesiologists, residents, and advanced practice practitioners alike rely upon the comprehensive content of Hagberg and Benumof's Airway Management to remain proficient in this essential area. The 4th edition continues the tradition of excellence with coverage of new devices and algorithms, new research, new outcomes reporting, and much more - while retaining a concise, how-to approach; carefully chosen illustrations; and case examples and analysis throughout.
Publication Date: 2017-12-08
Hung's Difficult and Failed Airway Management, 3e by Orlando Hung; Michael F. MurphyWithin its pages you will find the most up-to-date review available of the many innovations that been introduced since publication of the previous edition. This is accompanied by a thorough review of the pharmacology of airway management designed to help you understand how to achieve the desired effects on ventilation and muscle strength.
Manual of Emergency Airway Management, 3e by Ron M. Walls (Editor-In-Chief); Robert C. Luten (Consultant Editor); Michael F. Murphy (Editor)Prepared by the faculty of the National Emergency Airway Management Course, this manual is an expert, practical guide to emergency airway management in any adult or pediatric patient. It offers step-by-step instructions on techniques, drug administration, and prevention and management of complications and includes a complete section on difficult clinical scenarios. The book is packed with easy-to-follow algorithms and diagrams and helpful mnemonics. Each of the Third Edition's chapters includes improved full-color illustrations and updated evidence-based analyses of procedures. A new section geared to the prehospital setting presents current National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians guidelines, including alternative airway devices.
Call Number: 616.2 MAN
Publication Date: 2008-05-16
Master Techniques in Upper and Lower Airway Management by William H. Rosenblatt; Wanda M. PopescuOvercome the toughest airway challenges with Master Techniques in Upper and Lower Airway Management! Under the preeminent editorial guidance of William Rosenblatt, MD and Wanda Popescu, MD , a multitude of expert anesthesiologists guide you through all the ins and outs of managing difficult airways. This anesthesiology reference's case-based approach demonstrates the clinical applications of important principles, and a large collection ofonline videos shows you how to perform key techniques successfully.
Publication Date: 2015-04-23
Modern Monitoring in Anesthesiology and Perioperative Care by Andrew B. Leibowitz [ed]A practical resource for understanding this array of clinical monitoring options in anaesthesia, this important text focuses on real-world applications in anaesthesia and perioperative care. Reviewing the evidence for improved patient outcomes for monitoring technology, neurological monitoring, echocardiography systems and ultrasound are amongst the techniques covered in a head-to-toe approach. Statistics used by manufacturers to gain approval for their technology are discussed, as well as the under-appreciated risks associated with monitoring such as digital distraction. Future monitoring technologies including wearable systems are explored in depth.
A Practical Approach to Transesophageal Echocardiography, 4e by Perrino Reeves; Albert C. Perrino; Scott T. ReevesWith updated content and new expert contributors, A Practical Approach to Transesophageal Echocardiography, 4e is every clinician's go-to reference for TEE skill-building. The book is written concisely, so you can quickly digest and apply critical information in a real clinical setting. Numerous figures throughout each chapter and hundreds of video clips on the eBook paint an important visual picture, illuminating the textual explanations and instructions.
ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.
ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.