Skip to main content

Continuing professional development (CPD): OVERVIEW

This guide has been designed for participants of the ANZCA Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and any medical professionals interested in resources for keeping up-to-date with current research in the area of anaesthesia, including those resources available through the ANZCA library.

About CPD at ANZCA

The ANZCA Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program operates on a three-year cycle, with triennial and annual minimum requirements. Support resources for CPD activities are divided as follows:

Spotlight: Audio-Digest

The ANZCA Library now provides audio resources so you can keep up-to-date on the latest anaesthesia and pain medicine research and practice, in your car, office, home, gym or while travelling.

Audio-Digest provides instant online and mobile access to 371 accredited audio lectures and board reviews presented by experts from leading institutions, bringing clinicians a convenient continuing medical education (CME/CE) experience.
 
The LDI Clinical Compendia is comprised of an extensive collection of hand-selected lectures in the field of anaesthesia and pain management:
  • Each lecture includes a written summary
  • Automatically synchronizes your progress across your computer and your smartphone
  • A mobile app is available for Apple iOS and Android

See our dedicated Audio-Digest guide for further information including full access details.

Library catalogue search (Beta)

Advanced Search

Talk to us

We rely on your feedback to further develop and support these guides. Use the link below to provide content suggestions, recommendations, and general feedback. 

http://anzca.libsurveys.com/feedback

Blue Book

Australasian Anaesthesia (Blue Book) now searchable

Ever tried looking for that key article from a copy of the ‘Blue Book’?  You can now search each edition of Australasian Anaesthesia from 2003 through the Informit Health Collection, which can be accessed through the Library Databases page.

Each article has been indexed to include author details, abstracts, and even subject/keywords.  PDF and flip-book versions of the ‘Blue Book’ can be viewed from the College Publications webpage.