Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Asia-Pacific resources: 2. Where to search

This page contains resources for research.

Free resources

​PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Access Note: Click on the ANZCA logo in PubMed to link direct to the full-text article.

InformationSee the dedicated PubMed library guide for more information


​Informit Health Collection covers more than 190 titles from Australasia (including ANZCA publications), including peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, conference papers and e-books. Coverage includes evidence-based healthcare extending to all nursing specialties and professions.

Note: Citation-access only.


ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.


The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. Excellent source for systematic reviews.

InformationTutorials available.


Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

InformationSee the dedicated Google Scholar library guide for more information

Europe PMC is a repository, providing access to worldwide life sciences articles, books, patents and clinical guidelines. Europe PMC provides links to relevant records in databases such as Uniprot, European Nucleotide Archive (ENA), Protein Data Bank Europe (PDBE) and BioStudies.

Health Systems Evidence is a comprehensive, free access point for evidence to support policy makers, stakeholders and researchers interested in how to strengthen or reform health systems or in how to get cost-effective programs, services and drugs to those who need them.


ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.

ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.