Library resource guides: Apps (CICM via ANZCA): Overview

Guide index

How to access e-resources

Your CICM Member Portal Username and Password is required to access ANZCA Library e-resources. Please ensure that you use the CICM Members Portal login (scroll down) and not the MDP Login.

Having trouble logging into e-resources? Try emptying your browser cache, closing and reopening your browser, and trying again.

Forgotten your CICM Member Portal password? Try resetting your password

Want to make recommend-ations, report issues, or to give general feedback? Contact CICM

The BrowZine app allows you to browse & access the entire CICM via ANZCA e-journal collection through one simple interface. It's the perfect “armchair-reading” app for catching up with your favourite journals.

See our BrowZine guide for more information

Journals/articles access issues: There is currently a widespread issue impacting numerous CICM journal/article resource links. Many journal/article links are failing to resolve properly during authentication, causing jumpstart errors.

If a link fails to resolve properly during authentication, close the newly opened tab and click the original link again.

Access - by McGraw Hill

Access - by McGraw Hill [CICM App] This link opens in a new window
The new MGH Access app allows users to search content from the AccessAnesthesiology and AccessMedicine collections, including: books and chapters (including Goodman & Gilman's and Harrison's), videos, podcasts, infographics, images, tables, and figures. Free registration required.

See our dedicated Access - by McGraw Hill guide for more information including full registration and access details [CICM]

AudioDigest

AudioDigest Anesthesiology Collection [CICM App] This link opens in a new window
AudioDigest provides instant online and mobile access to 250+ accredited anaesthesiology, pain medicine and critical care audio lectures presented by experts from leading institutions, bringing clinicians a convenient continuing medical education (CME/CE) experience. Each lecture includes: objectives, pre-test Q&A, summary & readings, post-test Q&A, evaluation.

Free registration required to access
See our dedicated AudioDigest guide for more information including full registration and access details [CICM]

AusDI

AusDI (Australian Drug Information) [CICM] This link opens in a new window
AusDI (Australian Drug Information) contains over 80,000 pages of Australian medicines information, a product identifier tool, and interactions and safety modules. Mobile-optimised site for use on devices.

Free registration required to access via mobile devices
Log into AusDI (using your CICM Username and password)

See our dedicated AusDI guide for more information including full access details [CICM]

BrowZine

BrowZine [CICM App] This link opens in a new window
BrowZine is a mobile app for tablets and smart phones that allows you to access and browse e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface.

It is easy to set-up, defaults to PDF format for reading purposes, and journals can be browsed by both title and subject categories. Includes full-text access to all subscribed ANZCA journal content.

Recommendation: The perfect “armchair-reading” app for catching up with your favourite journals. Users are also able to create a user profile and save PDFs for offline use/bookmark articles for CPD purposes.

See our dedicated BrowZine guide for further information including full access details [CICM]

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey [CICM App]

Please Note: This app is not currently available for CICM users.

FPM Opioid Calculator app

FPM Opioid Calculator [App] This link opens in a new window
The Faculty of Pain Medicine, ANZCA has developed a Opioid Calculator app designed to calculate dose equivalence of opioid analgesic medications.

See the dedicated FPM Opioid Calculator website for more information

Talk to us

We rely on your feedback to further develop and support CICM user access to the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.

Library feedback form

Apps (CICM via ANZCA): Overview

Check full-text: Lookup any journal article by DOI or PMID