Skip to Main Content

Wellbeing: Wellbeing resource archive

This guide has been designed for anaesthetists and specialist pain medicine physicians interested in the locating resources relevant to the general wellbeing of medical practitioners, including those resources available through the ANZCA library.

Guide index

Home Library > Library guides

Overview + SIG resources

Journals and articles Articles > Archive and past articles > Wellbeing resource archive

Books and e-books Books & e-books

Apps and podcasts Apps & online lectures

Multimedia Webinars & podcasts

Websites Networks & support

Resource Document archive list

PG49(G) Guideline on the health of specialists, specialist international medical graduates and trainees 2022

Supersedes

RD 1: Personal health issues and strategies
RD 3: Depression and anxiety
RD 9: Your own general practitioner
RD 12: The isolated anaesthetist
RD 15: Anaesthesia and family responsibilities
RD 19: Ergonomics

ANZCA: Supporting Professionalism and Performance: A Guide for Anaesthetists and Pain Medicine Physicians 2024

Supersedes

RD 4: Retirement and late career options
RD 7: Sexual misconduct
RD 10: Breaking bad news
RD 14: Medico-legal issues
RD 24: Mandatory reporting

ANZCA: Critical Incident Debriefing (CID) Toolkit
Our Critical Incident Debriefing Toolkit provides a comprehensive, evidence-based resource on what are critical incidents, how to provide support and a hot debrief following a critical incident. It can be read in sections or as a whole.

Supersedes

RD 5: Critical incident support
RD: 11: After a major anaesthetic mishap

ANZCA: Exam Preparation Library Guide
This guide includes a large number of titles which can be used to prepare for your exams.

Supersedes

RD 6: Training and examinations

The Medical Council of New Zealand | Te Kaunihera Rata o Aotearoa: Good medical practice
MCZN's "Good Medical Practice" publication sets out the principles and values that define good medical practice, and provides guidance to doctors on the standards we expect of them in all aspects of their professional behaviour.

Supersedes

RD 7: Sexual misconduct
RD 24: Mandatory reporting

Medical Board Ahpra: Good medical practice: a code of conduct for doctors in Australia.
Good medical practice (the code) describes what is expected of all doctors registered to practise medicine in Australia. It sets out the principles that characterise good medical practice and makes explicit the standards of ethical and professional conduct expected of doctors by their professional peers and the community.

Supersedes

RD 7: Sexual misconduct
RD 24: Mandatory reporting

ANZCA & FPM CPD Program resources: Mentoring
A series of meetings between two colleagues (mentor and mentee) working collaboratively towards achieving mutually defined goals to develop or strengthen the mentee’s professional skills, abilities, knowledge and thinking.

Supersedes

RD 8: Mentoring
RD 8a: Mentee

PG48 Guideline on the administrative management of substance use disorder in medical practitioners in anaesthesia and pain medicine 2025

Supersedes

RD 13: Impairment of a colleague
RD 20 suspected or proven substance abuse (misuse)

PG50(A) Guideline on return to anaesthesia practice for anaesthetists 2017
This guideline is intended to advise anaesthetists whose absence from clinical anaesthesia practice has been sufficient to warrant a formal return to practice program. It includes a Return to Practice Plan.

Supersedes

RD 15: Anesthesia and family responsibilities

PG28(A) Guideline on infection control in anaesthesia 2015

Supersedes

RD 17: Infectious disease

ANZCA: Bullying, discrimination and sexual harassment: policies and resources.
The purpose of this policy is to describe the behaviour expected of all fellows, trainees, specialist international medical graduates (SIMGs) and other volunteers acting on behalf of the college.

Supersedes

RD 22: Bullying and harassment
RD 25: The anaesthetist displaying disruptive behaviour

PS26(A) Position statement on informed consent for anaesthesia or sedation 2021

Supersedes

RD 23: Communication consent

PG43(A) Guideline on fatigue risk management in anaesthesia practice 2020
The purpose of this statement is to highlight the importance of fatigue risk management, serve as a resource for clinicians and to provide healthcare facilities with recommendations on how to prevent the onset and reduce the impact of fatigue on safe patient care and occupational health/safety.

Supersedes

N/A

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2025 4:16 PM
URL: https://libguides.anzca.edu.au/wellbeing
Print Page

Subjects: Special Interest Groups (SIGs), Special Interest Groups (SIGs): Wellbeing SIG

Quick links

CPD online portfolio

ANZCA Training Portfolio System

FPM Training ePortfolio

Professional documents

RGA Training ePortfolio

Doctors' helpline

Clinical job vacancies

About ANZCA

Faculty of Pain Medicine

Chapter of Perioperative Medicine

ANZCA Foundation

ANZCA Clinical Trials Network

Geoffrey Kaye Museum

Connect with us

ANZCA

FPM

The college acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present and emerging.

The college acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Te Tiriti o Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.

The college recognises the special relationship between the Pacific peoples of New Zealand, Australia and the Pacific, and is committed to supporting those fellows and trainees of ANZCA, and improving the health of Pacific peoples.

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.