Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recent additions to the ANZCA library's collection of e-books, print books and journal titles.
Questions and Answers in Pain Medicine: A Guide to Board Exams by This book provides a practical and comprehensive review of pain medicine in a clear and easy to apply question and answer format. Divided by topic, the book includes Q&As on Pain Basics, Psychology, Common Pain Syndromes, Medications, Pain Management in Special Populations and Interventional Pain. It is intended as a guide for residents and fellows and is written in such a manner to provide instantaneous feedback on correct answer choice and explanation for self-evaluation while preparing for written board examinations.
Publication Date: 2021-02-25
Obstetric Anaesthesia, 2e by The Oxford Specialist Handbook in Obstetric Anaesthesia returns for a second edition with updated practical management advice for medical and nursing staff in a portable, accessible format. An invaluable quick-reference resource for all consultant anaesthetists and SAS doctors involved in obstetric anaesthesia, as well as a succinct exam revision aid for the FRCA, this go-to guide provides incisive coverage of all aspects of the sub-specialty.
Publication Date: 2021-02-10
MCQs for the Primary FRCA by Designed specifically for the revised Primary FRCA examination, this book contains true/false multiple choice questions. It is divided into the three specific areas outlined in the FRCA curriculum: physics and measurement, physiology, and pharmacology. Each section includes a brief introduction, 170 mcqs and answers with explanations. Uniquely the book includes answers with explanations and cross-references to key textbooks, allowing you to read more on difficult areas.
Publication Date: 2010-09-17
SBAs for the Final FRCA by Prepare with confidence for the Final FRCA with this dedicated guide featuring 300 original single best answer questions (SBAs) covering the whole breadth of the RCOA basic and intermediate curricula. SBAs correspond to the Royal College of Anaesthetist's units of training, so candidates can focus their revision in each sub-specialty area, such as paediatrics, neuroanaesthesia, and pain management. Individuals can track their progress, identify gaps in their knowledge, and target their ongoing revision as needed, assured that chapters cover all aspects of the curriculum as required for the exam.
Publication Date: 2019-08-20
Applied Anatomy for the FRCA by Applied Anatomy for the FRCA covers the anatomical knowledge that trainee anaesthetists who are revising for the Primary and Final FRCA exams will need. The topics covered are derived from the FRCA curriculum and include the most up-to-date version of past exam questions, in order to ensure targeted and successful exam revision.
Publication Date: 2020-08-01
CRQs for the Final FRCA by Focusing solely on the Constructed Response Question (CRQ), the book is organised into six practice papers each comprised of 12 CRQs, reflecting the real exam. Each question has been carefully laid out, clearly identifying the weighting of each part of the question and with appropriate space towrite your answer.
Publication Date: 2021-03-21
Primary FRCA in a Box, 2e by Primary FRCA in a Box 2e contains over 200 revision flashcards addressing all the topics needed to pass the Primary FRCA. The key subject areas of physiology, pharmacology, physics, and anatomy are covered in easy-to-learn note format.
Publication Date: 2019-01-15
Manual of Neuroanesthesia by This book will provide all the basic details of neuroanaesthesia and how management of different neurosurgical cases may differ. Simple issues such as neurological examination of patient, understanding CT-scan and MRI scans along with anaesthetic management are discussed in simple language.
Publication Date: 2017-06-28
Handbook of Psychosocial Interventions for Chronic Pain by Handbook of Psychosocial Interventions for Chronic Pain provides a cutting-edge and comprehensive review of interventions for chronic pain grounded in biopsychosocial frameworks. Each chapter gives readers the opportunity to solidify their knowledge of major approaches to chronic pain in an accessible format.
Publication Date: 2019-05-13
Handbook of Acute Pain Management by Pain is a pervasive symptom present in multiple areas of medicine. It is imperative that physicians not only evaluate and diagnose the source of pain, but that they also recognize how to manage the actual pain symptoms with effective treatment. Handbook of Acute Pain Management is an essential reference for professionals to enhance their knowledge.
Publication Date: 2016-04-19
Global Surgery and Anesthesia Manual by This guide provides in-depth instruction on epidemiology and ethics surrounding surgical services, and on anesthesia, perioperative care, trauma surgery, and non-trauma surgery. With contributions from a group of culturally and academically diverse clinicians, each chapter is enriched by at least one commentary from a surgeon or anesthesia provider in a low- or middle-income country (LMIC) who shares first-hand perspectives on the realities and complexities of providing surgical care in these settings with limited resources.
Publication Date: 2014-12-12
Get Through Final FRCA: Single Best Answers by A comprehensive revision guide, Get Through Final FRCA: Single Best Answers provides candidates with a definitive resource to aid passing their challenging Final FRCA written examination.This latest edition contains 180 new SBA questions along with detailed answer justifications.
Publication Date: 2015-11-04
Essentials of Geriatric Neuroanesthesia by The book covers topics ranging from basic sciences (developmental changes in neuroanatomy and neurophysiology and effects of neuropharmacology) to special situations such as brain death, ethical issues and palliative care. It discusses various neurological surgical problems and their challenges along with common problems such as Alzheimer's and Parkinson's disease.
Publication Date: 2019-06-13
Essentials of Anesthesia for Neurotrauma by This book aims to provide an overview of the basics of anesthesia for neurotrauma. It showcases how management of different neurotrauma cases may differ, especially those involving spine and or polytrauma. It provides quick and easy access to understand anesthesia for neurotrauma.
Publication Date: 2018-05-16
Assessing Pain and Communication in Disorders of Consciousness by This collection provides clinicians with a guide to recent developments in research on pain perception and assessment, and the detection of consciousness and communication in patients with disorders of consciousness (DOC). With contributions from leading global researchers, the book gives an overview of issues concerning the assessment of pain. It also covers the development of suitable tools both to improve pain management and to detect consciousness and communication in these patients, to influence their prognosis and treatment, and their quality of life.
Publication Date: 2015-12-22
Anaesthetics for Junior Doctors and Allied Professionals by This book provides the basic background and ground rules for how anaesthetists work, how they approach a problem and how one can prepare for it. Some of the initial chapters could be usefully read by all surgeons, especially those in Foundation Training posts, and medical students considering an anaesthetic or intensive placement. The use of lists, key points and limited use of references help make the book easy to read, or dip into between cases, and keep it a manageable size whilst still providing a mine of information for the target audience.
Publication Date: 2018-04-19
Anaesthesia: Illustrated Clinical Cases by Containing 220 challenging clinical cases and illustrated with superb, high-quality images, this book covers a wide range of anaesthesia-related questions and answers from straightforward cases through to more challenging presentations. It is an invaluable text for anaesthesia professionals in practice and in training.
Publication Date: 2015-01-15
Essentials of Trauma Anesthesia, 2e by Essentials of Trauma Anesthesia provides a concise, practical review of the essential elements in the care of the severely injured trauma patient, including emergency airway management, fluid and blood resuscitation, regional and general anesthesia, and perioperative care. Essentials of Trauma Anesthesia identifies new trends in surgery and anaesthesiology practices that impact on the management of trauma patients.
Publication Date: 2012-06-07
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6e by Trusted by anesthesiologists, nurse anesthetists, and pain management specialists through five outstanding editions, Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6th Edition, continues to keep you fully informed and up to date in this fast-changing field. This practical how-to guide demonstrates each technique in an easy-to-follow manner, providing unmatched guidance on administering a wide range of nerve block techniques in all areas of the body.
Publication Date: 2020-07-28
Pocket Anesthesia, 4e by Providing access to the most relevant, evidence-based information in all areas of anaesthesiology, Pocket Anesthesia, Fourth Edition, is a practical, up-to-date resource. It covers drugs, intraoperative problems, differential diagnosis, common disease states, patient evaluation, and anaesthetic considerations for each subspecialty.
Publication Date: 2020-07-17
The Physics, Clinical Measurement and Equipment of Anaesthetic Practice for the FRCA, 2e by This book explains the physical principles and applications of physics inanaesthesia, and the statistical methods that anaesthetists are required to understand. The book includes sections on equipment and safety in anaesthesia, and electrical safety. Fully updated for the second edition, the book also includes new chapters on the depth of anaesthesia and on electrical safety.
Publication Date: 2011-12-01
Learner-Centered Teaching: Five Key Changes to Practice, 2e by In her characteristically research-based, direct, and practical style, Maryellen Weimer provides a much-needed guide, critique, and road map of the scholarship of teaching and learning. Weimer's new book will be of use to teachers, researchers, and administrators alike and nicely complements her Learner-Centered Teaching and Classroom Research.
Publication Date: 2013-02-26
An Introduction to Medical Statistics, 4e by Written in an easy-to-understand style and packed with real life examples, the text clearly explains the statistical principles used in the medical literature.Taking readers through the common statistical methods seen in published research and guidelines, the text focuses on how to interpret and analyse statistics for clinical practice.
Publication Date: 2015
CBT for Chronic Pain and Psychological Well-Being by The first clinical manual of evidence-based CBT skills for managing psychological issues associated with chronic pain, drawn from current approaches such as DBT, ACT, and motivational interviewing. Adaptive and evidence-based - integrates skill sets from DBT, ACT, Behavioral Activation, and Motivational Interviewing to address the unique needs of individual chronic pain sufferers
Publication Date: 2014-04-15
Mindfulness and Acceptance in Behavioral Medicine by Mindfulness and Acceptance in Behavioral Medicine presents a series of chapters that feature the latest findings on the efficacy of ACT and other mindfulness therapies for specific conditions and populations and guidance for introducing these therapies to patients.
Publication Date: 2011-04-03
Clinical Data Interpretation for Medical Finals: Single Best Answer Questions by Featuring over 200 questions on key topics in medicine, each question is set around an image or investigation and tests identification and interpretation of the data provided. Thorough explanation of the correct and incorrect answers, this book helps you learn from mistakes.
Publication Date: 2012-05-29
Conn's Current Therapy 2021 by Designed to suit a wide range of healthcare providers, Conn's Current Therapy has been a trusted clinical resource for well over 70 years. In this 2021 edition, more than 300 topics have been carefully reviewed and updated. It covers common complaints, acute diseases, and chronic illnesses along with the most current evidence-based clinical management options.
Publication Date: 2020-12-22
Essential Equations for Anaesthesia by This book provides a simple, portable, reference guide to all the equations that candidates may be asked about during their examinations. The content is split into four sections: physics, pharmacology, physiology and statistics. Each equation is clearly explained, derived where necessary, and placed into a clinical context using a worked or clinically relevant example to demonstrate its use.
Publication Date: 2014-07-05
Primary FRCA: OSCEs in Anaesthesia by Primary FRCA: OSCEs in Anaesthesia provides candidates with over 80 practice OSCE stations presented in the style of the Royal College exam. Covering the main OCSE categories such as physical examination, resuscitation and simulation, anaesthetic hazards, and equipment, this book will help candidates prepare for the exam and test their knowledge.
Publication Date: 2013-06-05
SBA and MTF MCQs for the Final FRCA by This practical book contains 60 single best answer and 120 multiple true/false questions to help you revise for the Final FRCA MCQ exam. Each question is accompanied by detailed explanations, giving additional information on each topic to enhance revision.
Publication Date: 2012-11-05
Trigeminal Nerve Pain by Trigeminal Nerve Pain comprehensively covers how to manage patients with this often debilitating pain and is of use to trainees and practising internists, hospitalists, surgeons and anaesthesiologists seeking to increase their understanding of this complex condition.
Publication Date: 2020-12-17
Office Based Anesthesia Complications by This text provides detailed methods to allow the surgeon and anesthetist to risk stratify patients as well as prevent, recognize and manage the most common anesthesia related complications in office-based settings.
Publication Date: 2020-12-18
Interventional Pain by This comprehensive book serves as a review for the Fellow of Interventional Pain Practice (FIPP) exam and functions as a concise guide for all interventional pain doctors. Through educational initiatives, it helps to promote consensus-building among experts on the effectiveness of existing techniques and avenues for advancement of therapeutic performances.
Publication Date: 2020-12-12
Drug Allergy: Clinical Aspects, Diagnosis, Mechanisms, Structure-Activity Relationships, 2e by The second edition of this book spans the broad range of modern therapeutic drugs, from small molecules to biologic recombinant proteins. It offers a comprehensive review of the classification and description of different drug-induced systemic and cutaneous hypersensitivities; an up-to-date coverage of individual culprit drugs in each group of therapeutics; the diagnosis and mechanisms of reactions; and important structure-activity relationships.
Publication Date: 2021
Echocardiography in ICU by This book offers readers a better understanding of how to perform echocardiography in their daily intensive care unit (ICU) work. With numerous practical examples highlighting the indices and hemodynamic monitoring profiles that physicians could encounter, it considers echocardiography not merely as a simple imaging technique, but as a practical diagnostic and hemodynamic monitoring tool.
Publication Date: 2020-05-29
Anesthesia for Otolaryngologic Surgery by Anesthesia for Otolaryngologic Surgery offers a comprehensive synopsis of the anesthetic management options for otolaryngologic and bronchoscopic procedures. Authored by world authorities in the fields of anesthesiology and otolaryngology, both theoretical concepts and practical issues are addressed in detail, providing literature-based evidence wherever available and offering expert clinical opinion where rigorous scientific evidence is lacking.
Publication Date: 2012-11-05
Latest print books
West's Respiratory Physiology: The Essentials, 11e by The 11th edition of West's Respiratory Physiology: The Essential incorporates updates in many areas including blood-tissue gas exchange, mechanics, control of ventilation and the respiratory system under stress; all designed to aid clear understanding of pulmonary physiology. Clinical vignettes with questions emphasize how the physiology described can be applied to clinical situations, reinforcing reasoning and critical thinking. More than 100 USMLE-style multiple-choice questions with full explanations test reasoning skills for comprehension and exam preparation. Additional learning objectives and chapter-opening content added to every chapter to improve understanding of key topics.
Publication Date: 2020-10-07
Faust's Anesthesiology Review, 5e by Authored by current and former physicians at the Mayo Clinic, Faust's Anesthesiology Review, 5e, combines comprehensive coverage of essential anaesthesiology knowledge with an easy-to-use format, reflecting the latest advances in the field. This outstanding review tool offers concise content on everything needed for certification, recertification, or as a refresher for anaesthesiology practice, covering a broad range of important and timely topics. Save valuable time with this trusted resource as you master the latest advances, procedures, guidelines, and protocols in anaesthesiology.
Publication Date: 2019-04-09
The Complete Recovery Room Book, 6e by The care that a patient receives in the first hours after surgery is crucial to minimizing the risk of complications. The recovery room staff must manage both comatose and physiologically unstable patients, and deal with the immediate post-operative care of surgical patients. The Complete Recovery Room Book, Sixth edition, provides nurses, surgeons, and anaesthetists with up-to-date guidance and practical tips on the post-operativemanagement of patients.
Publication Date: 2021-01-25
Nunn and Lumb's Applied Respiratory Physiology, 9e by Nunn and Lumb's Applied Respiratory Physiology, Ninth Edition, is your concise, one-stop guide to all aspects of respiratory physiology in health, disease, and in the many physiologically challenging situations and environments into which humans take themselves - with coverage from basic science to clinical applications.
Publication Date: 2021
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14e by Known for its clear presentation style, single-author voice, and focus on content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th Edition, employs a distinctive format to ensure maximum learning and retention of complex concepts. A larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information, including clinical examples, are detailed in smaller font and highlighted in pale blue - making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study.
Publication Date: 2020-06-19
A Guide to Pediatric Anesthesia, 2e by The second edition of the successful book "Your Guide to Pediatric Anesthesia" offers a practical approach to pediatric anesthesia with a concise account of the topic in a reader-friendly format. The book begins with an overview of pediatric anesthesia then continues with chapters related to different pediatric surgeries and the relevant anesthetic issues, including a chapter of emergency scenarios in pediatric anesthesia.
Publication Date: 2020
Extremes: how far can you go to save a life? by Drawing on his own experiences in trauma surgery as an anaesthetist and intensive care expert, 'Extremes' is Kevin Fong's account of the way cutting-edge medicine is pushing the envelope of human survival.
Publication Date: 2013
ISIS Practice Guidelines for Spinal Diagnostic and Treatment Procedures by Developed under the guidance of the SIS Standards Division and edited by Professor Nikolai Bogduk, internationally renowned and respected expert in clinical anatomy and spine pain, this comprehensive compendium on spine interventions is a must read for anyone performing interventional spine procedures. The book provides a summary of the current state of the evidence concerning each procedure, along with complete and detailed descriptions of the techniques used. The book is divided into five sections: Precepts, Cervical Procedures, Thoracic Procedures, Lumbar Procedures, and Sacral Procedures. The Precepts section includes chapters on sedation, intravenous lines, records, anticoagulants, and principles of radiofrequency neurotomy. The four procedure sections cover access and applications of cervical, thoracic, lumbar, and sacral procedures. Each chapter contains dozens of high quality radiographic images depicting step-by-step needle placement technique and demonstrating injectate flow patterns.
Publication Date: 2013-07-01
Against All Odds: The Inside Account of the Thai Cave Rescue, and the Courageous Australians at the Heart of It by In June 2018, for seventeen days, the world watched and held its breath as the Wild Boars soccer team were trapped deep in a cave in Thailand. Marooned beyond flooded cave passages after unexpected rains, they were finally rescued, one-by-one, against almost impossible odds, by an international cave-diving team which included Australians Dr Richard Harris and Dr Craig Challen.
Publication Date: 2019
Fentanyl, inc. : how rogue chemists are creating the deadliest wave of the opioid epidemic by A remarkable four-year investigation into the dangerous world of synthetic drugs--from black market drug factories in China to users and dealers on the streets of the U.S. to harm reduction activists in Europe--which reveals for the first time the next wave of the opioid epidemic A deeply human story, Fentanyl, Inc. is the first deep-dive investigation of a hazardous and illicit industry that has created a worldwide epidemic, ravaging communities and overwhelming and confounding government agencies that are challenged to combat it. "A whole new crop of chemicals is radically changing the recreational drug landscape," writes Ben Westhoff. "These are known as Novel Psychoactive Substances (NPS) and they include replacements for known drugs like heroin, cocaine, ecstasy, and marijuana. They are synthetic, made in a laboratory, and are much more potent than traditional drugs"--and all-too-often tragically lethal. Drugs like fentanyl, K2, and Spice--and those with arcane acronyms like 25i-NBOMe-- were all originally conceived in legitimate laboratories for proper scientific and medicinal purposes. Their formulas were then hijacked and manufactured by rogue chemists, largely in China, who change their molecular structures to stay ahead of the law, making the drugs' effects impossible to predict. Westhoff has infiltrated this shadowy world. He tracks down the little-known scientists who invented these drugs and inadvertently killed thousands, as well as a mysterious drug baron who turned the law upside down in his home country of New Zealand. Westhoff visits the shady factories in China from which these drugs emanate, providing startling and original reporting on how China's vast chemical industry operates, and how the Chinese government subsidizes it. Poignantly, he chronicles the lives of addicted users and dealers, families of victims, law enforcement officers, and underground drug awareness organizers in the U.S. and Europe. Together they represent the shocking and riveting full anatomy of a calamity we are just beginning to understand. From its depths, as Westhoff relates, are emerging new strategies that may provide essential long-term solutions to the drug crisis that has affected so many.
Publication Date: 2019-09-03
Blood, sweat and fears III : medical practitioners of South Australia who served in World War 2 by Britain declared war on Germany on 3rd September 1939. Australia, as part of the British Empire, also declared war on Germany. Australian Prime Minister Robert Menzies famously announced: Fellow Australians, it is my melancholy duty to inform you officially, that in consequence of a persistence by Germany in her in1Jasion of Poland, Great Britain has declared war upon her and that, as a result, Australia is also at war. Consequently, approximately one million Australian men and women committed themselves to military service in the Australian armed forces during WW2. Blood, Sweat and Fears m, completes the trilogy of books of the lives of South Australian doctors who served during WW2. There are 279 one-page biographies in this book that describes the commitment and compassion of the doctors who were willing to set aside their professional lives to serve their country, during this terrible time. Interspersed with the biographies are snippets of direct quotes from diaries and newspapers, which places the reader into the context of Australian people during WW2. This important book completes a trilogy that documents the war service of South Australian doctor's from 1914-1975.--Blurb from back cover.
Publication Date: 2019
Blood, sweat and fears II : medical practitioners of South Australia on active service after World War 2 to Vietnam 1945-1975 by Events during and immediately after World War 2 cemented Australia's continuous role in military support of the Asian region. This book includes biographies of 68 South Australian doctors who served in the military from 1945 to 1975. Each is a medical practitioner with a South Australian connection, be it by birth, domicile, education or medical practice who subsequently served in the Defence Forces within this time period.
Publication Date: 2016
Ace Your Medical Exams: Even When Everything is Stacked Against You by "How often have you put off studying because you've had a long, tiring work shift, or you feel guilty at not spending enough time with your family? For many doctors, finding a study and testing program they can stick to is an almost impossible task. Most regimes ask too much, too often, and are invariably too hard. ACE YOUR MEDICAL EXAMS doesn't ask you to do the impossible. It introduces you to the psychological strategies and techniques designed to cultivate peak performance and personal growth. What good performers in any field have in common is an ability to quickly move past the negative emotion of a failure and learn from the experience.The book bridges the gap between research and practice by clearly illustrating essential concepts with case studies, anecdotes, and examples." -- Back cover.
Publication Date: 2019
When Breath Becomes Air by At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, the next he was a patient struggling to live.
Publication Date: 2018
This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor by Scribbled in secret after endless days, sleepless nights and missed weekends, comedian and former junior doctor Adam Kay's This Is Going to Hurt provides a no-holds-barred account of his time on the NHS front line.
Publication Date: 2018-11-01
The Social Prescription by Written by an internationally renowned physician expert, The Social Prescription is a social media and digital strategy guide for physicians and healthcare leaders.This book provides an introduction to the 'who, what, why, where, and how' of digital strategy for healthcare leaders, and includes step by step directions for taking action. It includes essential information about why to use social media and other digital platforms, what exactly to do, and how to do it. Why bother with social media? This book will teach you: the current void of physician presence online, and the opportunity that represents for you how social media can benefit physicians, whether academic or in private practice how physician use of digital platforms benefits patients and society Afraid of social media? This book will teach you: the reality about doctors' biggest worries on social media, including liability and privacy concerns how to respond to negative or unexpected interactions pros, cons, and various features of the major social media and digital platforms Ready to get started, but not sure what to do? This book will teach you: how to choose the platform that best matches your professional goals how to develop and communicate your brand - your unique value proposition how digital search engines and social media platforms use algorithms to rank content how to use search engine optimization (SEO) to put your best professional persona forward If you don't have a digital strategy already, you are way behind.
Publication Date: 2018-08-10
Obstetric anaesthesia for developing countries by Anaesthesia services in developing countries are often limited due to a shortage of basic facilities, equipment and drugs, as well as a lack of personnel and proper training. Anaesthesia services for obstetric procedures pose a particular problem in developing countries, where high rates ofanaesthesia-related complications and fetal/maternal mortality are seen in connection with otherwise common procedures such as caesarean section.This concise and practical pocketbook covers the basic principles of obstetric anaesthesia with a special emphasis on the unique challenges of service delivery in the developing world. The book will be useful for a range of practitioners in developing countries including anaesthetists, trainees,nurse anaesthetists, and district hospital doctors.
Publication Date: 2010
Developing anaesthesia: guidelines for anaesthesia in developing countries V.1.6 2010 by The Developing Anaesthesia Textbook has been created to promote the advancement of anaesthetic practice and to empower anaesthetists in countries with limited resources. The text has chapters on the following topics: preoperative management, general anaesthesia, paediatric anaesthesia, obstetrics, regional anaesthesia, recovery, critical incident management, and quality assurance.
Publication Date: 2010
Essential Pharmacology for the ANZCA Primary Examination by This book is designed to assist in the preparation for sitting the pharmacology component of the primary examination of the Australian and New Zealand College of Anesthetists. The main aim is not to offer yet another heavy duty textbook but to organise the material that you would normally highlight in those texts into a practical and concise source of information.
Publication Date: 2013
Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2e by Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2e, delivers the information you need in pharmacology, physiology, and molecular-cellular biology, keeping you current with contemporary training and practice. This thoroughly updated edition is your one-stop, comprehensive overview of physiology, and rational anaesthetic drug selection and administration, perfect for study, review, and successful practice.
Publication Date: 2018-11-27
Goodman & Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13e by Goodman & Gilman's careful balance of basic science and clinical application has guided thousands of practitioners and students to a clear understanding of the drugs essential to preventing, diagnosing, and treating disease.
Publication Date: 2017-12-05
Hyperbaric oxygen therapy indications : the Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy Committee report by The Undersea and Hyperbaric Medical Society (UHMS) is an international, non-profit organization serving over 2,400 members from more than 50 countries. The UHMS is the primary source of scientific information for diving and hyperbaric medicine physiology worldwide, the breadth of which is illustrated in the triennial report, Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy Indications. With leading experts authoring chapters in their respective fields, this publication continues to provide the most current and up to date guidance and support for scientists and practitioners of hyperbaric oxygen therapy.
Publication Date: 2014-04-01
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, 26e by Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest research and developments in important areas such as chronic pain, reproductive physiology, and acid-base homeostasis, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Twenty-Sixth Edition incorporates examples from clinical medicine to illustrate important physiologic concepts.
Publication Date: 2019-01-29
Cardiovascular Physiology, 11e by Gain a foundational understanding of cardiovascular physiology and how the cardiovascular system functions in health and disease. Cardiovascular Physiology, a volume in the Mosby Physiology Series, explains the fundamentals of this complex subject in a clear and concise manner, while helping you bridge the gap between normal function and disease with pathophysiology content throughout the book.
Publication Date: 2018-10-29
ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.
ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.