Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BrowZine [CICM]: Resource information

The ​BrowZine app allows you to find, read and stay up to date with CICM via ANZCA Library's complete journal collection (including full-text article access for indexed content).

Guide index

HomeCICM > CICM Library > Apps > BrowZine

On this page

  • Overview of the app
  • Downloading & accessing the app
  • Create a user profile in BrowZine
  • FAQ

BrowZine is an app for tablets and smart devices that allows you to access and browse the entire ANZCA e-journal collection all in the one simple interface.

It is easy to set-up, defaults to PDF format for reading purposes, and journals can be browsed by both title and subject categories. Includes full-text access to all subscribed ANZCA journal content.

Features:

  • Read medical journals in a format that is optimized for tablets and smart devices
  • Defaults to PDF format for reading most articles
  • Request an article not available full-text
  • Create a personal bookshelf of favourite journals
  • Receive alerts on your mobile devices when new issues (AND articles in press) are published
  • "My Articles" - bookmark articles (also synced across devices), and group them into collections for easy retrieval/CPD purposes
    • Download PDFs and use offline (indicated by paperclip symbol in My Articles)
  • Easily save to Refworks, Zotero, Dropbox or Mendeley

Recommendation: The perfect “armchair-reading” app for catching up with your favourite journals. Users are also able to create a user profile and save PDFs for offline use/bookmark articles for CPD purposes.

Download & access

Download the BrowZine app

iOS (iTunes App Store) - Access: Free

Android (Google Play) - Access: Free

Web app - Access: Free

When setting up BrowZine for the first time on your device:

  1. Choose Library = College of Intensive Care Medicine (this will populate the CICM via ANZCA holdings)
  2. When prompted click on the Connect button
  3. Content may be accessed via the Subjects list: Biomedical and Health Sciences > Medical Specialties A-N: Critical Care OR via the Titles A-Z listing
  4. Navigate to any issue/article and select a full-text access option
  5. If prompted, enter your College Username and Password (this will allow you to access full-text content)

Full-text access/change authentication password

Already set BrowZine up, but want to check/change your full-text authentication credentials?

  1. Select the Settings icon
  2. The College of Intensive Care Medicine authentication box should already be displaying along with your College Username and Password)
  3. To update your credentials: simply enter your College ID and Password and click the Save Login Infolink

Create a user profile in BrowZine

User profiles can be used to personalise access, add journals to My Bookshelf, set up email alerts, and bookmark articles/downloaded PDFs for My Articles

To sign up for a user profile:

  1. After installing, open the app
  2. Select My Bookshelf or My Articles
  3. Click the Continue link - the Login to BrowZine screen will display
  4. Select the Sign up link
  5. Enter the following details:
    • Email
    • Password
    • Confirm Password
  6. Select the I agree to the BrowZine Privacy Policy box
  7. Click the Sign Up button when complete

To log into your profile:

  1. After installing, open the app
  2. Select My Bookshelf or My Articles
  3. Click the Continue link - the Login to BrowZine screen will display
  4. Enter your Email and Password
  5. Click the Login button

Set up email alerts for new issues

It is possible for users to set up email alerts notifying them of when new issues of their favourite journals have been published. The email alert also includes a READ NOW link which will allow you to select your institution and log into your BrowZine account.

Setting up email alerts:

  1. Create a BrowZine user account (see instructions in preceding section)
  2. Browse/search for your favourite journal - and click on the arrow icon (app version) or the Add to My Bookshelf button (web version)
  3. Using the web version of BrowZine, click on your user settings cog in the top-right of screen and select either Daily, Weekly or Off from the Email Notifications dropdown

FAQ

  1. Where can I find the intensive care journals in BrowZine?
    • Select Biomedical and Health Sciences > Medical Specialties A-N > Critical Care
  2. ​Can I set up a new issues alert?
    • It is possible to be notified of new articles in bookmarked journals - create a user profile to bookmark journals (see above)

Support

Staying current with BrowZine

Learn how to quickly set up access in this brief introduction to BrowZine (includes new article alerts).

Duration: 2:36 mins.


Discover new journals with BrowZine

Learn more about how to search for journals on a particular topic.

Duration: 1:50 mins.

CICM Talk to us

We rely on your feedback to further develop and support CICM user access to the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.

Library feedback form

Acknowledgement

ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.

ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.