Library resource guides: Perioperative medicine training resources: Other resources

Guide index

Drug information

For additional drug-related information, see the dedicated Drug information guide.

AusDI (Australian Drug Information) This link opens in a new window
AusDI (Australian Drug Information) contains over 80,000 pages of Australian medicines information, a product identifier tool, and interactions and safety modules. Mobile-optimised site for use on devices.

Free registration required to access via mobile devices
See our dedicated AusDI guide for more information including full registration and access details

General apps

Access - by McGraw Hill [App] This link opens in a new window
The new MGH Access app allows users to search content from the AccessAnesthesiology and AccessMedicine collections, including: books and chapters (including Goodman & Gilman's and Harrison's), videos, podcasts, infographics, images, tables, and figures. Free registration required.

See our dedicated Access - by McGraw Hill guide for more information including full registration and access details.

ClinicalKey [App] This link opens in a new window
The ClinicalKey app provides access to the Australian version of ClinicalKey, allowing ANZCA fellows and trainees to access e-books, journals and a range of other resources.

See our dedicated ClinicalKey app guide for further information including full access details.

CPD Value: CPD participants may claim this under Knowledge and skills journal reading activity. Use the CME feature to earn and track completed activities (local profile required).

Journal apps

BrowZine [App] This link opens in a new window
BrowZine is a mobile app for tablets and smart phones that allows you to access and browse e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface.

It is easy to set-up, defaults to PDF format for reading purposes, and journals can be browsed by both title and subject categories. Includes full-text access to all subscribed ANZCA journal content.

Recommendation: The perfect “armchair-reading” app for catching up with your favourite journals. Users are also able to create a user profile and save PDFs for offline use/bookmark articles for CPD purposes.

See our dedicated BrowZine guide for more information including full access details

CPD Value: CPD participants may claim this under Knowledge and skills journal reading activity.

Read by QxMD [App] This link opens in a new window
Read by QxMD aims to provide a single place to keep up with new medical & scientific articles.

It is easy to set-up, employs an alerts-based approach to notifications, and displays content in the style of a personalised digital journal.

Includes full-text access to all subscribed ANZCA journal content, and the ability to request articles for non-subscribed content. For CPD participants it also includes a downloadable credits/time spent certificate.

Recommendation: This app is ideal for tracking newly-published articles and claiming time spent for CPD purposes.

See our dedicated Read by QxMD guide for more information including full access details

CPD Value: CPD participants may claim this under Knowledge and skills journal reading activity.

Acknowledgement

The college acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present and emerging.

The college acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Te Tiriti o Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.

The college recognises the special relationship between the Pacific peoples of New Zealand, Australia and the Pacific, and is committed to supporting those fellows and trainees of ANZCA, and improving the health of Pacific peoples.