Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The CICM via ANZCA Library provides access to a wide range of resources related to the specialty of intensive and critical care medicine.
Related ANZCA guides
Other ANZCA guides
Quality Management in Intensive Care: A Practical Guide [CICM] by This book comprehensively summarises the latest thinking and research in the rapidly evolving field of quality management in intensive care. Quality indicators and outcome measures are discussed with a practical focus on patient-centred, evidence-based implementation for safer and more effective clinical practice. Chapters on topics such as teambuilding, patient satisfaction, mortality and morbidity, and electronic management systems are organised into three sections, covering quality management at the scale of the individual patient, the intensive care unit, and the national and international level.
Publication Date: 2016-02-15
Military Advanced Regional Anesthesia and Analgesia Handbook, 2e [CICM] by The second edition of Military Advanced Regional Anesthesia and Analgesia Handbook (MARAA) has been thoroughly revised and updated. This beautifully illustrated step-by-step guidance provides pertinent and practical guidance for managing vital acute pain services in all civilian and military clinical settings. Opening chapters review equipment, local anaesthesia and additives, and physics of ultrasound and nerve stimulation. Much of the book is devoted to step-by-step guidance on performing various regional anaesthesia nerve blocks organized by pertinent neuroanatomy, use of nerve stimulation, and use of ultrasound.
Publication Date: 2020-10-09
Pharmacology for Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, 5e [CICM] by The fifth edition of this popular textbook continues to provide a solid foundation of pharmacological knowledge for all those working in anaesthesia and intensive care. The content has been thoroughly revised to include expanded chapters with clearer figures, ensuring readers are kept abreast of the ever-changing landscape of clinical pharmacology. Conveniently divided into four sections covering the basic principles of pharmacology, core drugs in anaesthetic practice, cardiovascular drugs, and other important drugs and complemented by new diagrams, tables and chemical formulae to facilitate learning.
Publication Date: 2021-02-26
Fuhrman and Zimmerman's Pediatric Critical Care, 6e [CICM] by In the highly specialized field of caring for children in the PICU, Fuhrman and Zimmerman's Pediatric Critical Care is the definitive reference for all members of the paediatric intensive care team. The authors have carefully updated the 6th Edition of this highly regarded text to bring you the most authoritative and useful information on today's paediatric critical care-everything from basic science to clinical applications.
Publication Date: 2021-03-22
Pediatric Critical Care: Text and Study Guide, 2e [CICM] by This extensively updated textbook is a comprehensive study guide that covers pediatric critical care principles and specific disease entities commonly encountered by the pediatric critical care medicine (PCCM) practitioner. Pathophysiologic aspects unique to the pediatric patient are emphasized. The first edition has become a highly utilized text for pediatric critical care fellows.
Publication Date: 2021-03-16
Handbook of Critical and Intensive Care Medicine, 4e [CICM] by The latest edition of this handbook is a concise yet comprehensive guide for attending physicians, fellows, residents, and students who cover the ICU. The chapters follow an outline format and are divided by organ system, including neurologic disorders and cardiovascular disorders, and special topics, such as environmental disorders, trauma, and toxicology. The handbook includes thoroughly updated chapters from the previous edition, alongside completely new content.
Publication Date: 2021-02-18
Biochemistry for Anesthesiologists and Intensivists [CICM] by This book discusses and explains the importance of biochemistry knowledge in understanding what happens to patients during anesthesia and/or to those being in intensive care. It covers a wide range of topics, such as Cerebral Edema, Shock, Blood-Brain Barrier, The Pulmonary surfactant, The Acid - Base equilibrium, Local anaesthetics, Perineural adjuvants, Normobaric Oxygen Therapy, Theories of Narcosis. Hyperventilation effects and consequences are also presented.
Publication Date: 2019-11-07
Looking for intensive care medicine information, related to the Coronavirus/COVID-19 outbreak? Visit the Coronavirus/COVID-19 guide.
Talk to us
We rely on your feedback to further develop and support CICM user access to the ANZCA library. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, as well as to make recommendations, report issues, and to give general feedback.
Library feedback form
ANZCA acknowledges the traditional custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises their unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society. We pay our respects to ancestors and Elders, past, present, and emerging.
ANZCA acknowledges and respects Māori as the Tangata Whenua of Aotearoa and is committed to upholding the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi, fostering the college’s relationship with Māori, supporting Māori fellows and trainees, and striving to improve the health of Māori.