The Pain Procedure Handbook: A Milestones Approach
by
This book fills the need for a succinct reference on how to master the progressive steps necessary to complete a wide range of complex pain procedures. Organized by anatomic regions and target tissues, the book takes a structured approach to obtaining mastery of the steps required to perform a given procedure rather than providing more in depth or exhaustive reviews of theory and literature. The book covers various nerve blocks and injections for treating chronic pain; how to correctly and safely perform the injection; feature x- ray or ultrasound pictures to help; and offer safety tips, and other pertinent information. Chapters begin with a brief summary, then define the specific skills necessary to perform a given procedure and deconstruct the procedure back into the individual skills expected by novice, intermediate, and advanced practitioners. Practical and concise, The Pain Procedure Handbook is aimed for medical students, residents, fellows, and physicians interested in chronic pain medicine, anesthesiology, acute pain medicine, interventional radiology, and physical medicine and rehabilitation.
Practice Guidelines for Spinal Diagnostic and Treatment Procedures, 2e
by
Developed under the guidance of the SIS Standards Division and edited by Professor Nikolai Bogduk, internationally renowned and respected expert in clinical anatomy and spine pain, this comprehensive compendium on spine interventions is a must read for anyone performing interventional spine procedures. The book provides a summary of the current state of the evidence concerning each procedure, along with complete and detailed descriptions of the techniques used. The book is divided into five sections: Precepts, Cervical Procedures, Thoracic Procedures, Lumbar Procedures, and Sacral Procedures. The Precepts section includes chapters on sedation, intravenous lines, records, anticoagulants, and principles of radiofrequency neurotomy. The four procedure sections cover access and applications of cervical, thoracic, lumbar, and sacral procedures. Each chapter contains dozens of high quality radiographic images depicting step-by-step needle placement technique and demonstrating injectate flow patterns.
Technical Manual and Atlas of Interventional Pain and Spine Procedures
by
Over four years, 85 top interventional pain experts, with centuries of combined experience, meticulously documented every step of cutting-edge, evidence-based techniques with exquisite, high-quality fluoroscopic, MRI, and cadaveric images.
Got big ideas for this ANZCA resource guide? Why not become our advocate? Highlight valuable resources for college fellows and trainees while earning CPD hours!
Contact ANZCA Library for more info: library@anzca.edu.au
Key documents
Other recommended guidelines
Quick Reference Handbook: Guidelines for Crisis in Anaesthesia
by
The guidelines in this handbook are not intended to be standards of medical care. The ultimate judgement with regard to a particular clinical procedure or treatment plan must be made by the clinician in the light of the clinical data presented and the diagnostic and treatment options available.
We rely on your feedback to further develop and support the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.
Quick links
About ANZCA
Connect with us
ANZCA
FPM
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.
Library
