Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases & collections: Overview

ANZCA ibrary provides access to a range of specialised medical and education databases and collections. You can access these in several different ways:

BROWSE the most popular databases and collections below
ACCESS the databases and collections by category list:Browse
CHECK OUT the latest databases and collections on ourTrials page

Spotlight: Covidence

Covidence is a web-based tool that improves healthcare evidence synthesis by improving the efficiency and experience of creating and maintaining Systematic Reviews.

AccessAnesthesiology

AccessAnesthesiology is a comprehensive online resource covering the entire spectrum of anaesthesiology from the basics to speciality-specific content. Includes leading anaesthesiology e-books, multimedia, interactive self-assessment Q&A's, practice guidelines, an integrated drugs database and patient cases.

AccessMedicine

AccessMedicine is a comprehensive online resource covering the fundamentals of medicine. Includes leading medical e-books like Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, multimedia, interactive self-assessment Q&A's, quick reference tools, practice guidelines, an integrated drugs database and patient cases.

AusDI

AusDI (Australian Drug Information) contains over 80,000 pages of Australian medicines information, a product identifier tool, and interactions and safety modules.

AudioDigest

Audio-Digest (LDI Clinical Compendia Anesthesiology) provides online & mobile access to 371 accredited audio lectures and board reviews presented by experts from leading institutions, bringing clinicians a convenient continuing medical education (CME/CE) experience.

The Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases - including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, with a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.

Looking for help? Browse webinars, user guides and short training videos to find the resource you need to get the most out of the Cochrane Library.

Cochrane podcasts deliver the latest Cochrane evidence in audio format, allowing you to stay up-to-date on newly-published reviews wherever you are.

You can access Cochrane Podcasts here.

Informit Databases

ANZCA Library has commenced a trial of Informit, a leading digital destination for enriching knowledge and insight, with a strong focus on providing relevant and specialist Australian content.

 

 

The trial includes access to the following collections:

                            Health Collection - with an emphasis on a social model of health, Informit’s Health Collection brings the most up-to-date and trustworthy content to advance your knowledge across nursing and allied health.

                            Indigenous Collection - Informit’s Indigenous Collection brings together ground-breaking and emerging research with topical and historical issues paramount to Indigenous studies across the world.

                            Families and Society Collection - Informit’s Families and Society Collection provides up-to-date and comprehensive research on family wellbeing and the place of Australian families in today’s and tomorrow’s society.

                            This trial ends 14 November 2021.

Ovid Medline

​Ovid MEDLINE is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) and covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published worldwide.

PubMed

​PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Access Note: Click on the ANZCA logo within the PubMed citation to link to the full-text article.

Therapeutic Guidelines

                            Therapeutic Guidelines is a leading source of accurate, independent and practical treatment advice for a wide range of clinical conditions. It includes explicit instructions for therapy, assisting practitioners in making decisions to ensure their patients receive optimum treatment.

Trip Database (Pro)

Trip Database (Pro) is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Talk to us

We rely on your feedback to further develop and support user access to the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.

Library feedback form


ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.

ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.