Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page contains general database resources related to the topic of anaesthesia available via the ANZCA Library.
AccessAnesthesiology is a comprehensive online resource covering the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content.
AccessMedicine is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.
AusDI (Australian Drug Information) contains over 80,000 pages of Australian medicines information, a product identifier tool, and interactions and safety modules.
ClinicalKey (Australian Edition)
ClinicalKey is a medical search engine and database tool that offers access to the Elsevier medical library. The service aims to provide a source of clinical answers and includes online books, journals, videos, drug information and procedures.
LWW Health Library
LWW Health Library's Anesthesiology collection covers core content in every major anaesthesiology sub-discipline - echocardiography, pain management and more. The collection also includes an extensive video library of 600 procedures and more than 2,000 Q&As to support learning needs and written and oral board preparation.
is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) and covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published worldwide. See our NEW Ovid MEDLINE guide
for additional information.
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Access Note: Click on the ANZCA logo in PubMed to link direct to the full-text article
ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.
ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.