This page contains information about accessing e-books and print books via the ANZCA Library, as well as linked list of selected books related to Neuroanaesthesia.
How to access e-books
Use your ANZCA college ID (or staff username) and password to access library e-resources.
Having trouble logging into e-resources? Try emptying your browser cache, closing and reopening your browser and trying again.
Forgotten your ANZCA password? Try resetting your password using the "Forgot Password?" link and/or messaging the "Webmaster (technical issues)" via the college contact form
Can't find your book online? Borrow a print copy or request a chapter via our article request service
Experiencing difficulties, or need help accessing e-books? Contact the Library
For further information about searching and accessing e-books, see the E-books guide
Borrowing books
ANZCA library provides access to a large range of print items, specialising in anaesthesia and pain medicine-related titles.
For further information about requesting books, see the Borrowing books page
Anesthesia and Neurotoxicity by
This book, written by leading Japanese experts in the field, describes the latest findings on the neurotoxicity of anesthetics for the developing brain, postoperative delirium and cognitive dysfunction. It describes the risk factors for postoperative cognitive dysfunction in elderly surgical patients.
Anesthesiology: A Practical Approach by
This book will assist the practitioner to plan their anesthetic from preoperative evaluation phase to complete recovery or transfer to another special care area. The emphasis is on both the planned technique and more importantly the logic or reasoning behind the suggested technique.
Anesthesiology Resident Manual of Procedures: A Step-by-Step Guide by
This book describes in concise yet detailed step-by-step instructions on how to perform common procedures, including complex airway management, vascular access, neuraxial blocks, and nuanced anaesthetic techniques; it not only covers this breadth of procedures, but presents them in an accessible manner.
Case Studies in Neuroanesthesia and Neurocritical Care by
The anesthetic considerations and procedures involved in the perioperative care of the neurosurgical patient are among the most complex in anesthesiology. The practice of neurosurgery and neuroanesthesiology encompasses a wide range of cases, from major spine surgery, to aneurysm clipping and awake craniotomy. Case Studies in Neuroanesthesia and Neurocritical Care provides a comprehensive view of real-world clinical practice. It contains over 90 case presentations with accompanying focussed discussions, covering the broad range of procedures and monitoring protocols involved in the care of the neurosurgical patient, including preoperative and postoperative care. The book is illustrated throughout with practical algorithms, useful tables and examples of neuroimaging. Written by leading neuroanesthesiologists, neurologists, neuroradiologists and neurosurgeons from the University of Michigan Medical School and the Cleveland Clinic, these clear, concise cases are an excellent way to prepare for specific surgical cases or to aid study for both written and oral board examinations.
Central Pain Syndrome, 3e by
This book sheds new light on central pain, a field that is largely obscured by lack of knowledge among pain professionals at all levels, including high-end pain centers. By weighing up the relevant evidence, the authors aim to provide clear-cut, no-nonsense, unbiased and directly applicable clinical information.
Challenging Topics in Neuroanesthesia and Neurocritical Care by
This book focuses on controversial issues in neuroanesthesia and neurocritical care that in general have been subjected to insufficient professional scrutiny. The book is in three parts, the first of which is devoted to topics relating to traumatic brain and spinal cord injury, such as brain tissue oxygenation, the role of biomarkers, and diagnosis of brain death. Aspects of airway and pain management are then addressed, covering, for example, airway management in an emergency setting, airway evaluation in the edentulous patient, and pain management in neurosurgery and after craniotomy. The final part of the book considers a wide range of other challenging subjects in the field of neuroanesthesia and neurocritical care. Throughout, much information is provided on the latest, state of the art management. The authors are acknowledged experts in the issues they discuss, and the book will be of interest for graduate and undergraduate students, residents, neuroanesthetists, neurointensivists, emergency medicine residents and specialists, fellows in neurocritical care and all those directly involved in the perioperative care of patients with head and neck pathology.
Co-Existing Diseases and Neuroanesthesia by
This book provides basic information on neuroanesthesia, comprehensively discussing the brain and spine anatomy, physiology and relevant pharmacology. It also explores various co-existing medical conditions in neurosurgical patients and their medical management relevant to anesthesia, with each problem presented in a standard format. Written by experts in the field and including illustrations, flowcharts and images, each chapter begins with a brief clinical scenario and include the latest evidence-based information. This book is a valuable guide for all anesthetists, not only dedicated neuroanesthetists.
Complications in Neuroanesthesia by
Complications in Neuroanesthesia focuses on complications that may arise related to neuroanesthesia practice and discusses its various causes. Each complication is written as a separate chapter, and the pathophysiology and mechanisms of each complication, as well as measures for diagnosis, treatment and prevention are discussed.
Core Topics in Neuroanaesthesia and Neurointensive Care by
Core Topics in Neuroanesthesia and Neurointensive Care is an authoritative and practical clinical text that offers clear diagnostic and management guidance for a wide range of neuroanesthesia and neurocritical care problems. With coverage of every aspect of the discipline by outstanding world experts, this should be the first book to which practitioners turn for easily accessible and definitive advice.
Cottrell and Patel's Neuroanesthesia, 7e by
Balancing must-know scientific knowledge with clinical applications, Cottrell and Patel's Neuroanesthesia, 7e, reflects the latest developments in neurosurgical anesthesia, providing a comprehensive, authoritative overview of this challenging field. Clinically oriented chapters offer key clinical points, case presentations, and discussions, delivering the complete and authoritative guidance you need to ensure optimal perioperative care and safety for neurosurgical patients. Broad, clearly organized coverage of all important aspects of neuroanaesthesia enables you to find reliable answers to any clinical question.
Emergencies in Anaesthesia, 3e by
The updated third edition of Emergencies in Anaesthesia is a practical, accessible guide to all emergency situations encountered during, and immediately following, anaesthesia. Re-structured to follow the ABCDE emergency approach, this handbook guides the clinician through what to do and when, in a format that can be used rapidly.
Essentials of Geriatric Neuroanesthesia by
The book covers topics ranging from basic sciences (developmental changes in neuroanatomy and neurophysiology and effects of neuropharmacology) to special situations such as brain death, ethical issues and palliative care. It discusses various neurological surgical problems and their challenges along with common problems such as Alzheimer's and Parkinson's disease.
Essentials of Neuroanesthesia by
Essentials of Neuroanesthesia offers useful insights on the anaesthetic management of neurosurgical and neurologic patients. This book covers all topics related to neuroanaesthesia, providing essential knowledge on the brain and spinal cord. Sections include chapters on anatomy, physiology, and pharmacology, along with specific chapters related to various neurosurgical and neurological problems and their anaesthetic management.
Essentials of Neurosurgical Anesthesia and Critical Care: Strategies for Prevention, Early Detection, and Successful Management of Perioperative Complications, 2e by
Essentials of Neurosurgical Anesthesia & Critical Care, 2e is a problem-oriented approach textbook that will aid a wide variety of readers in handling day-to-day issues and developments relevant to the perioperative care of neurosurgical patients.
Essentials of Pediatric Neuroanesthesia by
Essentials of Pediatric Neuroanesthesia is a practical guide to best practice in managing the perioperative care of paediatric neurosurgical patients, providing comprehensive information on the techniques to administer anesthesia and sedation to this vulnerable patient group. The chapters, written by leading experts, highlight clinical pearls as well as key recommended references, providing rapid access to vital information in the care of the pediatric neurosurgical patient.
Fundamentals of Pediatric Neuroanesthesia by
The book provides an excellent review of all the clinical aspects of neuroanaesthesia in children, including neurosurgeries during foetal state to neonatal, infancy, toddler, and school-going age groups. To provide optimal anaesthetic care in children undergoing neurosurgery, the care provider must have adequate knowledge on the developing brain and spinal cord, and the effect of anaesthetics on the neuronal tissue, and the inherent issues pertaining to neurologic lesions.
Gupta and Gelb's Essentials of Neuroanesthesia and Neurointensive Care, 2e by
This updated second edition of Gupta and Gelb's Essentials of Neuroanesthesia and Neurointensive Care contains the ideal combination of updated information for the practitioner, presented in easy-to-digest short chapters. With an essential clinical focus on key neuroanesthesia and neurointensive care knowledge, it is a practical guide for any practitioner of neuroanesthesia, beginner, occasional or experienced.
Handbook of Neuroanesthesia, 4e by
This edition covers new developments in interventional neuroradiology, treatment of cerebral and spinal cord ischemia, awake craniotomy, and therapies for children with central nervous system diseases. New material is also included on acute treatment of stroke, brain death, and management of brain-dead patients during harvest of donated organs.
Koht, Sloan, Toleikis's Monitoring the Nervous System for Anesthesiologists and Other Health Care Professionals, 3e by
As a single-source volume on intraoperative neurophysiological monitoring (IOM), previous editions of this celebrated resource amounted to a mission statement from the pioneer generation in intraoperative neurophysiology, converting insights, techniques, and perspectives into tools providing clinical utility for the assessment of the nervous system in patients who could not be assessed by a standard neurological examination. Now directed by a new generation of experts, this thoroughly illustrated Third Edition is updated with new case material, images, videos, practice guidelines, references, and technologies, and is intended for those who encounter IOM in the operating room and intensive care unit, including anaesthesiologists, technologists, neurophysiologists, surgeons, and nurses, as well as graduate students and trainees.
Manual of Neuroanesthesia: The Essentials by
This book will provide all the basic details of neuroanaesthesia and how management of different neurosurgical cases may differ. Simple issues such as neurological examination of patient, understanding CT-scan and MRI scans along with anaesthetic management are discussed in simple language.
Modern Monitoring in Anesthesiology and Perioperative Care by
A practical resource for understanding this array of clinical monitoring options in anaesthesia, this important text focuses on real-world applications in anaesthesia and perioperative care. Reviewing the evidence for improved patient outcomes for monitoring technology, neurological monitoring, echocardiography systems and ultrasound are amongst the techniques covered in a head-to-toe approach. Statistics used by manufacturers to gain approval for their technology are discussed, as well as the under-appreciated risks associated with monitoring such as digital distraction.
Near Misses in Neuroanesthesia by
* Valuable study resource for written and oral board exams * Provides the anaesthetist or resident with a chance to test clinical skills * Presented from a problem-based approach to challenge the reader
Neuroanaesthesia by
Neuroanaesthesia is a concise pocketbook that provides accessible, clear guidelines on neuroanaesthesia and the management of head injuries. It includes information on the basic sciences relevant to the specialty; the general principles of neuroanaesthesia including preoperative assessment, management of the airway, positioning, temperature control, fluid administration, analgesia, and postoperative care.
Neuroanesthesia and Cerebrospinal Protection by
This book is a knowledge-based text that covers the anatomy, neurophysiology, and neuropharmacology needed to carry out the necessary management and cerebrospinal protection during neuroanesthesia. Especially to make the subject of neuroanesthesia more approachable, we introduce surgical measures utilized in neurosurgery, cardiovascular surgery, neuromodulation, and related procedures.
Oxford Textbook of Neuroscience and Anaesthesiology by
The Oxford Textbook of Neuroscience and Anaesthesiology is the first book of its kind to comprehensively address the care of neurosurgical and neurological patients, the study of neuroscience in anaesthesiology, and neurologic outcomes of non-neurosurgical interventions, which make up the ‘three pillars’ of neuroanesthesiology.
A Practical Approach to Neuroanesthesia by
A Practical Approach to Neuroanesthesia provides updated information on the approach and management for both adult and pediatric patients’ physiology dealing with neurosurgical conditions. The outline format with key concepts provides rapid access to clear diagnostic and management guidance for a broad range of neurosurgical and neuroanesthesiology procedures as well as neurocritical care problems.
Problem Based Learning Discussions in Neuroanesthesia and Neurocritical Care by
This book presents a student-centric, problem-based approach to learning key issues in neuroanaesthesia and neurocritical care, a concept that is gaining popularity and acceptance in the medical education field. Each chapter starts with a brief case scenario describing the condition, followed by series of questions and answers covering important aspects like differential diagnosis, associated co-morbidity, preoperative evaluation and preparation, intraoperative anaesthetic management, postoperative management and prognosis.
Vascular Anesthesia Procedures by
Vascular Anesthesia Procedures will review the essential topics of the field from vascular anatomy to common vascular procedures, anaesthetic techniques in general and regional anaesthesia, complications, perioperative patient monitoring, and post-operative management. Chapters are concise, up-to-date, evidence-based, and richly illustrated throughout.
For a comprehensive list of titles, see: Neuroanaesthesia
Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology, 12e by
For 50 years the field's gold-standard text, Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology provides up to date treatment and management strategies needed to confidently handle both common and rare neurologic conditions. Presented in full color, this enduring resource meets the needs of today's aspiring clinician or seasoned professional, and has been hailed as the most detailed, thorough, and authoritative text on the subject.
Central Pain Syndrome, 3e by
This book sheds new light on central pain, a field that is largely obscured by lack of knowledge among pain professionals at all levels, including high-end pain centers. By weighing up the relevant evidence, the authors aim to provide clear-cut, no-nonsense, unbiased and directly applicable clinical information.
Clinical Neuroanatomy, 30e by
Clinical Neuroanatomy provides an accessible synopsis of neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical implications. You'll learn everything you need to know about the structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves. This authoritative guide illustrates clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures, explores the relationship between neuroanatomy and neurology, and reviews advances in molecular and cellular biology and neuropharmacology as related to neuroanatomy
Clinical Neurology & Neuroanatomy: A Localization-Based Approach, 2e by
Clinical Neurology and Neuroanatomy, 2e delivers a clear, logical discussion of the complex relationship between neuroanatomical structure and function and neurologic disease. This updated second edition includes access to animated video lectures given by the author that offer an entire, flipped classroom course on the fundamentals of clinical neurology and neuroanatomy.
Clinical Neurology, 10e by
Applauded for its practice-oriented approach to neurology based on the patient's presenting symptoms, this full-colour resource delivers the clearest and most efficient introduction to the field available today. As with each new edition, the authors have retained and refined the instructional material relating to the function of the nervous system in health and disease and have updated the text with the latest diagnostic and therapeutic advances.
Essentials of Modern Neuroscience by
Created by an expert team of neuroscience educators, this comprehensive guide delivers the knowledge and insight you need to build your understanding of neuroscience--quickly and easily. Divided into two parts, the guide offers a thorough treatment of the basic science of the anatomy and function of the nervous system, as well an extended treatment of nervous system disorders and therapeutics.
Intracranial Pressure & Neuromonitoring XVI by
This book introduces the latest advances relating to the pathophysiology, biophysics, monitoring and treatment of traumatic brain injury, hydrocephalus, and stroke presented at the 16th International Conference on Intracranial Pressure and Neuromonitoring (the "ICP Conference"), held in Cambridge, Massachusetts, in June 2016 in conjunction with the 6th Annual Meeting of the Cerebral Autoregulation Research Network.
Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 5e by
A regional and functional approach to learning human neuroanatomy - enhanced by additional full-color illustrations and PowerPoint® slides of all images in the text for instructors! Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas covers neuroanatomy from both a functional and regional perspective to provide an understanding of how the components of the central nervous system work together to sense the world around us, regulate body systems, and produce behavior. This trusted text thoroughly covers the sensory, motor, and integrative skills of the brains and presents an overview of the function in relation to structure and the locations of the major pathways and neuronal integrative regions.
Neurocritical Care by
This book discusses the factors that affect outcomes in patients requiring various types of neurocritical care.
Neurocritical care was originally developed to manage patients with traumatic brain injury or stroke. Today, neurocritical care involves patients with a wide variety conditions, including not only brain injury, cerebrovascular disease and brain tumors but also post cardiac arrest syndrome, metabolic disorders, sepsis-related encephalopathy, degenerative diseases, and electrolyte abnormalities. Recently, there has been a focus on improving the outcomes and patients’ quality of life.
Covering the latest topics in the field, and written by specialists such as neurosurgeons, anesthesiologists and neurologists, the book provides an update on therapeutic / management strategies for disorders requiring neurocritical care for emergency physicians, intensivists and critical care physicians.
Neurocritical Care for the Advanced Practice Clinician by
By utilizing a review of case-based studies and providing concise management recommendations from leaders in the field, this book provides essential knowledge for those practicing in a dynamic specialty. In the rapidly developing field of Neurocritical Care, Advanced Practice Clinicians have become an integral component of the multi-disciplinary team. This essential volume provides a frame of reference for advanced practice nurses, physician assistants, physicians, and students on a wide range of common Neuro ICU diagnoses and management strategies.
Neurointensive Care: A Clinical Guide to Patient Safety by
This book provides guidance for physicians confronted with acute neurological crises in the context of patient safety centred practice standards. It highlights how the implementation of patient safety standards in the neurointensive care unit leads to better clinical outcomes and emphasizes the importance of utilizing appropriate resources, ensuring evidence-based practice is followed.
Neurology for the Non-Neurologist, 6e by
Neurology for the Non-Neurologist, 6e is a practical guide for primary care physicians, psychiatrists, and other non-neurologist clinicians who encounter patients with neurologic problems. The book begins with overviews of neurologic symptoms, the neurologic examination, diagnostic tests, and neuroradiology, and then covers the full range of neurologic disorders that non-neurologists encounter. Chapters follow a consistent structure with key elements highlighted for quick scanning. Each chapter begins with Key Points and includes Special Clinical Points interspersed with the text to focus readers on the most crucial details.
Neuropalliative Care: A Guide to Improving the Lives of Patients and Families Affected by Neurologic Disease by
This comprehensive guide thoroughly covers all aspects of neuropalliative care, from symptom-specific considerations, to improving communication between clinicians, patients and families. Neuropalliative Care: A Guide to Improving the Lives of Patients and Families Affected by Neurologic Disease addresses clinical considerations for diseases such as dementia, multiple sclerosis, and severe acute brain injury, as well discussing the other challenges facing palliative care patients that are not currently sufficiently met under current models of care.
Principles and Practice of Neurocritical Care by
This official textbook of the Society of Neurocritical Care (SNCC) comprises a comprehensive review of all possible neurologic conditions that one may encounter in the practice of neuro-intensive care. It covers various topics, from the history and origin of neuro-intensive care to psychological and nursing care. Neurocritical care is the intensive care management of patients with life-threatening neurological and neurosurgical illnesses such as massive stroke, bleeding in or around the brain (subarachnoid hemorrhage, intracerebral hemorrhage, subdural hemorrhage, intraventricular hemorrhage), brain tumors, brain trauma, status epilepticus, nerve and muscle diseases (myasthenia gravis, Guillain-Barre Syndrome), spinal cord disorders and the cardiopulmonary complications of brain injury. Neurocritical care units specialize in managing the unique needs of such critically ill patients. The textbook is divided into many sections. Chapters discuss issues related to palliative care and describe some of the commonly performed procedures in the neuro-intensive care unit as well. It provides a straightforward and systematic approach to various clinical problems encountered during intensive care management of neurologic patients. It includes a separate section on special considerations in neurocritical care. The book includes ample figures, flowcharts and algorithms. The textbook is a valuable resource for residents, fellows and trainees in neuroanesthesia, neurointensive care, critical care, and anesthesia. It serves as a quick guide to all intensivists managing neurosurgical patients. It is also helpful for general intensivists who occasionally manages neurologic patients.
Problem Based Learning Discussions in Neuroanesthesia and Neurocritical Care by
This book presents a student-centric, problem-based approach to learning key issues in neuroanaesthesia and neurocritical care, a concept that is gaining popularity and acceptance in the medical education field. Each chapter starts with a brief case scenario describing the condition, followed by series of questions and answers covering important aspects like differential diagnosis, associated co-morbidity, preoperative evaluation and preparation, intraoperative anaesthetic management, postoperative management and prognosis.
Vascular Anesthesia Procedures by
Vascular Anesthesia Procedures will review the essential topics of the field from vascular anatomy to common vascular procedures, anaesthetic techniques in general and regional anaesthesia, complications, perioperative patient monitoring, and post-operative management. Chapters are concise, up-to-date, evidence-based, and richly illustrated throughout.
For a comprehensive list of titles, see: Neurology & Neuroanatomy
Advances and Technical Standards in Neurosurgery by
The book offers the update on several basic and clinical problems in neurosurgery compiled by internationally recognized experts. The main topics covered are cerebral tumors, epilepsy and vascular malformations, congenital and acquired spine anomalies. Approaching the issue of technical standards in the everyday clinical practice of neurosurgery, this book of great interest for neurosurgeons, neuroradiologists, vascular and plastic surgeons.
Anticoagulation and Hemostasis in Neurosurgery by
This book is an up-to-date reference on all aspects of anticoagulation and hemostasis in neurosurgery. After an opening section on basic principles and drug classes in current use, detailed consideration is given to coagulation issues relevant to all patients, not just neurosurgical ones. The coverage includes, for example, deep vein thrombosis, pulmonary embolism, and disseminated intravascular coagulation. A variety of important issues specific to neurosurgical practice are then addressed, and a summary of current guidelines and best practices is provided. By bringing together the latest knowledge from across the discipline, this book will serve as a sound basis for informed decision making in surgical practice. It will be of daily value for neurosurgeons and trainees worldwide and will also be of interest to emergency room physicians, surgeons in general, critical care physicians, neurologists, and hospital medicine specialists.
Complications in Neurosurgery by
This book illustrates and discusses key points related to intra- and postoperative complications of brain, spine and peripheral nerve surgery, and covers the majority of neurosurgical subspecialties, including skull base surgery, brain tumor surgery, vascular and endovascular neurosurgery, neuroendoscopy, functional neurosurgery, spine surgery, peripheral nerve surgery, radiosurgery and radiotherapy. In addition, it considers related medicolegal, ethical and philosophical aspects.
Introduction to Vascular Neurosurgery by
This book aims to cover the majority of neurovascular diseases and management. Written by experts in the field, Introduction to Vascular Neurosurgery provides a comprehensive summary of neurovascular disease and management. The book can be used as a daily reference and serves as a trusted resource for medical students, residents, fellows, and young attendings.
Neurosurgery and Global Health by
This book is a combination of ideas and experiences from over 100 dedicated and brilliant neurosurgeons around the world. Their common goal is to provide data for a deeper understanding of the multi-faceted aspects of neurosurgery and, by doing so, to better serve patients across the globe. Scientific curiosity, deep dedication, incredible work ethics, entrepreneurship, and creativity are the common traits among all neurosurgeons, and not the exception. Neurosurgery and Global Health is the first comprehensive guide to the role of neurosurgery in the global health care sphere, providing an in-depth compendium about the understanding of the neurosurgical role within global health, its efforts in the education of tomorrow's workforce, and the economic aspects driving the field.
The Principles of a Successful Awake Craniotomy: Perioperative Tips and Tricks by
This book covers all aspects of awake craniotomy, including preoperative management, intraoperative handling, and postoperative follow-ups. It will be discussed preoperative preparedness, essential neurocognitive assessments, and how to provide a patient for cooperative operation step by step. Intraoperative requirements and appropriate neuro-monitoring will be pointed out along with surgical nuances accompany by helpful photographs. Finally, the postoperative management, how we should control the patient in the short-term and long-term, and what investigations are necessary postoperatively will be explained. This book will assist neurosurgeons in negotiating the steep learning curve involved in gaining the skills needed to perform awake surgery of brain tumors, which offers significant advantages in terms of avoidance of preventable neurological deficits besides obtaining optimal outcome. Indeed, primary audiences of this work are neurosurgeons, neurologists, neuroscientists, and neuro-anesthesiologists, and it will contain neuropsychiatry, neurosciences, neurology, neurosurgery, anesthesiology, and neurophysiologic contents.
Robotics in Neurosurgery: Principles and Practice by
This book provides a state-of-the art review of this field and demonstrates the basic applications of robotic surgery in the field of neurosurgery, exposing its basic principles, practical technical nuances, and advantages and limitations related to the technology. It also provides a concise yet comprehensive summary of the current status of the field that will help guide patient management and stimulate investigative efforts. All chapters are written by experts in their fields and include the most up to date scientific and clinical information. Robotics in Neurosurgery: Principles and Practice will serve as a valuable resource for clinicians, surgeons, engineers and researchers dealing with, and interested in, this challenging and promising field in robotics applied to neurosurgery.
Vascular Neurosurgery in Environments with Limited Resources by
Embark on a transformative journey with this groundbreaking guide tailored for seasoned neurosurgeons in developed countries. This book serves as a compass for those inspired to extend their expertise to resource-constrained settings, elevating the standards of cerebrovascular surgery in developing nations. Beyond surgical techniques, it addresses intercultural nuances, language barriers, and the challenges of bridging the medical divide. This is not just a guide; it's a call to action, urging experts to actively share their knowledge with neurosurgeons in less privileged environments.
For a comprehensive list of titles, see: Neurosurgery
Diagnostic Neuroradiology: A Practical Guide and Cases by
CT and MRI are two of the most important tools in diagnostic neuroradiology. This book will help readers identify key features of CT and MRI images of various common brain and spine diseases and make rapid diagnoses. It presents comprehensive information, including more than 2,000 illustrative CT and MRI images, accompanied by concise and easy-to-use tips based on the author's 40 years of teaching and clinical experience. Helping them improve their CT and MRI image interpretation skills in connection with head injuries, stroke, intracranial tumors, CNS infections, and spinal diseases, this book offers a valuable reference guide not only for residents and fellows in neuroradiology and radiology, but also for medical physicians, medical students, and other specialists interested in diagnostic neuroradiology.
Functional Neuroradiology: Principles and Clinical Applications by
This new edition fully updates and expands Faro and Mohamed's Functional Neuroradiology, a gold standard, comprehensive introduction to the state-of-the-art functional imaging in neuroradiology, including the physical principles and clinical applications of Diffusion, Perfusion, Permeability, MR spectroscopy, Positron Emission Tomography, BOLD fMRI and Diffusion Tensor Imaging. With chapters written by internationally distinguished neuroradiologists, neurologists, psychiatrists, cognitive neuroscientists, and physicists Functional Neuroradiology is divided into 12 major sections, including: Diffusion and Perfusion Imaging, Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy and Chemical Exchange Saturation Transfer Imaging, Multi-Modality Functional Neuroradiology, BOLD Functional MRI, Diffusion Tensor Imaging, Presurgical Brain Tumor Mapping, Emerging neuroimaging techniques, Functional Spine and Hydrocephalus imaging, and Neuroanatomical Gray and White matter Brain Atlases.
Neuroradiology Companion: Methods, Guidelines, and Imaging Fundamentals, 5e by
Neuroradiology Companion, 5e is an ideal one-volume resource covering the fundamentals of neuroradiology for residents, fellows, and practitioners. More than 1,400 high-quality images depict key disorders of the brain, spine, and head and neck. Each disorder is presented in a concise, consistent manner, with bulleted Key Facts, six to eight images that show the most common findings, and suggested readings.
Neuroradiology - Expect the Unexpected by
This book presents a selection of unusual neuroradiology cases, each documented with a short medical history, CT and MRI images, and one page with clinical features and radiological findings. A total of 25 rare and peculiar cases were selected from the authors' clinical experience. Over time, the authors witnessed several of these cases - for which there is little or no information in the international literature - being misinterpreted, especially by residents, general radiologists who occasionally have to deal with neuroradiology cases, or young neuroradiologists.
Neuroradiology - Images vs Symptoms by
The aim of this book is to emphasize firstly that rare and serious conditions can be hidden behind common (mis)leading neurological symptoms. Secondly, it stresses the importance of the collaboration with clinician colleagues - a neuroradiologist needs complete and accurate patient information to make a proper diagnosis or a differential diagnosis that can properly guide further diagnostic processing.
For a comprehensive list of titles, see: Neuroradiology
The college acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present and emerging.
The college acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Te Tiriti o Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.
The college recognises the special relationship between the Pacific peoples of New Zealand, Australia and the Pacific, and is committed to supporting those fellows and trainees of ANZCA, and improving the health of Pacific peoples.
Library
