Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The ANZCA Library provides access to a wide range of resources related to Trauma.
Squid's Little Pink Book: A Pocket Guide for Emergency Doctors by This book is specifically written and designed for the pocket and to be carried everywhere by the busy emergency doctor. It is for quick reference and memory jogging when standing at a patient's bedside postulating a diagnosis. It is for those panicked moments when you feel out of control or when you just need a friend to back you up. It is to be your guide to the questions you need to already have answered before you make the consult and get grilled by the specialty team.
Publication Date: 2020-12-04
Military Advanced Regional Anesthesia and Analgesia Handbook, 2e by The second edition of Military Advanced Regional Anesthesia and Analgesia Handbook (MARAA) has been thoroughly revised and updated. This beautifully illustrated step-by-step guidance provides pertinent and practical guidance for managing vital acute pain services in all civilian and military clinical settings. Opening chapters review equipment, local anaesthesia and additives, and physics of ultrasound and nerve stimulation. Much of the book is devoted to step-by-step guidance on performing various regional anaesthesia nerve blocks organized by pertinent neuroanatomy, use of nerve stimulation, and use of ultrasound.
Publication Date: 2020-10-09
Essentials of Disaster Anesthesia by This concise guide brings together the views and knowledge of experienced responders to offer a much-needed review of the essential elements of anaesthesia and intensive care for disasters and austere environments. Combining academic theory and practical advice, the book covers topics such as emergency and trauma surgery; airway management; chemical, biological and radiological exposure; personal protective equipment; and the psychological impact of working in the operating room in disaster situations.
Publication Date: 2020-06-25
Emergency Medicine Secrets, 7e by Emergency Medicine Secrets, 7e, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated throughout, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices.
Publication Date: 2021-06-21
Pediatric Imaging for the Emergency Provider by Written specifically for the non-specialist and those with limited pediatric training, Pediatric Imaging for the Emergency Provider provides expert guidance in this challenging area. Abundant high-quality imaging examples cover the full range of pediatric disorders you're likely to see, including trauma, musculoskeletal, pulmonary, ENT, cardiac, genitourinary, gastroenterology, neurological, and neonatal patients. Presents more than 80 common and important rare cases, supported with 450+ images across relevant modalities including ultrasound, radiography, CT, and MRI.
Publication Date: 2021-05-19
Manual of Definitive Surgical Trauma Care: Incorporating Definitive Anaesthetic Trauma Care, 5e by The Manual of Definitive Surgical Trauma Care 5e, is ideal for training all surgeons who encounter major surgical trauma on an infrequent basis. The increasing role of non-operative management (NOM) has been recognised and the Military Module is substantially updated to reflect recent conflict experience. An expanded section highlights trauma management under austere conditions. Written by faculty who teach the DSTC Course, this definitive and well established book focuses on life-saving surgical techniques to use in challenging and unfamiliar incidents of trauma.
Publication Date: 2019-08-07
For more information about this Special Interest Group (SIG), including events, activities and membership, please visit the Trauma page on the ANZCA website.
Talk to us
We rely on your feedback to further develop and support user access to the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.
Library feedback form
ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.
ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.