This page contains information about e-books and print books related to the general topic area of anaesthesia available via the ANZCA Library.
How to access e-books
Use your ANZCA college ID (or staff username) and password to access library e-resources.
Having trouble logging into e-resources? Try emptying your browser cache, closing and reopening your browser and trying again.
Forgotten your ANZCA password? Try resetting your password using the "Forgot Password?" link and/or messaging the "Webmaster (technical issues)" via the college contact form
Can't find your book online? Borrow a print copy or request a chapter via our article request service
Experiencing difficulties, or need help accessing e-books? Contact the Library
For further information about searching and accessing e-books, see the E-books guide
Borrowing books
ANZCA library provides access to a large range of print items, specialising in anaesthesia and pain medicine-related titles.
For further information about requesting books, see the Borrowing books page
McGraw Hill e-Book access issues: There is an ongoing issue with McGraw-Hill e-books, whereby some users are improperly authenticated when accessing content within the IP range of another institution that also subscribes to MGH e-books. This results in the user being being unable to access some titles.
Access to the above collections should be unaffected when authenticated outside the IP range of the affected institutions. This includes access from home and access from a mobile device using 4/5G (and not the institutions' Wi-Fi). Users with a pre-existing MyAccess login, can sign out of the affected collections, and sign in using their MyAccess credentials.
Creating a MyAccess account:
ANZCA users requiring urgent access can submit chapter request/s via the Request an article service.
A list of core/commonly used anaesthesia texts.
Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia, 9e by
Covering the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia provides insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures. This award-winning text delivers state-of-the-art content unparalleled in clarity and depth of coverage, as well robust multimedia features that equip you to effectively apply today's standards of care and make optimal clinical decisions on behalf of your patients. Comprehensively covers the entire field of anesthesiology with a practical, clinical focus throughout. Features extensive multimedia content, including more than 300 updated procedural videos and 190 narrated interactive clinical vignettes. Includes Key Points in every chapter, with corresponding numbers in the chapter margins for quick reference. Highlights key references to quickly direct you to the most important and high-yield further reading. Contains useful appendices with formulas, pacemaker and implantable cardiac defibrillator protocols, information on herbal medications, an atlas of echocardiography, and more.
Basic Physiology for Anaesthetists, 2e by
Every trainee in anaesthesia requires a thorough understanding of basic physiology and its application to clinical practice. Now in its second edition, this comprehensively illustrated textbook bridges the gap between medical school and reference scientific texts. It covers the physiology requirements of the Primary FRCA examination syllabus.
Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia : Principles and Practice, 6e by
Comprehensive, user-friendly, and up to date, Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition, provides the authoritative clinical information you need to provide optimal care to your patients. This substantially revised edition keeps you current on everything from basic science to anesthesia techniques to complications, including coverage of new research that is paving the way for improved patient outcomes.
Clinical Anesthesia, 8e by
Unmatched in its clarity and depth of coverage as well as its robust multimedia features, this classic clinical reference brings you the very latest essential knowledge in the field, equipping you to effectively apply today's standards of care and make optimal clinical decisions on behalf of your patients. Key Features: Apply the latest know-how with a new chapter on cardiovascular pharmacology, new coverage of autonomic pharmacology, a greatly expanded Clinical Updates section, updated coverage of occupational hazards, and many other important additions.
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14e by
Known for its clear presentation style, single-author voice, and focus on content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14e, employs a distinctive format to ensure maximum learning and retention of complex concepts. A larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information, including clinical examples, are detailed in smaller font and highlighted in pale blue - making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study.
Miller's Anesthesia, 9e by
***Highly Recommended*** Miller's Anesthesia, 9e, remains the preeminent reference in the field. Contains fully revised and updated content throughout, including numerous new videos online. Includes four new chapters: Clinical Care in Extreme Environments: High Pressure, Immersion, and Hypo- and Hyperthermia; Immediate and Long-Term Complications; Clinical Research; and Interpreting the Medical Literature.
Nunn and Lumb's Applied Respiratory Physiology, 9e by
Nunn and Lumb's Applied Respiratory Physiology, 9e, is your concise, one-stop guide to all aspects of respiratory physiology in health, disease, and in the many physiologically challenging situations and environments into which humans take themselves - with coverage from basic science to clinical applications.
Oh's Intensive Care Manual, 8e by
This bestselling manual covers all aspects of intensive care in sufficient detail for daily practice while keeping you up to date with the latest innovations in the field. New coverage of the latest developments in ICU imaging techniques, including ultrasound.
Oxford Handbook of Anaesthesia, 5e by
Written for anaesthetists at all stages of their careers, from trainees sitting exams through to experienced consultants as well as ODPs and nurses involved in theatre area work and pre-assessment, this comprehensive guide to the anaesthetic world is as indispensable as ever. This new edition has been completely revised and brings you the most up-to-date guidance and information to keep pace with fast-moving areas of anaesthesia, including a completely revised regional anaesthesia chapter.
Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2e by
Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2e, delivers the information you need in pharmacology, physiology, and molecular-cellular biology, keeping you current with contemporary training and practice. This thoroughly updated edition is your one-stop, comprehensive overview of physiology, and rational anaesthetic drug selection and administration, perfect for study, review, and successful practice.
Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8e by
A valuable resource for anaesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8e, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anaesthesia.
Stoelting's Pharmacology and Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, 6e by
Stoelting's Pharmacology and Physiology in Anesthetic Practice provides trainees and practitioners an in-depth but concise presentation of those aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant either directly or indirectly to the perioperative anaesthetic management of patients. This is a difficult topic but is foundational to the practice of anaesthesia and trainees face questions on it in their in-training and qualifying exams.
Yao & Artusio’s Anesthesiology: Problem-Oriented Patient Management, 9e by
Case-based and easy to use, Yao & Artusio's Anesthesiology: Problem-Oriented Patient Management is the bestselling study and review reference preferred by both residents and practicing anesthesiologists. The revised Ninth Edition prepares you for the oral and written boards with more than 60 real-world cases accompanied by questions that conform to the four areas of questioning on the oral boards, reinforcing step-by-step critical thinking about today's surgical anesthesia and patient management.
The 5-Minute Anesthesia Consult by
The 5-Minute Anesthesia Consult provides a readily accessible compilation of anesthesia topics that is useful to students, residents, physicians, certified nurse anaesthetists, anesthesia assistants, and ancillary medical staff. Following the highly successful format of the 5-Minute Clinical Consult series, 480 topics will be covered, each in a highly formatted two-page spread covering risk factors and epidemiology, preoperative evaluation, intraoperative care and postoperative care. The topic specific format of each chapter provides a focused, evidence-based, yet simplified, discussion of Physiology, Management, Co-Existing Disease, Surgical Procedure, and Drug topics.
AAGBI Core Topics in Anaesthesia 2015 by
Based on the Association of Anaesthetists of Great Britain & Ireland's (AAGBI) continuing education lecture series, this clinically-oriented book covers the latest developments in research and the clinical application of anaesthesia and pain control.
Absolute Obstetric Anesthesia Review: The Complete Study Guide for Certification and Recertification by
This concise, easy to follow review of obstetric anesthesia follows the outline set forth by the American Board of Anesthesiology (ABA), making it an invaluable resource for in-service exam and board exams. The book is divided into four sections, beginning with maternal physiology, followed by maternal-fetal considerations, then pathophysiology of complicated pregnancy, and finally problems of term and delivery.
Anaesthesia, Intensive Care and Perioperative Medicine A-Z, 6e by
The alphabetical arrangement with extensive cross-referencing ensures a full understanding of topics. The succinct and clear text and diagrams'make for easy quick reference. The exam preparation checklist is ordered by key topics to facilitate effective revision. The contents are easily accessible with the accompanying ebook.
Anaesthesia: Illustrated Clinical Cases by
Containing 220 challenging clinical cases and illustrated with superb, high-quality images, this book covers a wide range of anaesthesia-related questions and answers from straightforward cases through to more challenging presentations. It is an invaluable text for anaesthesia professionals in practice and in training.
Anaesthesia for the Elderly Patient, 2e (OAL) by
The second edition of Anaesthesia for the Elderly Patient offers the anaesthetist guidance on the evaluation and management of elderly patients that present at hospital for surgery and anaesthesia. Containing 15 chapters on key topics such as emergency anaesthesia, orthopaedic surgery, and neurosurgery, as well as a new chapter on "Anaesthesia for Non-Theatre Environments", this book ensures the reader is fully prepared for the clinical challenges they may face when working with this ever-growing vulnerable group.
Anaesthesia for the Overweight and Obese Patient (OAL) by
This practical online reference offers a concise introduction to the basic science and major clinical issues facing the anaesthetist when dealing with the overweight and obese patient.
Anaesthesia for Uncommon and Emerging Procedures by
This book provides detailed and practical information for anesthesia providers worldwide who are challenged with providing anesthesia for both emerging and infrequently performed procedures. Concise and well-structured 42 chapters in this book provide accurate and up-to-date information that helps the reader to safely anesthetise patients presenting for a variety of procedures such as conjoined twin separation, pediatric heart and lung transplantation, pancreas and small intestine transplantation, endobariatric procedures, peroral endoscopic myotomy, jugular foramen tumors, robotic gynecological surgeries, proton beam therapy and many other complex surgeries and procedures.
Anaesthetic Crisis Handbook by
This resource is for educational purposes as well as improving patient safety. It is aimed at a New Zealand audience and a resource for hospitals and staff local to my region to be able to access the resource.
Anaesthetics for Junior Doctors and Allied Professionals: The Essential Guide by
This book provides the basic background and ground rules for how anaesthetists work, how they approach a problem and how one can prepare for it. Some of the initial chapters could be usefully read by all surgeons, especially those in Foundation Training posts, and medical students considering an anaesthetic or intensive placement. The use of lists, key points and limited use of references help make the book easy to read, or dip into between cases, and keep it a manageable size whilst still providing a mine of information for the target audience.
Anatomy for Anaesthetists, 9e by
The text explores in depth those areas of particular interest to anaesthetists: the respiratory pathway, the heart, the vertebral canal and its contents, the peripheral nerves, the autonomic nervous system, and the cranial nerves, and also includes sections on the anatomy of pain and other zones of anaesthetic interest.
Anesthesia: A Comprehensive Review, 6e by
Offering complete, up-to-date coverage of everything from basic science through current clinical practice, Hall Anesthesia: A Comprehensive Review, 6e, provides 1,000 review questions that help you improve your mastery of anaesthesiology. You'll reinforce your current knowledge, identify areas that require more study, and improve your long-term retention of the material - all while preparing for certification and re-certification examinations as well as clinical practice.
Anesthesia and Uncommon Diseases, 6e by
Anesthesia and Uncommon Diseases, 6th Edition, brings you up to date with new information on less commonly seen diseases and conditions, including the latest evidence and management guidelines. This unique medical reference book is essential for a complete understanding of today's best options and potential difficulties in anesthesia.
Anesthesia Equipment: Principles and Applications, 3e by
Anesthesia Equipment, 3e, provides detailed information on the intricate workings of each device or workstation, keeping you fully up to date and helping you meet both equipment and patient care challenges. Details the latest machines, vaporizers, ventilators, breathing systems, vigilance, ergonomics, and simulation.
Anesthesia Equipment Simplified by
Written in an enjoyable, conversational style, this unique text makes technical details easy to understand and remember. Emphasizing clinical utility rather than academic discussion, Anesthesia Equipment Simplified clarifies every important aspect of anesthesia machines, monitoring equipment, and other key technologies in anesthesia practice and also includes detailed advice on how to troubleshoot and prevent malfunctions.
Anesthesia in High-Risk Patients by
This book describes the approach to anaesthetic and perioperative management in different categories of high-risk patient scheduled to undergo elective noncardiac surgery. Individual sections focus on patients with conditions entailing cardiac and hemodynamic risks, respiratory risks, renal and metabolic risks, neurological risks, and other forms of risk.
Anesthesia Secrets, 6e by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Anesthesia Secrets, 6th Edition offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in the practice of anesthesiology, including lists, tables, pearls and memory aids.
Anesthesia Student Survival Guide: A Case-Based Approach, 3e by
This comprehensive update of the previous two successful editions covers both basic and advanced anesthesia topics. These include pharmacology, procedures, monitoring, equipment, subspecialty anesthesia, safety, professionalism, pain management, and more.
Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures, 6e by
All chapters are written by both surgeons and anesthesiologists, giving you a detailed, real-world perspective on the many variables that accompany today's surgical procedures.
Anesthesiology, 3e by
Written by an internationally known team of experts, Anesthesiology, 3e provides a 360-degree view of the field, covering all the anesthetic considerations from preoperative preparation through postoperative care, and the full breadth of anesthesia practice, including pain medicine and critical care medicine.
Anesthesiology: A Practical Approach by
This book will assist the practitioner to plan their anesthetic from preoperative evaluation phase to complete recovery or transfer to another special care area. The emphasis is on both the planned technique and more importantly the logic or reasoning behind the suggested technique.
Anesthetic Pharmacology: Basic Principles and Clinical Practice, 2e by
Anesthetic Pharmacology: Basic Principles and Clinical Practice, 2e, is an outstanding therapeutic resource in anesthesia and critical care: Section 1 introduces the principles of drug action, Section 2 presents the molecular, cellular and integrated physiology of the target organ/functional system and Section 3 reviews the pharmacology and toxicology of anaesthetic drugs. The new Section 4, Therapeutics of Clinical Practice, provides integrated and comparative pharmacology and the practical application of drugs in daily clinical practice.
Artificial Intelligence in Anesthesiology by
Considering the rapid developments in digital and information technologies, artificial intelligence has long been a hot topic in medicine. This book discusses applications of artificial intelligence in anaesthesiology, including control of anesthesia, risk prediction, ultrasound guidance, pain management, and operating room logistics. This book first defines basic concepts of AI, and give a brief overview of a few algorithms frequently used in AI and machine learning. A review of current AI and machine learning applications for the prediction of anesthesia conditions is also discussed, including those for the prediction of difficult airways before surgery, of adverse events and sedation effects during surgery, and of vomiting and pain after surgery. Even without extensive promotion and clinical application, AI is in development in anesthesiology; furthermore, it has a great deal of potential to maintain further development in the future. Lastly, ethical and safety considerations are discussed alongside AI limitations and challenges in anesthesiology.
Atlas of Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3e by
Step-by-step videos and images, board-style review questions, and coverage of new blocks make this highly respected title a must-have reference for clinical practice. Written by Andrew T. Gray, MD, PhD, one of the pioneers of the use of ultrasound to guide needle placement, Atlas of Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3e, shows you how to safely and effectively use the latest methods and applications of this technique.
Australasian Anaesthesia 2023 by 
Autobiography of a Persistent Anesthesiologist by
Written both for family and friends as well as anaesthesiologists and anesthesia researchers, Autobiography of a Persistent Anesthesiologist is the fascinating story of the life and accomplishments of Dr. Edmond I. "Ted" Eger II in his own words. Both conversational and educational, this unique volume covers the family history, training, and storied career of a remarkable man and esteemed anaesthesiologist and researcher.
Avoiding Common Anesthesia Errors, 2e by
The full-colour Avoiding Common Anesthesia Errors, significantly updated for this second edition, combines patient safety information and evidence-based guidance for over 300 commonly encountered clinical situations. With a format that suggests conversations between an attending and a trainee, the book helps you identify potential problems and develop a treatment plan to minimize the problem.
Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia, 9e by
Covering the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia provides insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures. This award-winning text delivers state-of-the-art content unparalleled in clarity and depth of coverage, as well robust multimedia features that equip you to effectively apply today's standards of care and make optimal clinical decisions on behalf of your patients. Comprehensively covers the entire field of anesthesiology with a practical, clinical focus throughout. Features extensive multimedia content, including more than 300 updated procedural videos and 190 narrated interactive clinical vignettes. Includes Key Points in every chapter, with corresponding numbers in the chapter margins for quick reference. Highlights key references to quickly direct you to the most important and high-yield further reading. Contains useful appendices with formulas, pacemaker and implantable cardiac defibrillator protocols, information on herbal medications, an atlas of echocardiography, and more.
Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, 15e by
Presented in full-colour and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 15e is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs.
Basic Clinical Anesthesia by
This text presents the basic and clinical foundations of anaesthesiology. It is easy to read and is comprehensive without being lengthy. Readers can test their knowledge with the "Clinical Review" questions at the end of chapters and will appreciate the abundance of colour illustrations, clinical images, and practical tables. Chapters are highly organized and make liberal use of bulleted text where appropriate. Everything needed in a single source is here, from clinically important basic science to the full range of anaesthetic practice: pain management and regional anaesthesia, including ultrasound-guided peripheral nerve blocks; specialty anaesthesia; preoperative evaluation and intraoperative management; ambulatory and non-operating room anaesthesia; and critical care.
Basic Physiology for Anaesthetists, 2e by
Every trainee in anaesthesia requires a thorough understanding of basic physiology and its application to clinical practice. Now in its second edition, this comprehensively illustrated textbook bridges the gap between medical school and reference scientific texts. It covers the physiology requirements of the Primary FRCA examination syllabus.
Basic Sciences in Anesthesia by
In each chapter, key points summarize the content, followed by a pertinent and concise discussion of the topic, ending with multiple choice questions with answers and suggested further reading. Basic Sciences in Anesthesia is aimed at residents taking the ABA basic science of anesthesia examination, and any other anesthesiologist or trainee with an interest in the topic.
The Basics of Anesthesiology : A Primer for Medical Students by 
Biochemistry for Anesthesiologists and Intensivists by
This book discusses and explains the importance of biochemistry knowledge in understanding what happens to patients during anesthesia and/or to those being in intensive care. It covers a wide range of topics, such as Cerebral Edema, Shock, Blood-Brain Barrier, The Pulmonary surfactant, The Acid - Base equilibrium, Local anaesthetics, Perineural adjuvants, Normobaric Oxygen Therapy, Theories of Narcosis. Hyperventilation effects and consequences are also presented.
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6e by
Trusted by anesthesiologists, nurse anesthetists, and pain management specialists through five outstanding editions, Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6th Edition, continues to keep you fully informed and up to date in this fast-changing field. This practical how-to guide demonstrates each technique in an easy-to-follow manner, providing unmatched guidance on administering a wide range of nerve block techniques in all areas of the body.
Capnography, 2e by
This new edition of the definitive text on capnography reviews every aspect of this valuable diagnostic technique. An introductory section summarises the basic physiology of carbon dioxide generation and transport in the body. A technical section describes how the instruments work, and a comprehensive clinical section reviews the use of capnography to diagnose a wide range of clinical disorders.
Cardiovascular Physiology, 11e by
Gain a foundational understanding of cardiovascular physiology and how the cardiovascular system functions in health and disease. Cardiovascular Physiology, a volume in the Mosby Physiology Series, explains the fundamentals of this complex subject in a clear and concise manner, while helping you bridge the gap between normal function and disease with pathophysiology content throughout the book.
Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia : Principles and Practice, 6e by
Comprehensive, user-friendly, and up to date, Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition, provides the authoritative clinical information you need to provide optimal care to your patients. This substantially revised edition keeps you current on everything from basic science to anesthesia techniques to complications, including coverage of new research that is paving the way for improved patient outcomes.
The Chloroformist by
Until 1846, surgery was performed without anaesthesia: extraordinary operations, carried out on conscious, terrified patients. Surgeons of that era were bold and courageous and saved many lives, but anaesthesia changed everything. With an unconscious patient, the surgeon could take his time. Surgery became slower, more careful and more delicate. And as anaesthesia removed the pain of surgery, the medical world gave more attention to surgical infection, heralding in the use of antiseptics and eventually aseptic surgery.
Clinical Anesthesia, 8e by
Unmatched in its clarity and depth of coverage as well as its robust multimedia features, this classic clinical reference brings you the very latest essential knowledge in the field, equipping you to effectively apply today's standards of care and make optimal clinical decisions on behalf of your patients. Key Features: Apply the latest know-how with a new chapter on cardiovascular pharmacology, new coverage of autonomic pharmacology, a greatly expanded Clinical Updates section, updated coverage of occupational hazards, and many other important additions.
Clinical Anesthesia Fundamentals, 2e by
Clinical Anesthesia Fundamentals, 2e, is a concise, highly visual resource covering the core concepts in anaesthesiology. From physiology and pharmacology to anatomy and system-based anesthesia, it uses full-colour graphics, easy-to-read tables, and clear, concise text to convey the essential principles of the field.
Clinical Anesthesia Procedures of the Massachusetts General Hospital, 10e by
Emphasizing the clinical fundamentals necessary for patient safety and optimal outcomes, this trusted guide provides fast answers to the most frequent problems encountered in daily anaesthetic practice, making it an invaluable resource for practicing anaesthesiologists and residents as well as nurse anaesthetist trainees and practitioners.
Clinical Manual and Review of Transesophageal Echocardiography, 3e by
Clinical Manual and Review of Transesophageal Echocardiography, 3e is written to be the field's go-to resource and the standard reference textbook on the topic. It offers concise yet comprehensive coverage of the key principles, concepts, and developing practice of transesophageal echocardiography. Completely updated, reorganized, and expanded, this Third Edition features a sectional format, each containing chapters that were reviewed and revised to provide a comprehensive discussion of physiology, pathophysiology, and echocardiographic approach for normal and common disease states. Where possible, important clinical information has been aligned with the principles of cardiovascular physiology and echocardiographic techniques.
Clinical Physiology in Anesthetic Practice by
This well-illustrated new resource is the most concise and high-yield presentation of physiology topics available to the anaesthesia provider. The bulk of the text is dedicated to cardiovascular and respiratory physiology. Clinical Physiology in Anesthetic Practice distinguishes itself from general medical physiology books by the inclusion of case studies and clinical correlation boxed inserts that emphasize key fact that relate to real-world practice.
Complications in Anesthesia, 3e by 
Conn's Current Therapy 2024 by
Trusted by clinicians for more than 75 years, Conn’s Current Therapy presents today’s evidence-based information along with the personal experience and discernment of expert physicians. The 2024 edition is a helpful resource for a wide range of healthcare providers, including primary care physicians, subspecialists, and allied health professionals, providing current treatment information in a concise yet in-depth format. Nearly 350 topics have been carefully reviewed and updated to bring you state-of-the-art content in even the most rapidly changing areas of medicine.
Core Clinical Competencies in Anesthesiology: A Case-Based Approach by
The core clinical competencies in anaesthesiology can be pretty blurry - just how do they apply to real life? This book answers this question, incorporating the core clinical competencies into an engaging format that anaesthesiologists like - case studies. Written in the same engaging style as a number of other anesthesia books (specifically, the Board Stiff opus) by leading anaesthesiologists from leading medical centers across the United States, this book will bring the core clinical competencies to life for medical students.
Core Topics in Airway Management, 3e by
The new edition of this popular book remains a clear, practical and highly-illustrated guide to all necessary aspects of airway management. The book has been updated throughout, to cover all changes to best practice and clinical management and provides extensive coverage of the key skills and knowledge required to manage airways in a wide variety of patients and clinical settings. The best of the previous editions has been preserved, whilst new chapters on videolaryngoscopy, awake tracheal intubation, lung separation, airway ultrasonography, airway management in an epidemic and many more have been added.
Core Topics in Anaesthesia and Peri-Operative Care of the Morbidly Obese Surgical Patient by
An essential read for healthcare providers across all disciplines, this book is a comprehensive guide to the perioperative management of the obese patient. Providing practical guidance on specific aspects of physiology, pharmacology and anaesthetic technique, it addresses the increasing prevalence of obese patients in both elective and emergency settings and the need for a definitive text on the perioperative care for these patients.
Core Topics in Cardiac Anaesthesia, 3e by
This fully-updated third edition provides a practical and concise guide to all aspects of the perioperative care of cardiac surgical patients. This is the authoritative text for residents and fellows in anaesthesia and cardiac surgery, clinical perfusionists, and critical care nurses. Updated chapters include regional anaesthesia, paediatric cardiac anaesthesia, and anaesthesia for specific procedures such as aortic valve surgery and cardiac transplantation. An entire section is dedicated to transoesophageal echocardiography (TOE) in recognition of the increasing demand for basic TOE training.
Core Topics in Paediatric Anaesthesia by
This book covers all of the important elements of paediatric anaesthesia in a concise and structured manner. From the premature infant to the teenager, readers are guided through the complexities they may encounter, with key points at the end of each chapter to summarise the most important information.
Core Topics in Preoperative Anaesthetic Assessment and Management by
Part of the popular Core Topics series, this book provides a practical guide to pre-operative assessment for consultants and trainee anaesthetists. Chapters cover comprehensive evidence-based guidance for assessing and managing patients with particular conditions, as well as perioperative risk stratification and challenges of pre-assessment.
Cottrell and Patel's Neuroanesthesia, 7e by
Balancing must-know scientific knowledge with clinical applications, Cottrell and Patel's Neuroanesthesia, 7e, reflects the latest developments in neurosurgical anesthesia, providing a comprehensive, authoritative overview of this challenging field. Clinically oriented chapters offer key clinical points, case presentations, and discussions, delivering the complete and authoritative guidance you need to ensure optimal perioperative care and safety for neurosurgical patients. Broad, clearly organized coverage of all important aspects of neuroanaesthesia enables you to find reliable answers to any clinical question.
Coté and Lerman's A Practice of Anesthesia for Infants and Children, 6e by
Comprehensive in scope and thoroughly up to date, this 6th edition delivers unsurpassed coverage of every key aspect of pediatric anesthesia.
Crisis Management in Anesthesiology, 2e by
The fully updated Crisis Management in Anesthesiology continues to provide updated insights on the latest theories, principles, and practices in anaesthesiology. From anaesthesiologists and nurse anaesthetists to emergency physicians and residents, this medical reference book will effectively prepare you to handle any critical incident during anaesthesia.
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 by
The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of adult medicine. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily. Packed with trusted content that keeps you up to date current on the changing guidelines and treatments on an annual basis, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 is completely focused on bedside clinical issues.
Data Interpretation in Anesthesia: A Clinical Guide by
Focusing on the interpretation of data commonly available to anesthesiologists, this book presents a data point, followed by discussion in a question and answer format. Covering EKG's, X-Rays, MRI's, graphs, paper recordings, blood gas results, laboratory results, patient case histories and more, Data Interpretation in Anesthesia provides an enhanced and stimulating learning format for residents in training and practitioners alike.
Decision Making in Anesthesiology: An Algorithmic Approach, 5e by
The 5th edition of this book has been fully revised with the latest advances in anaesthesia practice. Each chapter presents a step by step decision making algorithm with explanatory text and supplemental tables, providing clinicians and trainees with answers for nearly 250 anaesthetic management problems. General principles in anaesthesia care are discussed, as well as detailed examination of preoperative problems, anaesthesia in surgical specialty areas, postoperative management, and perioperative management.
Drugs in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, 5e by
The book describes the pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics of all the drugs commonly used by anaesthetists. The A-Z organisation allows rapid access to specific information on the properties and characteristics of almost 200 drugs.
Emergencies in Anaesthesia, 3e by
The updated third edition of Emergencies in Anaesthesia is a practical, accessible guide to all emergency situations encountered during, and immediately following, anaesthesia. Re-structured to follow the ABCDE emergency approach, this handbook guides the clinician through what to do and when, in a format that can be used rapidly.
Equipment in Anaesthesia and Critical Care: A Complete Guide for the FRCA by
This textbook offers an excellent detailed overview of basic principles, mechanics, and physics of technical equipment used in anaesthesia and intensive care medicine.
Essence of Anesthesia Practice, 4e by
Essence of Anesthesia Practice, 4e, is a trusted resource for point-of-care anaesthesia management. Concise, easy-to-find summaries cover a single clinical topic for both common and rare conditions. Features a unique, easy-to-follow, consistent format that covers a single clinical topic on each page, with a review of its problems, causes, comorbidities, and anaesthesia implications.
Essentials of Blood Product Management in Anesthesia Practice by
This comprehensive book is written to inform and improve outcomes of patients in need of blood management during surgical procedures. Information is presented in an accessible format, allowing for immediate use in clinical practice.
Essentials of Equipment in Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Perioperative Medicine, 6e by
Essentials of Equipment in Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Peri-Operative Medicine is a highly practical textbook for trainees in anaesthesia and an invaluable guide for all those who work with anaesthetic equipment, including anaesthetic and intensive care nurses and operating department practitioners.
Essentials of Pharmacology for Anesthesia, Pain Medicine, and Critical Care by
In anesthesiology, pain medicine, and critical care, practitioners at all levels need help to stay current with the continually evolving drug knowledge-base and trainees need tools to prepare for in-training and board exams that increasingly test their knowledge of pharmacology. This practical book is aimed at both readerships.
Essentials of Regional Anesthesia, 2e by
A guide to regional anesthesia. It covers various anatomical regions as well as the considerations in patients with chronic pain, obstetric patients, pediatric patients, and patients treated in the outpatient setting.
Evidence-Based Practice of Anesthesiology, 4e by
Evidence-Based Practice of Anesthesiology, 4e, helps anaesthesiologists make sound decisions in everyday practice. World-renowned authority, Dr. Lee A. Fleisher, takes an evidence-based approach to a variety of high-impact topics related to effective perioperative patient management: preoperative assessment; monitoring and administration of anesthesia during surgery; postoperative intensive care management; and postoperative pain management.
Examination Anaesthesia: A Guide to the Final FANZCA Examination, 2e by
This updated exam guide keeps pace with these developments and assists anaesthetic trainees in preparation for the exam. Examination Anaesthesia is a comprehensive study guide that focuses solely on the anaesthetic exam, eliminating confusion between this and the intensive care exams.
Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2024 by
For more than 25 years, Ferri's Clinical Advisor has provided immediate answers on the myriad medical diseases and disorders you're likely to encounter in a unique, easy-to-use format. A bestselling title year after year, this popular "5 books in 1" reference delivers vast amounts of information in a user-friendly manner. It is updated annually to provide current and clinically relevant answers on over 1,000 common medical conditions, including diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, clinical algorithms, laboratory tests, and clinical practice guidelines--all carefully reviewed by experts in key clinical fields. Extensive algorithms, along with hundreds of high-quality photographs, illustrations, diagrams, and tables, ensure that you stay current with today's medical practice.
The Final FRCA Structured Oral Examination: A Complete Guide by
This comprehensive revision aid has been compiled by two talented authors who have been running a course on this subject for three years. Motivated to make the cases as close as possible to the exam, they have collected a vast database of questions from their trainees and the book reflects a variety of commonly asked themes.
Foundations of Anesthesia: Basic Sciences for Clinical Practice by
118 international experts provide you with complete coverage of basic and clinical science in anaesthesiology. They emphasise the principles and clinical applications of molecular and cell biology, physiology, pharmacology, and physics and measurement.
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, 26e by
Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest research and developments in important areas such as chronic pain, reproductive physiology, and acid-base homeostasis, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Twenty-Sixth Edition incorporates examples from clinical medicine to illustrate important physiologic concepts.
Geriatric Anesthesiology, 3e by
Building upon the strong foundation of the first two editions, Geriatric Anesthesiology, 3e assembles the most up-to-date information in geriatric anesthesia and provides anaesthesiologists with important new developments. Topics covered include several new chapters that reflect the evolution of multidisciplinary geriatric care throughout the perioperative continuum, as well as the growing body of literature related to prehabilitation.
Global Anaesthesia (Oxford Specialist Handbooks) by
The Oxford Specialist Handbook of Global Anaesthesia is a key reference for anaesthetists working in environments with scarce resources. Whether due to rural locations, poverty, natural disasters, the outbreak of epidemics, or war and conflict, this handbook supports anaesthetists to practice to a high standard in challenging situations and to problem solve when faced with unusual circumstances.
Goldman-Cecil Medicine, 26e by
For more than 90 years, what is now called Goldman-Cecil Medicine has been the authoritative source for internal medicine and the care of adult patients. Every chapter is written by acclaimed experts who, with the oversight of our editors, provide definitive, unbiased advice on the diagnosis and treatment of thousands of common and uncommon conditions, always guided by an understanding of the epidemiology and pathobiology, as well as the latest medical literature.
Goodman and Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14e by
The go-to pharmacology reference that medical and health science professionals have relied upon for more than 50 Years! The fourteenth edition features more than 600 colour illustrations, including 50 new figures on mechanism of drug actions which emphasizes the link between basic mechanisms of action of drug action, pathophysiology of disease, and therapeutic use of drugs
Good Medical Practice: A Code of Conduct for Doctors in Australia by
Good medical practice (the code) describes what is expected of all doctors registered to practise medicine in Australia. It sets out the principles that characterise good medical practice and makes explicit the standards of ethical and professional conduct expected of doctors by their professional peers and the community.
Graphic Anaesthesia: Essential Diagrams, Equations and Tables for Anaesthesia, 2e by
Graphic Anaesthesia is a compendium of the diagrams, graphs, equations and tables needed in anaesthetic practice. Each page covers a separate topic to aid rapid review and assimilation. The relevant illustration, equation or table is presented alongside a short description of the fundamental principles of the topic and with clinical applications where appropriate. Now fully updated, this second edition contains 35 new topics, including significant additions to the drugs and equipment sections, and new sections on clinical prediction and anatomy related to regional anaesthesia.
Gray's Anatomy for Students, 4e by
Easy to read, superbly illustrated, and clinically relevant, Gray's Anatomy for Students, 4e, is medical students' go-to text for essential information in human anatomy. This fully revised volume focuses on the core information students need to know, in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia tools that facilitate effective study and mastery of the material.
Gregory's Pediatric Anesthesia, 6e by
As the field pediatric anesthesia advances and expands, so too does the gamut of challenges that are faced by today's anesthesiologists. Gregory's Pediatric Anesthesia aims to fully prepare trainees and experienced professionals for modern practice by equipping them with the knowledge and cutting-edge techniques necessary to safely and successfully anesthetize children for a range of different surgeries and other procedures.
A Guide to Pediatric Anesthesia, 2e by
The second edition of the successful book "Your Guide to Pediatric Anesthesia" offers a practical approach to pediatric anesthesia with a concise account of the topic in a reader-friendly format. The book begins with an overview of pediatric anesthesia then continues with chapters related to different pediatric surgeries and the relevant anesthetic issues, including a chapter of emergency scenarios in pediatric anesthesia.
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14e by
Known for its clear presentation style, single-author voice, and focus on content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14e, employs a distinctive format to ensure maximum learning and retention of complex concepts. A larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information, including clinical examples, are detailed in smaller font and highlighted in pale blue - making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study.
Hadzic's Peripheral Nerve Blocks and Anatomy for Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3e by
Hadzic's is the most comprehensive colour guide to the procedures and equipment used in ultrasound guided nerve blocking. Colour drawings and photographs are bolstered by concise, step-by-step instruction from the world-renowned St. Luke's Hospital in New York. The Third Edition has been updated to include more international contributors, and better align the book's content with the New York School of Regional Anesthesia's (NYSORA) standards of practice.
Hadzic's Textbook of Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Management, 2e by
Presented in full color, this classic covers the theory and practice of regional anesthesia in its entirety, providing readers with both the physiologic principles and specific, state-of-the-art patient-management protocols and techniques. This second edition has been completely updated to reflect the profound advances in the field.
Hagberg and Benumof's Airway Management, 5e by
Considered the go-to reference in airway management not only in anesthesia practice but also in emergency medicine and intensive care settings, Hagberg and Benumof's Airway Management ensures that practitioners worldwide are familiar and proficient with the most recent developments in equipment and scientific knowledge in this fast-changing area. Covering all aspects of this fundamental practice, the new 5th Edition facilitates the safe performance of airway management for all airway practitioners, regardless of specialty, using a concise, how-to approach, carefully chosen illustrations, and case examples and analysis throughout.
Handbook of Clinical Anaesthesia, 4e by
The Handbook of Clinical Anaesthesia provides all the essential practical knowledge required by anaesthetists on co-existing medical conditions, operative procedures, and techniques. The fourth edition retains the concise and comprehensive nature of the third, giving readers all they need to know about each part of the FRCA syllabus in short, digestible, practical entries.
Harrison's Manual of Medicine, 20e by
Abridgement of: Harrison's principles of internal medicine / editors, J. Larry Jameson, Dennis L. Kasper, Dan L. Longo, Anthony S. Fauci, Stephen L. Hauser, Joseph Loscalzo. 20th edition. [2018].
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 21e by
Written and edited by the world's top experts in their respective fields, this landmark guide provides comprehensive, accurate, and essential coverage of the pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment of disease. Harrison's 21e includes updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries.
The Heart-Centredness of Medicine by
The Heart-Centeredness of Medicine is written by Dr Olivia Ong who is an established pain physician working in private and public practice in Australia, and a medical leadership coach and mentor helping busy, high achieving doctors avoid burnout and exhaustion, and achieve a balanced life through her Life Transformation for Doctors program. This book has been written to address an urgent need that very few of the people who rely on doctors know anything about.
Hensley's Practical Approach to Cardiothoracic Anesthesia, 6e by
Renamed for this new edition, Hensley's Practical Approach to Cardiothoracic Anesthesia is ideal for fellows and residents as well as practicing anesthesiologists. The book is concisely written and readily accessible, with a scope that combines the depth of a reference book with the no-nonsense guidance of a clinically-oriented handbook.
Hung's Difficult and Failed Airway Management, 3e by
Within its pages you will find the most up-to-date review available of the many innovations that been introduced since publication of the previous edition. This is accompanied by a thorough review of the pharmacology of airway management designed to help you understand how to achieve the desired effects on ventilation and muscle strength.
Improving Anesthesia Technical Staff's Skills by
This book showcases state-of-the-art techniques as well as various clinical, technical and non-technical skills. By highlighting the reliability of the new techniques compared to standard clinical methods of predicting peri-operative problems in the operating rooms, it enables better management and utilization of operating rooms. The combined use of knowledge and technology has resulted in improvements in healthcare services that are not achieved by the use of the best technology but by the best use of technology.
Kaplan's Cardiac Anesthesia: Perioperative and Critical Care, 8e by
Current, comprehensive, and evidence-based, Kaplan's Cardiac Anesthesia: Perioperative and Critical Care Management, 8e, offers practical guidance from today’s international leaders in cardiac anaesthesiology, helping you to optimize perioperative outcomes, avoid complications, and ensure maximum patient safety. Dr. Joel A. Kaplan, along with an expert team of associate editors, guides you through today’s clinical challenges, including expanded coverage of critical care, the newest approaches to perioperative assessment and management, state-of-the art diagnostic techniques, and cardiovascular and coronary physiology.
Kaplan's Essentials of Cardiac Anesthesia for Cardiac Surgery, 2e by
Designed for residents, nurses, and clinicians seeking quick, high-yield answers rather than the encyclopedic information commonly found in larger references-in fact, its concise format makes it easy to complete a section in a single sitting. Trusted authorities deliver the key cardiac anesthesia knowledge you need to know.
Kaplan's Essentials of Cardiac Anesthesia for Noncardiac Surgery by
Patients with cardiac conditions routinely present for noncardiac surgeries, requiring special protocols for perioperative assessment and management by the anesthesiologist. Essentials of Cardiac Anesthesia for Noncardiac Surgery: A Companion to Kaplan's Cardiac Anesthesia provides current, easily accessible information in this complex area, ideal for general anesthesiologists and non-cardiac subspecialists.
Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology: Examination & Board Review, 13e by
With 1,000+ board-style questions/answers and fully up-to-date content, this is the most popular review in pharmacology. Organized to reflect the syllabi in pharmacology courses, Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Exam and Board Review covers all current drugs and retrovirals, immunologic agents, and chemotherapies.
Landmark Papers in Anaesthesia by
This resource provides a detailed summary of the most important trials and studies in anaesthesia, ranging from neuroanaesthesia and anaesthesia for transplant, to paediatric and thoracic anaesthesia, allowing the reader to rapidly extract key results. Each chapter is written by a prominent anaesthetist in that particular field, and papers have been selected on a number of criteria, included impact factor, authors' choices, or even because the conclusions reached do not indicate best practice.
Manual of Clinical Anesthesiology, 2e by
Designed for rapid reference at the point of care, Manual of Clinical Anesthesiology, 2e is the clinician's go-to resource for practical, clinically focused information on all aspects of anesthesia management. The comprehensive second edition consolidates multidisciplinary expertise in one resource, offering revised and updated content in a highly visual, portable format, with short, easy-to-read chapters, margin icons noting pearls and pitfalls, and more.
Medication Safety during Anesthesia and the Perioperative Period by
With medication errors in healthcare an internationally recognised problem, this much-needed book delivers a comprehensive approach to understanding medication safety in the perioperative period. It reviews what medication adverse events are, and how often and where these errors occur, as well as exploring human cognitive psychology and explaining why things can go wrong at any time in a complex system.
Memoir of an Accidental Ethicist: On Medical Ethics, Medical Misconduct and Challenges for the Medical Profession by
This is an insider's account of the regulation of the medical profession in Australia and key issues in medical ethics and professional conduct that continue to bedevil medical practice. As memoir, the story traces the unusual development of an accidental ethicist whose career was strongly influenced by serendipity. As social history, it traces changes in medical regulation that have led to an unsatisfactory national registration scheme. It identifies matters deserving closer attention including the influence of the pharmaceutical industry, the harm resulting from misconduct in medical research and from sexual misconduct, and the need for a no-fault compensation scheme for medical injury.
Miller's Anesthesia, 9e by
***Highly Recommended*** Miller's Anesthesia, 9e, remains the preeminent reference in the field. Contains fully revised and updated content throughout, including numerous new videos online. Includes four new chapters: Clinical Care in Extreme Environments: High Pressure, Immersion, and Hypo- and Hyperthermia; Immediate and Long-Term Complications; Clinical Research; and Interpreting the Medical Literature.
Miller's Basics of Anesthesia, 8e by
Long regarded as the undisputed leading text of its kind, Miller's Basics of Anesthesia provides comprehensive yet concise coverage of both basic science and clinical topics in anaesthesiology. Under the experienced editorial leadership of Dr. Manuel C. Pardo, Jr., the 8th Edition has been meticulously updated to reflect the latest advances in practice and important aspects of contemporary anaesthesia care, including pathophysiology, pharmacology, regional anaesthesia, anaesthetic management, and special problems and patient groups.
Modern Monitoring in Anesthesiology and Perioperative Care by
A practical resource for understanding this array of clinical monitoring options in anaesthesia, this important text focuses on real-world applications in anaesthesia and perioperative care. Reviewing the evidence for improved patient outcomes for monitoring technology, neurological monitoring, echocardiography systems and ultrasound are amongst the techniques covered in a head-to-toe approach. Statistics used by manufacturers to gain approval for their technology are discussed, as well as the under-appreciated risks associated with monitoring such as digital distraction.
Monitoring in Anesthesia and Perioperative Care by
Monitoring in Anesthesia and Perioperative Care is a practical and comprehensive resource documenting the current art and science of perioperative patient monitoring, addressing the systems-based practice issues that drive the highly regulated health care industry of the early twenty-first century. Initial chapters cover the history, medicolegal implications, validity of measurement and education issues relating to monitoring.
Morbid Obesity: Peri-operative Management, 2e by
Morbid Obesity: Peri-operative Management, 2nd edition considers the perioperative care of the morbidly obese patient, from preoperative preparation to intraoperative management and through to their postoperative course.
Morgan & Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology, 7e by
Morgan & Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology, 7e is an essential resource for all anaesthesia students and practitioners. Hailed as the best primer on the topic, this trusted classic delivers comprehensive coverage of the field's must-know basic science and clinical topics in a clear, easy-to-understand presentation. The text is also ideal for coursework, review, or as a clinical refresher.
Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach, 8e by
For students and clinical professionals who are learning anatomy, participating in a dissection lab, sharing anatomy knowledge with patients, or refreshing their anatomy knowledge, the Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy illustrates the body, region by region, in clear, brilliant detail from a clinician's perspective. Unique among anatomy atlases, it contains illustrations that emphasize anatomic relationships that are most important to the clinician in training and practice.
Nunn and Lumb's Applied Respiratory Physiology, 9e by
Nunn and Lumb's Applied Respiratory Physiology, 9e, is your concise, one-stop guide to all aspects of respiratory physiology in health, disease, and in the many physiologically challenging situations and environments into which humans take themselves - with coverage from basic science to clinical applications.
Obstetric Anaesthesia, 2e by
The Oxford Specialist Handbook in Obstetric Anaesthesia returns for a second edition with updated practical management advice for medical and nursing staff in a portable, accessible format. An invaluable quick-reference resource for all consultant anaesthetists and SAS doctors involved in obstetric anaesthesia, as well as a succinct exam revision aid for the FRCA, this go-to guide provides incisive coverage of all aspects of the sub-specialty.
Oh's Intensive Care Manual, 8e by
This bestselling manual covers all aspects of intensive care in sufficient detail for daily practice while keeping you up to date with the latest innovations in the field. New coverage of the latest developments in ICU imaging techniques, including ultrasound.
OST Training in Anaesthesia: A Curriculum-Based Guide by
Training in Anaesthesia is a curriculum-based guide to the first phase of specialty training in anaesthetics, comprehensively covering the techinques, assessments, and basic medical and physiological knowledge that trainees learn as part of their basic training and which are examined by the Primary FRCA qualification.
Oxford Handbook of Anaesthesia, 5e by
Written for anaesthetists at all stages of their careers, from trainees sitting exams through to experienced consultants as well as ODPs and nurses involved in theatre area work and pre-assessment, this comprehensive guide to the anaesthetic world is as indispensable as ever. This new edition has been completely revised and brings you the most up-to-date guidance and information to keep pace with fast-moving areas of anaesthesia, including a completely revised regional anaesthesia chapter.
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine, 10e by
Unique among medical texts, the Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine, 10e is a complete and concise guide to the core areas of medicine that also encourages thinking about the world from the patient's perspective, offering a holistic, patient-centred approach. Loved and trusted by millions for over three decades, the Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine continues to be a truly indispensable companion for the practice of modern medicine.
Oxford Textbook of Anaesthesia (Vols. 1 & 2) by
This comprehensive work covers all aspects of anaesthesia; volume one addresses the fundamental principles and the basic sciences whose understanding is required for a logical, effective and evidence-based approach to practice. Volume two focuses on the clinical aspects of anaesthesia, including those aspects of intensive care and pain medicine that are required by all general anaesthetists.
Oxford Textbook of Anaesthesia for the Obese Patient by
The Oxford Textbook of Anaesthesia for the Obese Patient is an authoritative, evidence-based account of the principles and clinical practice within the field. Across 36 chapters, this resource provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of the subject including physiological and pharmacological modifications in the obese patient, bariatric and non-bariatric surgery, specific clinical issues such as fluid management and tissue oxygenation, as well as challenges arising from obesity in the setting of paediatrics, obstetrics, intensive care, and trauma.
Oxford Textbook of Cardiothoracic Anaesthesia by
The new Oxford Textbook of Cardiothoracic Anaesthesia provides a comprehensive overview of and a thorough grounding in this challenging subspecialty. Both cardiac and thoracic anaesthesia demand high levels of knowledge and skill, as minimally invasive surgical techniques demand a sounder understanding of the specialties and as more patients with co-morbidities present for surgery.
Oxford Textbook of Obstetric Anaesthesia by
The Oxford Textbook of Obstetric Anaesthesia provides an up-to-date summary of the scientific basis, assessment for and provision of anaesthesia throughout pregnancy and labour. This highly authoritative textbook is conceptually divided into nine sections, detailing maternal and foetal physiology, foetal and neonatal assessment and therapy, anaesthesia before and during pregnancy, labour and vaginal delivery, anaesthesia for caesarean delivery, anaesthetic and obstetric complications, as well as systemic disease.
Oxford Textbook of Transplant Anaesthesia and Critical Care by
The Oxford Textbook of Transplant Anaesthesia and Critical Care has been written and edited by pioneers in the field of organ transplantation with an international team of authors, in order to equip anaesthetists and intensivists with the knowledge and training necessary to provide high quality and evidence-based care.
Perioperative Medicine: Managing for Outcome, 2e by
Based on the most current evidence and best practices, Perioperative Medicine: Managing for Outcome, 2e, is an easy-to-follow, authoritative guide to achieving optimal outcomes in perioperative care. Written and edited by recognized authorities in anaesthesiology and surgical critical care, this fully updated edition helps you think critically about complex, long-term issues surrounding the care of the surgical patient, providing decision trees that define strategies to enhance the medical outcome of care. Focuses on what anaesthesiologists, surgeons, and intensivists need to know in order to improve outcomes through evidence- and outcome-based approaches.
Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2e by
Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2e, delivers the information you need in pharmacology, physiology, and molecular-cellular biology, keeping you current with contemporary training and practice. This thoroughly updated edition is your one-stop, comprehensive overview of physiology, and rational anaesthetic drug selection and administration, perfect for study, review, and successful practice.
Pharmacology for Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, 5e by
The fifth edition of this popular textbook continues to provide a solid foundation of pharmacological knowledge for all those working in anaesthesia and intensive care. The content has been thoroughly revised to include expanded chapters with clearer figures, ensuring readers are kept abreast of the ever-changing landscape of clinical pharmacology. Conveniently divided into four sections covering the basic principles of pharmacology, core drugs in anaesthetic practice, cardiovascular drugs, and other important drugs and complemented by new diagrams, tables and chemical formulae to facilitate learning.
The Physics, Clinical Measurement and Equipment of Anaesthetic Practice for the FRCA, 2e by
This book explains the physical principles and applications of physics inanaesthesia, and the statistical methods that anaesthetists are required to understand. The book includes sections on equipment and safety in anaesthesia, and electrical safety. Fully updated for the second edition, the book also includes new chapters on the depth of anaesthesia and on electrical safety.
Physics, Pharmacology and Physiology for Anaesthetists: Key Concepts for the FRCA, 2e by
A key requirement of the primary and final FRCA examinations is a sound understanding of the basic sciences behind anaesthetic practice. It is important to be able to describe these principles clearly, particularly in the viva section of the examinations. Featuring several new topics, this fully updated new edition provides all the important graphs, definitions and equations which may be covered in the examinations.
Physics for Anesthesiologists and Intensivists: From Daily Life to Clinical Practice by
This book, now in its 2nd edition, discusses, explains and provides detailed, up-to-date information on physics applied to clinical practice in anaesthesiology and critical care medicine, with the aid of simple examples from daily life. Almost everything that happens around us, including in the operating room and intensive care units, can be explained by physical laws.
Physics in Anaesthesia, 2e by
This 2nd edition has been comprehensively updated, but the content remains aligned with the FRCA syllabus, making Physics in Anaesthesia ideal for trainee anaesthetists, as well as for operating department practitioners and anaesthetic nurses. In addition, clinical science and engineering students will appreciate the linking of theory and practice.
Pocket Anesthesia, 4e by
Providing access to the most relevant, evidence-based information in all areas of anaesthesiology, Pocket Anesthesia, Fourth Edition, is a practical, up-to-date resource. It covers drugs, intraoperative problems, differential diagnosis, common disease states, patient evaluation, and anaesthetic considerations for each subspecialty.
Positioning Patients for Surgery by
This volume is a practical, procedure-by-procedure guide to patient positioning for about 50 of the most common surgical procedures, written by a multidisciplinary team of surgeons, nurses, ODAs and anaesthetists. Positioning for each procedure is described in detail and points of interest or potential hazards discussed where appropriate. Each procedure is clearly illustrated using photographs and explanatory line diagrams. Positioning Patients for Surgery is an invaluable guide for all theatre-based healthcare professionals.
A Practical Approach to Anesthesia Equipment by
Written by the authors of the definitive text Understanding Anesthesia Equipment, A Practical Approach to Anesthesia Equipment covers the most commonly used machines and devices and addresses common problems and pitfalls that affect clinical situations.
A Practical Approach to Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine, 5e by
Originally authored by Michael F. Mulroy, MD, this respected title has helped practitioners provide effective regional anesthesia for nearly 30 years. Now it has been retitled A Practical Approach to Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine to reflect the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education's recent establishment of Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine as an anesthesiology fellowship. This clinical reference has evolved with the many changes in this subspecialty to continue bringing you the up-to-date, clinically focused, hands-on guidance you need to offer your patients the best possible care.
A Practical Approach to Transesophageal Echocardiography, 4e by
With updated content and new expert contributors, A Practical Approach to Transesophageal Echocardiography, 4e is every clinician's go-to reference for TEE skill-building. The book is written concisely, so you can quickly digest and apply critical information in a real clinical setting. Numerous figures throughout each chapter and hundreds of video clips on the eBook paint an important visual picture, illuminating the textual explanations and instructions.
Practical Perioperative Transoesophageal Echocardiography, 3e by
Practical Perioperative Transoesophageal Echocardiography, 3e, is the definitive guide dedicated to helping clinicians use this essential imaging technique to manage perioperative cardiac patients. Capturing the latest evidence-based developments; this resource offers authoritative guidance on monitoring and procedures for cardiac anaesthetists and intensivists.
Practical Trends in Anesthesia and Intensive Care 2020-2021 by
This book offers an essential guide to managing the most-debated hot topics of practical interest in anesthesia and intensive care. The book clearly explains complex topics, offering practicing clinicians valuable insights into the latest recommendations and evidence in the field while, at the same time, making it a vital resource for students new to the fields of anesthesia and intensive care.
Principles and Practice of Anesthesia for Thoracic Surgery, 2e by
Updated and expanded, this comprehensive new edition captures the considerable evolution in the anesthetic management of patients requiring anesthesia for non-cardiac intrathoracic diagnostic and therapeutic procedures. Major advances addressed include the expanded role of ultrasound beyond trans-esophageal echocardiography, the role of extra-corporeal membrane oxygenation in thoracic anesthesia, and postoperative pain management for thoracic surgery. Chapters are authored by prominent anesthesiologists and feature cases commonly encountered in clinical practice. Authoritative and the leading text in the field, this book will serve as an indispensible guide to practitioners of thoracic anesthesia at all levels.
Principles of Physiology for the Anaesthetist, 4e by
This book provides readers with an anaesthesia-focused alternative to general physiology textbooks. The new edition has been reorganised with the trainee anaesthesist in mind and includes the physiology of all major organ systems, with specific emphasis on the nervous, respiratory, and cardiovascular systems as well as special sections on pain, aging, specific environments and obesity
Quick Draw Anatomy for Anaesthetists by
"This book provides you with simple instructions on how to draw and interpret the crucial anatomy you need for your anaesthetic training. Covers all the relevant anatomy"
Rang and Dale's Pharmacology, 10e by
Now in its tenth edition, Rang and Dale's pharmacology has been updated to include important new drugs such as gene therapies, personalised medicines and the new wave of RNA drugs. However it has not lost any of the elements that have contributed to its popularity, such as colour coding and illustrations, making it reader-friendly while comprehensively covering the depth of detail required. This essential book is recommended as the first-choice undergraduate text for science and medical students and junior doctors and will also be useful for students in other professional disciplines such as pharmacy, veterinary medicine and nursing.
Regional Nerve Blocks in Anesthesia and Pain Therapy: Imaging-guided and Traditional Techniques, 5e by
This comprehensive atlas, which includes a wealth of illustrations and anatomic pictures created by the editors, covers a broad range of both regional anesthesia and pain intervention techniques, including neuromodulation. The book is unique in that it covers ultrasound and fluoroscopic-guided techniques, as well as traditional landmark-guided techniques.
Safety of Anaesthesia: A Review of Anaesthesia-related Mortality Reporting in Australia and New Zealand (2015-2017) by 
Smith's Anesthesia for Infants and Children, 10e by
Smith's Anesthesia for Infants and Children provides clear, concise guidance on effective perioperative care for any type of pediatric surgery. The 10th Edition contains significantly revised content throughout, bringing you fully up to date with recent advances in clinical and basic science that have led to changes in today's clinical practice.
Smith and Aitkenhead's Textbook of Anaesthesia, 7e by
The goal for this Seventh Edition has remained to equip the reader with the basic knowledge and practical considerations required to administer anaesthesia and perioperative care for a whole range of surgical conditions in patients with all common medical comorbidities.
Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8e by
A valuable resource for anaesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8e, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anaesthesia.
Stoelting's Pharmacology and Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, 6e by
Stoelting's Pharmacology and Physiology in Anesthetic Practice provides trainees and practitioners an in-depth but concise presentation of those aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant either directly or indirectly to the perioperative anaesthetic management of patients. This is a difficult topic but is foundational to the practice of anaesthesia and trainees face questions on it in their in-training and qualifying exams.
Taking on TIVA: Debunking Myths and Dispelling Misunderstandings by
"We have a geographically diverse collection of authors who have helped us to present the most important topics in TIVA in a clear and easily readable style. Our vision is to empower readers to start or continue using this technique. Ideally this should be in young, healthy patients undergoing relatively straightforward surgery without the use of muscle relaxants"-- Provided by publisher.
Talley & O'Connor's Clinical Examination by
Talley and O'Connor's Clinical Examination addresses the core principles and clinical skills that underpin diagnosis for safe, effective medical practice. The text takes an evidence-based, patient-centric approach to conducting a clinical examination.
Total Intravenous Anesthesia and Target Controlled Infusions: Comprehensive Global Anthology by
This is a comprehensive and authoritative presentation of total intravenous anesthesia (TIVA) and target controlled infusion (TCI). The editors' international reputation has enabled them to recruit leading experts from around the world to write single-author chapters in their area of expertise.
Ultrasound for the Generalist: A Guide to Point of Care Imaging by
This essential guide caters for all generalist clinicians beginning their ultrasound journey and extends to more advanced assessments for those with established ultrasound experience wishing to advance their knowledge and skills. It covers a wide range of ultrasound topics from echocardiography, thoracic and COVID-19 to emerging areas such as palliative care, hospital at home and remote and austere medicine.
Vander's Renal Physiology, 9th ed. by 
Vascular Anesthesia Procedures by
Vascular Anesthesia Procedures will review the essential topics of the field from vascular anatomy to common vascular procedures, anaesthetic techniques in general and regional anaesthesia, complications, perioperative patient monitoring, and post-operative management. Chapters are concise, up-to-date, evidence-based, and richly illustrated throughout.
Ward's Anaesthetic Equipment, 6e by
Ward's Anaesthetic Equipment is a highly accessible single source to aid understanding of the key principles behind equipment function and design. This sixth edition of the classic reference text on anaesthetic equipment is again extensively revised to reflect the very latest advances.
Yao & Artusio’s Anesthesiology: Problem-Oriented Patient Management, 9e by
Case-based and easy to use, Yao & Artusio's Anesthesiology: Problem-Oriented Patient Management is the bestselling study and review reference preferred by both residents and practicing anesthesiologists. The revised Ninth Edition prepares you for the oral and written boards with more than 60 real-world cases accompanied by questions that conform to the four areas of questioning on the oral boards, reinforcing step-by-step critical thinking about today's surgical anesthesia and patient management.
Anaesthesia: The Gift of Oblivion the Mystery of the Consciousness by
A hundred and seventy years ago many people would have chosen to die rather than undergo theordeal of surgery. Today, even major operations are routine. Anaesthesia has made them possible. But how much do we really know about what happens when we go under? Can we hear what?s going on around us? Is pain still pain if we are not awake to feel it, or don't remember it afterwards? How does the unconscious mind deal with the body?s experience of being cut open and ransacked? And how can we help ourselves through it?
Anatomy for Anaesthetists, 9e by
The text explores in depth those areas of particular interest to anaesthetists: the respiratory pathway, the heart, the vertebral canal and its contents, the peripheral nerves, the autonomic nervous system, and the cranial nerves, and also includes sections on the anatomy of pain and other zones of anaesthetic interest.
Anesthesia and Uncommon Diseases, 6e by
Anesthesia and Uncommon Diseases, 6th Edition, brings you up to date with new information on less commonly seen diseases and conditions, including the latest evidence and management guidelines. This unique medical reference book is essential for a complete understanding of today's best options and potential difficulties in anesthesia.
Anesthetic Pharmacology: Basic Principles and Clinical Practice, 2e by
Anesthetic Pharmacology: Basic Principles and Clinical Practice, 2e, is an outstanding therapeutic resource in anesthesia and critical care: Section 1 introduces the principles of drug action, Section 2 presents the molecular, cellular and integrated physiology of the target organ/functional system and Section 3 reviews the pharmacology and toxicology of anaesthetic drugs. The new Section 4, Therapeutics of Clinical Practice, provides integrated and comparative pharmacology and the practical application of drugs in daily clinical practice.
The ANZCA Primary Exam Companion by
Highly Recommended The only ANZCA Primary Exam primer book written by an examiner. This book addresses all components of the anaesthetics primary exam with a focus on the vivas. Exam resources, exam technique, diagrams, opening viva questions, practice SAQs, a study template and 500 short format questions and answers that traverse the entire curriculum are contained within this book.
Australasian Anaesthesia 2023 by Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia, 9e by
Covering the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia provides insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures. This award-winning text delivers state-of-the-art content unparalleled in clarity and depth of coverage, as well robust multimedia features that equip you to effectively apply today's standards of care and make optimal clinical decisions on behalf of your patients. Comprehensively covers the entire field of anesthesiology with a practical, clinical focus throughout. Features extensive multimedia content, including more than 300 updated procedural videos and 190 narrated interactive clinical vignettes. Includes Key Points in every chapter, with corresponding numbers in the chapter margins for quick reference. Highlights key references to quickly direct you to the most important and high-yield further reading. Contains useful appendices with formulas, pacemaker and implantable cardiac defibrillator protocols, information on herbal medications, an atlas of echocardiography, and more.
Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, 15e by
Presented in full-colour and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 15e is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs.
Cardiovascular Physiology, 11e by
Gain a foundational understanding of cardiovascular physiology and how the cardiovascular system functions in health and disease. Cardiovascular Physiology, a volume in the Mosby Physiology Series, explains the fundamentals of this complex subject in a clear and concise manner, while helping you bridge the gap between normal function and disease with pathophysiology content throughout the book.
Complications in Anesthesia, 3e by 
The First Year: What You Should Know After a Year of Anaesthesia Training (Revised Edition) by
Highly recommended
This book is not an exam primer nor is it a comprehensive textbook of anaesthesia. This is the book you give to the trainee specialist who is about to embark on their anaesthesia training. It contains the information they need to formulate and develop a safe practice of anaesthesia. This book lucidly describes and justifies the core knowledge, behaviours and practical skills that a junior trainee would be expected to possess after a year of anaesthesia. Written specifically for Australasian specialist anaesthetic trainees and those doing the Rural Generalist Anaesthesia (RGA) training course, this book fills the gaping hole in the existing anaesthetic literature. The curriculum for the Introductory Training period and the RGA is comprehensively addressed in this book.
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, 26e by
Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest research and developments in important areas such as chronic pain, reproductive physiology, and acid-base homeostasis, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Twenty-Sixth Edition incorporates examples from clinical medicine to illustrate important physiologic concepts.
Goodman and Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14e by
The go-to pharmacology reference that medical and health science professionals have relied upon for more than 50 Years! The fourteenth edition features more than 600 colour illustrations, including 50 new figures on mechanism of drug actions which emphasizes the link between basic mechanisms of action of drug action, pathophysiology of disease, and therapeutic use of drugs
Graphic Anaesthesia: Essential Diagrams, Equations and Tables for Anaesthesia, 2e by
Graphic Anaesthesia is a compendium of the diagrams, graphs, equations and tables needed in anaesthetic practice. Each page covers a separate topic to aid rapid review and assimilation. The relevant illustration, equation or table is presented alongside a short description of the fundamental principles of the topic and with clinical applications where appropriate. Now fully updated, this second edition contains 35 new topics, including significant additions to the drugs and equipment sections, and new sections on clinical prediction and anatomy related to regional anaesthesia.
A Guide to Pediatric Anesthesia, 2e by
The second edition of the successful book "Your Guide to Pediatric Anesthesia" offers a practical approach to pediatric anesthesia with a concise account of the topic in a reader-friendly format. The book begins with an overview of pediatric anesthesia then continues with chapters related to different pediatric surgeries and the relevant anesthetic issues, including a chapter of emergency scenarios in pediatric anesthesia.
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14e by
Known for its clear presentation style, single-author voice, and focus on content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14e, employs a distinctive format to ensure maximum learning and retention of complex concepts. A larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information, including clinical examples, are detailed in smaller font and highlighted in pale blue - making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study.
Hadzic's Peripheral Nerve Blocks and Anatomy for Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3e by
Hadzic's is the most comprehensive colour guide to the procedures and equipment used in ultrasound guided nerve blocking. Colour drawings and photographs are bolstered by concise, step-by-step instruction from the world-renowned St. Luke's Hospital in New York. The Third Edition has been updated to include more international contributors, and better align the book's content with the New York School of Regional Anesthesia's (NYSORA) standards of practice.
The Heart-Centredness of Medicine by
The Heart-Centeredness of Medicine is written by Dr Olivia Ong who is an established pain physician working in private and public practice in Australia, and a medical leadership coach and mentor helping busy, high achieving doctors avoid burnout and exhaustion, and achieve a balanced life through her Life Transformation for Doctors program. This book has been written to address an urgent need that very few of the people who rely on doctors know anything about.
If in Doubt : An Anaesthetist's Story by
In this ground-breaking book, If In Doubt, retired consultant anaesthetist, Dr Keith Wilkinson, shares a frank and unique glimpse into this little understood profession. Drawing on anecdotes from a career that spanned nearly four decades, three of which took place in a small island hospital where he was required to know every aspect of anaesthesia, Dr Wilkinson sets out to answer the most important questions.
Oh's Intensive Care Manual, 8e by
This bestselling manual covers all aspects of intensive care in sufficient detail for daily practice while keeping you up to date with the latest innovations in the field. New coverage of the latest developments in ICU imaging techniques, including ultrasound.
An Overview of TCI and TIVA, 3e by
An Overview of TCI and TIVA is an invaluable source of information on the practice of total intravenous anesthesia (TIVA) with or without target-controlled infusion (TCI) technology. In this long-awaited third edition of their popular book they have maintained the small size while thoroughly updating it to include recent developments and insights in the field, many of which have emerged from the work of their own research group.
Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2e by
Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2e, delivers the information you need in pharmacology, physiology, and molecular-cellular biology, keeping you current with contemporary training and practice. This thoroughly updated edition is your one-stop, comprehensive overview of physiology, and rational anaesthetic drug selection and administration, perfect for study, review, and successful practice.
Rang and Dale's Pharmacology, 10e by
Now in its tenth edition, Rang and Dale's pharmacology has been updated to include important new drugs such as gene therapies, personalised medicines and the new wave of RNA drugs. However it has not lost any of the elements that have contributed to its popularity, such as colour coding and illustrations, making it reader-friendly while comprehensively covering the depth of detail required. This essential book is recommended as the first-choice undergraduate text for science and medical students and junior doctors and will also be useful for students in other professional disciplines such as pharmacy, veterinary medicine and nursing.
Safety As We Watch: Anaesthesia in Ireland 1847-1998 by
The first operation under anesthesia in Ireland took place 175 years ago when John MacDonnell, a surgeon at the Richmond Hospital, Dublin amputated the arm of Mary Kane on January 1st 1847. This occurred less than three months after the first public demonstration of the use of ether for painless surgery in Boston. Over the next 150 years, anesthesia was to evolve from an apprentice-based craft to become a highly technical specialty, integral not just in the operating theater but also to a wide range of other medical settings.The book, in the first published history of the specialty in Ireland, describes the personalities, institutions and innovators who led the development of anesthesia in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, from 1847 to the foundation of the College of Anaesthetists of Ireland in 1998.
Stoelting's Pharmacology and Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, 6e by
Stoelting's Pharmacology and Physiology in Anesthetic Practice provides trainees and practitioners an in-depth but concise presentation of those aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant either directly or indirectly to the perioperative anaesthetic management of patients. This is a difficult topic but is foundational to the practice of anaesthesia and trainees face questions on it in their in-training and qualifying exams.
Taking on TIVA: Debunking Myths and Dispelling Misunderstandings by
"We have a geographically diverse collection of authors who have helped us to present the most important topics in TIVA in a clear and easily readable style. Our vision is to empower readers to start or continue using this technique. Ideally this should be in young, healthy patients undergoing relatively straightforward surgery without the use of muscle relaxants"-- Provided by publisher.
Talley & O'Connor's Clinical Examination: A Systematic Guide to Physical Diagnosis (Vols. 1 & 2), 9e by
Talley and O'Connor's Clinical Examination addresses the core principles and clinical skills that underpin diagnosis for safe, effective medical practice. The text takes an evidence-based, patient-centric approach to conducting a clinical examination.
Vander's Renal Physiology, 9e by Ward's Anaesthetic Equipment, 6e by
Ward's Anaesthetic Equipment is a highly accessible single source to aid understanding of the key principles behind equipment function and design. This sixth edition of the classic reference text on anaesthetic equipment is again extensively revised to reflect the very latest advances.
Yao & Artusio’s Anesthesiology: Problem-Oriented Patient Management, 9e by
Case-based and easy to use, Yao & Artusio's Anesthesiology: Problem-Oriented Patient Management is the bestselling study and review reference preferred by both residents and practicing anesthesiologists. The revised Ninth Edition prepares you for the oral and written boards with more than 60 real-world cases accompanied by questions that conform to the four areas of questioning on the oral boards, reinforcing step-by-step critical thinking about today's surgical anesthesia and patient management.
ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.
ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.
Library
Podcasts & online lectures
